We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Furama RiverFront

CancelonUS$94*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$146*
US$94*
Great Deal
US$120*
US$120*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Furama RiverFront
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,214 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Furama RiverFront
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,915: English reviews
essex
Reviewed 3 April 2016

Stopped off on route back from Australia for three nights. Very easy check in with our cases whisked away and in our room in double quick time. Reception staff very friendly and eager to please. Excellent room, Absolutely spotless with bed linen changed daily. If you don't mind a walk it's easy to get into Chinatown or walk along the...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank vickeeble
FuramaRiverFront, The Management at Furama RiverFront, responded to this review

Hi vickeeble, Thank you so much for your kind comment on our service, cleanliness, breakfast as well as other facilities. We appreciate your feedback as we pride ourselves in making sure our guests have an enjoyable experience with us. For your next visit, book direct with us through our hotel website to enjoy free wifi where you may also view...

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 April 2016

Staff at the hotel were really good the service was great and they made a lot of effort for us whilst we were here. Something that was nice was the fact the staff bothered to call us by our name when we were at the reception and congratulated us on our anniversary. They also let us print our return boarding...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank jamesdryhurst
FuramaRiverFront, The Management at Furama RiverFront, responded to this review

Hi jamesdryhurst Thank you so much for your sweet comments on Tripadvisor! We appreciate your feedback as we pride ourselves in making sure our guests have an enjoyable experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to Furama RiverFront. Yours sincerely, The Management

Mackay, Australia
Reviewed 1 April 2016

We were impressed by furama from the moment we arrived. The Staff were extreamly friendly starting from the moment we steppend out of the cab. Check in was quick and easy which at 9.30pm at Night is so refreshing. The Rooms were beautiful and clean. Every Single staff member had a smile on their face and a warm friendly attitüde...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank jasmyne w
FuramaRiverFront, The Management at Furama RiverFront, responded to this review

Hi jasmyne w Thank you so much for your such wonderful comment on Tripadvisor! We are proud to know that you are impressed by the service, room, food as well as the warm hospitality from our staff. We are glad that you truly enjoyed your stay at Furama RiverFront. Your kind words have motivated us further to serve you and...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 31 March 2016

If you are a walker and prefer to use the Metro, and your feet to experience what Singapore has to offer then, this hotel is not for you. It is a 20 min hot sticky walk to the Chinatown met stop and too far to walk to any other areas other than China town. The wi fi is only available...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sigsearle
FuramaRiverFront, The Management at Furama RiverFront, responded to this review

Hi sigsearle Thank you so much for your comment on Tirpadvisor. Your feedback is essential and valuable as we always look for ways to make every guest experience enjoyable. For your next visit, you could reserve our shuttle service at the concierge which brings you to town and Clarke Quay. We are just across the road from Robertson Quay and...

Singapore
Reviewed 31 March 2016 via mobile

Booked the themed family-room n my children got ecstatic the moment they saw it! Bunk-beds, nice cartoon designs, x-box console, playrooms definitely won their hearts. The little bathrobs n kiddy slippers won ours! I personally liked the thought of having a playroom right in the restaurant where we had our breakfast. Brilliant idea! It has been long since my other...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Muhammad Fadly A
FuramaRiverFront, The Management at Furama RiverFront, responded to this review

Hi Fadly A Thank you so much for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. We are excited to know you love our new Family Room! Glad to hear that you had an enjoyable staycation at Furama RiverFront. We look forward to welcoming you back to Furama RiverFront soon! Yours sincerely, The Management

Xenia, Ohio
Reviewed 31 March 2016

Indus tours makes sure they don't give you any information till just days prior to leaving. We booked the Bali Singapore with Indus and I requested information from them numerous times with out any response from Levenia the agent. Bali is a dirty filty place and the hotel Grand Mirage is out dated. They try their best but the outside...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank kelvinschmidlin
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 30 March 2016 via mobile

Great place great service, helped to deco the room with some rose petals as it was a special occasion for us! Location abit hard to get to via public transport, but other than that, hugely satisfied with my stay here. Not forgetting not the fresh fruits laid out for us (: will definitely be back again, probably for a bigger...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Sharkeila
FuramaRiverFront, The Management at Furama RiverFront, responded to this review

Hi Sharkeila Thank you so much for your lovely comment on Tripadvisor. We are excited to know that you and your boyfriend had a memorable stay at Furama RiverFront as we always strive to provide the best experience for every guests. Your kind words have motivated us further to serve you and other guests better. We look forward to welcoming...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 March 2016

I really loved this place! It has a wonderful character of its own and the place really does offer luxury at a great price. We used this as our base whilst we explored Singapore, and it did not disappoint. The room was comfortable with a pool view. The facilities in the room were good. The hotel lobby is truly stunning...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Rebecca_andAmir
FuramaRiverFront, The Management at Furama RiverFront, responded to this review

Hi Rebecca_andAmir Thank you so much for sharing your thought here. Your feedback is essential and valuable as we always look for ways to make every guest experience enjoyable. We look forward to welcoming you back to Furama RiverFront soon! Yours sincerely, The Management

Mandurah, Australia
Reviewed 29 March 2016

be careful when you book for here the rooms you see on the website are not the ones you get .......we stayed here for 4 days , 1st day we complained our rooms were not clean so they moved us to another same complaint so we ended up being moved again , the whole place needs re furbishing its very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pauline E
FuramaRiverFront, The Management at Furama RiverFront, responded to this review

Hi Pauline E Thank you so much for you feedback. Your feedback is duly noted and circulated among the team. Your feedback is essential and valuable as we always look for ways to make every guest experience enjoyable. It would be our pleasure if we could have the chance to serve you again. Yours sincerely, The Management

Perth
Reviewed 28 March 2016

Had a very enjoyable 6 night stay in an executive room. Unfortunately the executive lounge is closed for renovation however the alternative arrangements worked well. Breakfast is served in a sectioned off area in the main restaurant where we were well looked after. Evening cocktails and snacks were served in the lobby lounge. We would like to especially thank Louis...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank SGPerth
FuramaRiverFront, The Management at Furama RiverFront, responded to this review

Hi SGPerth Thank you so much for your comment. We are excited to know you enjoyed your stay at Furama RiverFront as we always look for ways to make every guest experience enjoyable. Glad to know that our service and club benefits had made your stay memorable. For you future visit, you might want to explore the popular lifestyle spots...

779 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (643)
Viewed
Room/Suite (145)
Viewed
Dining (35)
Viewed
View from Room (40)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (100)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (244)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (111)
Viewed
Amenities (21)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (42)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
The Hotel (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Furama City Centre
#275 of 308 in Singapore
2,483 reviews
The Quays
Four Points by Sheraton Singapore, Riverview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kampong Glam
Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality
Hotel Miramar
#103 of 308 in Singapore
936 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy an elegant retreat from the urban rush at the Furama RiverFront. The exquisite hotel features well-appointed rooms with a full range of modern amenities overlooking either the Singapore skyline, lush greenery or the swimming pool. Guests can relax comfortably in a tranquil environment with the city's entertainment hub at your doorstep. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Furama RiverFront

Address: 405 Havelock Road, Singapore 169633, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Price Range: $138 - $303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Furama RiverFront 4*
Number of rooms: 615
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Furama RiverFront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Furama Riverfront Hotel Singapore
Furama Riverfront Singapore
Furama Hotel Singapore
Hotel Style:
#88 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Furama RiverFront staff and other travellers.
98 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (98)

Questions? Get answers from Furama RiverFront staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go for Executive if you can, fantastic value and perks and fantastic rooms.”
sandscratcher, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“pick the top floor”
MichelleC407, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“If you are staying with your family take a family room which sleeps 4 people.For sleeping there are two queen sized beds.”
, 14 May 2017 | Read review
“Make sure you reach the breakfast place early it can get really crowded at around 9am”
mmjoshi79, 9 May 2017 | Read review
“Just contact guest services they know exactly how to advice you in this.”
714carlov, 1 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$94* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$120
Orbitz.comUS$120
HotelQuicklyUS$146
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates