We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

V Hotel Lavender

Hotels.comUS$80*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
V Hotel Lavender
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,548 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for V Hotel Lavender
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,749: English reviews
Karachi, Pakistan
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The V Hotel Lavender Singapore turned out to be the worse hotel I have ever stayed anywhere. Staff are rude, hotel is smelly, and rooms even smellier. The lobby (if you can call it that) looks like an overcrowded railway platform off the beaten path. As we got off the lift a strong ratty stench welcomed us, we rushed to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sabir S S
NurulFateha, Guest Services Manager at V Hotel Lavender, responded to this review

Dear Sabir S S, Please accept our utmost sincere apology for the unpleasant experience you had faced during your time with us. We had immediately followed up with the individual department as soon as we had received your feedback. Nonetheless, we appreciate your feedback and we will do our best to improve on those points mentioned. On behalf of Team...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 1 week ago

Location : excellent just above the metro station,close proximity to little india Rooms:pathetically small, booked through booking.com, were given a room with facing the dead wall and angled view of the swimming pool below. front desk service:professional value for money : negative

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hitesh D
NurulFateha, Guest Services Manager at V Hotel Lavender, responded to this review

Dear Hitesh D, Glad to know you had enjoyed the location and the warmth hospitality provided to you by our staffs. With 888 guestrooms available, probably you may want to consider the higher room category with either the view of the Kallang River (Premier Room) or with the view of the city (Superior with City View) on your future stay...

Yangon (Rangoon), Myanmar
Reviewed 1 week ago

Just beside Lavendar MRT station, so transportation is at its best. Rooms are relatively small, but not to complain for business travelers who just sleep at the hotel. Service is not at superior level and small parking even in front of hotel lobby.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank k_m_thar
NurulFateha, Guest Services Manager at V Hotel Lavender, responded to this review

Dear k_m_thar, We hope you had enjoyed your experience with us! We appreciate your feedback and we will follow up with the individual department for necessary improvements. On behalf of Team V Hotel Lavender, we thank you for your patronage and we look forward to welcome you back again. Warmest Regards, Nurul Fateha Guest Services Manager

Nice
Reviewed 1 week ago

I was a walk in customer, paid 130 sing dollar and asked for several nights if possible, I was given a dirty room with un made bed , smelling of smoke. the window was blanked out by the lift. I asked for another room, the guy gave me the same room two floors below, definitely not in the 130 price...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank leReceptionist
NurulFateha, Guest Services Manager at V Hotel Lavender, responded to this review

Dear leReceptionist, Thank you for taking your time to write in to us. First and foremost, please allow me to apologize for the unpleasant experience you had faced during your time with us. We deeply regret to hear several elements you were not completely satisfied - namely the cleanliness of our room. We appreciate your feedback and it will be...

Navi Mumbai, India
Reviewed 1 week ago

Rooms were good and clean and a food court is attached to it and fairprice shop and burger king and thai food resturants are round the corner. The Breakfast spread which was complimentary was also very good

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mahadevan1510
NurulFateha, Guest Services Manager at V Hotel Lavender, responded to this review

Dear mahadevan1510, On behalf of Team V Hotel Lavender, we are honored to received an excellent review from you. We are pleased that you enjoyed the food varieties of our buffet breakfast as well as the room cleanliness. Thank you for your helpful observations and comments. On behalf of the team, thank you once again for choosing V Hotel Lavender...

Greater Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We dealt with the hotel through trip advisor & the price charged was per room NOT per person. Breakfast was across the road at "Toast Box" & for $5 was 2 eggs & Toast + Cup of coffee and was fast. Also back across the road and through the alleyway to the Train Underground (Lavender) where the driverless trains run...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank daveU340VO
NurulFateha, Guest Services Manager at V Hotel Lavender, responded to this review

Dear daveU340VO, Thank you for the excellent review! My team and I are delighted to know you had enjoyed your whole experience with V Hotel Lavender and we look forward to welcome you back again in the near future. If you require assistance for future visits, please do not hesitate to contact me at vip@vhotel.sg Warmest Regards, Nurul Fateha Guest...

Brisbane
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Rooms very small but clean. Ok if one night for convenience if joining a tour or cruise, as it was for us, we arrived late and left early next morning. Do Not pay for breakfast not worth the money, very basic, not good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank refinnej11
NurulFateha, Guest Services Manager at V Hotel Lavender, responded to this review

Dear refinnej11, We are delighted to know you had enjoyed your stay particularly the cleanliness of the rooms despite being small however we regret to know that the breakfast buffet was below your expectation. Nonetheless, we appreciate your review and it will be brought up to the restaurant as an area of improvement. Thank you for your helpful observations and...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I found this hotel as a slightly below average hotel specially because the rooms are very small and not comfortable. Just ok price range. Good part about this hotel is the location as there are many good restaurants around this hotel which is a big plus factor.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mohit K
NurulFateha, Guest Services Manager at V Hotel Lavender, responded to this review

Dear Mohit K, Glad that you had enjoyed the location and the food and beverage in our surrounding premises. We appreciate your review and will follow up internally for further improvements. On behalf of Team V Hotel Lavender, thank you for your patronage. Warmest Regards, Nurul Fateha Guest Services Manager

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great location, It's ideally located MRT lines and directly connected by Metro line to Changi ( Singapore) airport also. , Best is you can keep luggage safe after check out also so no need worries about checking out. Good food joint available to eat nearby

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vikas p
NurulFateha, Guest Services Manager at V Hotel Lavender, responded to this review

Dear vikas p, Thank you for your review! We hope you had enjoyed your overall experience with us and we look forward to welcome you back again. On behalf of Team V Hotel Lavender, thank you for your patronage! Please do not hesitate to contact me at vip@vhotel.sg if you require assistance for future visits. Warmest Regards, Nurul Fateha Guest...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

singapore is expensive so the hotel rooms are quite small for the price you pay. the room has fast wifi, a fridge, a safe and a tv. the hotel is right next to a metro station so transportation is extremely convenient. there are supermarkets and small food places around as well which is great. overall it's a decent experience, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rui X
NurulFateha, Guest Services Manager at V Hotel Lavender, responded to this review

Dear Rui X, Thank you for your gracious review! We are delighted to know you had enjoyed your overall experience with us and we look forward to welcome you back again in the near future. We would be glad to assist you should you require any assistance on your next visit. Please do not hesitate to contact me at vip@vhotel.sg...

1,465 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1267)
Viewed
Room/Suite (301)
Viewed
Dining (59)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (106)
Viewed
View from Room (115)
Viewed
Bathroom (93)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (207)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (381)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (163)
Viewed
Amenities (13)
Viewed
Pool (19)
Viewed
Premier Room (26)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)
Viewed
Triple Room (29)
Viewed
Twin Room (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Hotel Boss
#142 of 308 in Singapore
1,534 reviews
V Hotel Bencoolen
#162 of 308 in Singapore
1,277 reviews
Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen
#62 of 308 in Singapore
6,343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel G Singapore
#64 of 308 in Singapore
306 reviews
Hotel YAN
#55 of 308 in Singapore
319 reviews
Kampong Glam
Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
V Hotel Lavender is an exciting new hotel located just above Lavender MRT station with direct access (via MRT/tube/subway) to/from the airport and various parts of Singapore (for instance, only stops to City Hall or Promenade Station). ... more   less 

Additional Information about V Hotel Lavender

Address: 70 Jellicoe Road, Singapore 208767, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Price Range: $126 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — V Hotel Lavender 3.5*
Number of rooms: 888
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your V Hotel Lavender reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
V Hotel Lavender Singapore
Hotel Style:
#36 Spa Hotel in Singapore
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from V Hotel Lavender staff and other travellers.
83 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (83)

Questions? Get answers from V Hotel Lavender staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“triple room number 618 have city view.”
evitasoekarto, 26 May 2017 | Read review
“Check with whomsoever one books this hotel as regards to the facing of rooms, Breakfast is usually for non vegetarians.”
355hiteshd, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“Go to Boss hotel nearby”
leReceptionist, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“ask for rooms facing the sports complex”
mahadevan1510, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“We had a room on the 7th floor and had a view but was noiseless”
daveU340VO, 17 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$80* /night
View Deal
AMOMAUS$164
Orbitz.comUS$80
Booking.comUS$80
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates