We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Wink Hostel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Wink Hostel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

667 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Wink Hostel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 563: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 May 2014

I stayed at Wink Hostel on my recent trip to Singapore and couldnt be any happier. It was a great location with very polite and helpful staff. Clean, tidy and very comfortable. Although they werent really 'pods' as i imagine them to be, i thought the 'pod' would have a privacy door/panel to make it a 'pod' but it was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Larnzdybs
cb h, Owner at Wink Hostel, responded to this review

Hi Larnzdybs, Thanks for your kind words and we are very glad your stay worked out! Sorry the auto-lights in your pod was a distraction. Hmmm... this has received good feedback and served the purpose it was designed for in general. The idea was you'd use your Smart Card to unlock your room door, which then automatically triggers your dedicated...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

Everything about the hostel is modern and clean. The staff were friendly and helpful and were able to arrange our shuttle bus to the airport as well as giving us advice on how to get around the city. The location is great, one street along from the main Chinatown market with lots of restaurants and the wonderful Maxwell Street food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca C
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Rooms and showers were very clean, staff were very helpful and wifi connection was great. Hostel is very central. Great experience as never shared a room before, however not sure I would do it again as we did have a snorer in the room which isn't the hostels fault but you never know who what guests there will be etc....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TulaTango
cb h, Owner at Wink Hostel, responded to this review

Hi TulaTango, Thank you for taking time to pen your thoughts. Very sorry you met a snorer and sorry our pods' design which mitigates noise quite a bit still failed to muffle this enough for you! This is unfortunately a risk in communal living. We're grateful you chose Wink to try hostel living! And notwithstanding the snoring issue, we are...

Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

A unique hostel in the fun China Town district. Impeccably clean with great free breakfast. Pod type beds in dorm rooms ate comfy and novel. Good value for Singapore. Recommend staying at this place. Nice social areas but they did not seem to get used very much.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suetraveller1
Cebu, Philippines
Reviewed 5 May 2014

It was a sudden trip and our usual hotel was already fully-booked. So we opted to check for another place to stay. Happy to bumped off with Wink. You name it - value deal, cleanliness, privacy, near to metro, near to restaurants and convenience stores and good service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vfmr01
Paranaque, Philippines
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Wink Hostel was my first hostel experience and it was aboslutely great. Never disappointing. Location: Located in Chinatown, just a couple of minutes from the MRT station, a stone throw away from food hawkers and shopping district. Other than local and Chinese food? Walk further and you'll find Mcdonalds. Pretty safe if you'll stroll late at night. Service: Pretty impressive....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank aleksdshooter
cb h, Owner at Wink Hostel, responded to this review

Hi aleksdshooter, Great to have you stay and many thanks for sharing your experience! Just shared your kind remarks with the team and all are grateful and encouraged. Thanks for the bidet suggestion - we had considered it at some length (conscious of the demand) and unfortunately could not implement it due to structural constraints of the toilet layout, as...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 28 April 2014

It took me a long time to choose accommodation in Singapore. I'm glad that I chose Wink, which was really a "luxury" hostel in a super convenient location in Chinatown. Extremely clean, quiet and comfortable. The staff were all really nice. Highly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank shezz84
cb h, Owner at Wink Hostel, responded to this review

Hi shezz84, Thanks for your succinct but very kind remarks! Delighted you had a good stay. We look forward to getting the chance to host you soon!

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Great hostel in heart of China Town, 1 min from MRT. Many shops and cheap restaurants nearby and a short walk from the trendy Clarke Quay area. All main attractions such as Marina Bay are in walking distance. The hostel itself was clean, friendly and very safe / secure. Comfortable pods and secure large storage areas for each pod included....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrewajp002
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Very enjoyable stay: clean, cozy, and quality facility. I like cube bump bed design, leaving travelers more privacy. Just one drawback: no elevator so need to climb up and down for shower/kitchen/room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank YanaLin
cb h, Owner at Wink Hostel, responded to this review

Hi YanaLin, Thanks for your kind words about your stay at Wink! Yes, unfortunately we are located on the second and third floors of a conserved heritage shophouse and do not have lifts (not allowed by regulations for this type of preserved structures) from the ground floor. This is regretful as it means guests climbing and lugging of bags up...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 22 April 2014

I don't usually use hostel but this place is extra ordinary. 1: just few steps away from MRT China Town station (Green and Down town line ) 2: reasonable price 3: Super clean and good air freshener smell 4: Card key access required to get in to the room , also you have spacious locker which easily large suite case...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tomato a
cb h, Owner at Wink Hostel, responded to this review

Hi tomatoa, Grateful you gave Wink a try notwithstanding you don't normally use hostels. Glad it worked out with many thanks for your generous list of pluses about us! Thanks for sharing that one of my colleagues was found a little less friendly. Sorry if this marred your stay in any way, or affected our service. I'd investigate straight away...

427 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (289)
Viewed
Room/Suite (85)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (67)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (73)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (117)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Bodhi Pod Room (15)
Viewed
Saga Doubles Pod Room (9)
Viewed
Sea Beam Pod Room (13)
Viewed
The Hotel (62)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Lloyd's Inn
#47 of 309 in Singapore
741 reviews
Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen
#63 of 309 in Singapore
6,138 reviews
Little India
Mayo Inn
Mayo Inn
#175 of 309 in Singapore
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel YAN
#43 of 309 in Singapore
267 reviews
Kampong Glam
Five Stones Hostel
Five Stones Hostel
#10 of 220 in Singapore
460 reviews
Kampong Glam
The Pod - Boutique Capsule Hostel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Chinatown

Neighbourhood Profile
Chinatown
Chinatown is a classic combination of colourful sights, enticing smells, and sometimes startling sounds. The precinct is unique, however, in its blending of religions and cultures. A Hindu temple, an Islamic mosque, and a Chinese Buddhist temple sit almost side by side. This sense of cultural harmony continues as you venture just outside of Chinatown to the nightlife areas of Club Street and Duxton Hill. There you’ll mingle with Singapore’s multicultural residents at the modern bars and restaurants dotting the bustling streets. An afternoon in and around Chinatown will leave you culturally enlightened, well fed, and loaded with souvenirs. In the evening, reward yourself with a well-deserved cocktail as the locals come out to play.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Housed in a historic shophouse that's nestled in the cultural heart of Singapore, Wink is a premium Pod hostel that offers travellers private sleeping sanctums that are inviting and decked in plush designer finishing. Want to indulge in a little luxury while on a budget? Looking to meet new friends while mixing it up with fellow travellers in a friendly environment? Then Wink is perfect for you! Our secure tap card system grants access to spacious dorms that are air-conditioned, fully carpeted and furnished with cushy couches, perfect for kicking back and just chilling with pals. Ladies dormitories are available and come complete with vanity counters. All dorms have Wi-Fi access. You will find our custom pods come in unique designs with plentiful headroom and side-allowances, presenting you with a comfortable and individualised space that caters to your needs. Every pod is fitted with ambient backlight, sound resistant walls, a cushy backrest, reading LED light, power socket and smartcard access locker located right at the foot. A 6 inch orthopaedic mattress draped in lush soft linen and accompanied by a sumptuous duvet rounds out the experience. Breakfast is served daily in our guest kitchenette that comes fully equipped with cooking hob, microwave oven, grill and refrigerator. Other facilities include showers & toilets, a relaxing café lounge, internet stations, laundry & ironing and 24 hour reception. Centrally located in bustling Chinatown, Wink is mere minutes away from numerous must-see heritage and cultural attractions. Nearby Clarke Quay and the bohemian Club Street also serves up an exciting array of nightlife and dining destinations. With Chinatown's Mass Rapid Transit (MRT) station and several bus-stops a short walk away, you will find Wink the perfect location from which to start exploring Singapore. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Wink Hostel

Address: 8A Mosque Street, Singapore 059488, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Chinatown
Price Range: $39 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Wink Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld and Travelocity so you can book your Wink Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wink Hotel Singapore
Wink Hostel Singapore
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wink Hostel staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Wink Hostel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Bathroom is on the second floor.”
 of 5 bubbles AtittanSptns, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I preferred the lower deck of the beds - easier to get in and out.”
 of 5 bubbles Ptrcks, 18 May 2016 | Read review
“Double beds great for couples”
 of 5 bubbles 977rachelf, 10 May 2016 | Read review
“It is good location near chinatown MRT.”
 of 5 bubbles 咩咩熊, 8 May 2016 | Read review
“All rooms/Pods nice!”
 of 5 bubbles aaronbU3022LD, 20 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5