We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
100 Orchard Road Concorde Hotel And Shopping Mall, Singapore 238840 Singapore
E-mail hotel
14 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$204
View deal
Free cancellation until 23-02-15
Booking.com
US$147
View deal
Vio.com
US$125
View deal
Hotels.comUS$204
TravelocityUS$204
Destinia.comUS$221
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (1076)
Room & Suite (320)
Videos (1)

About

#108 of 386 hotels in Singapore
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
An internationally renowned business hotel in Singapore. Strategically & conveniently located on Orchard Road, Concorde Hotel Singapore is just minutes away from places of interests such as Suntec City, Gardens by the Bay & Chinatown. The hotel’s 407 rooms & suites have been thoughtfully designed to meet business & leisure travellers’ needs. As a SG Clean certified hotel, our premises are cleaned and sanitized frequently, our hosts are healthy and our hotel spaces have been officially inspected and certified clean. All guestrooms are equipped with work areas & other modern amenities including Free Wi-Fi connectivity to ensure guests a comfortable stay. For unforgettable dining experiences, embark on a gastronomic journey, where the extensive menus will spoil diners with a wide variety & interesting mix of Local & Western cuisine. Be it a seminar, banquet, workshop, gala dinner, birthday, wedding, family reunion, dinner & dance or a business meeting, we can offer unparalleled meeting and event facilities catered to your requests. Just 5 mins away from Dhoby Ghaut & Somerset MRT stations, & 25 mins away from Changi Airport by car or taxi.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Children's playground
Kids pool
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Happy hour
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Wine / champagne
Vending machine
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Executive lounge access
Newspaper
Shops
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bidet
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
City View
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese, Japanese, Korean and 2 more
4546Reviews71Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,628
  • 2,050
  • 614
  • 156
  • 99
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
greenberry319 wrote a review Yesterday
Philippines345 contributions64 helpful votes
+1
Our family booked a Deluxe Room in this hotel last December for 3 nights. If I'm not mistaken, the hotel is already old but recently renovated. Location is along Orchard Road. 10 to 15 mins away from Takashimaya and Paragon. 15 to 20 mins away from Ion Orchard. 5 to 10 mins away from Orchard Gateway and Somerset. All by walking. Apart from the malls, there are numerous restaurants and convenience stores near the hotel. So location wise, you definitely can't go wrong with this hotel. The rooms are not new but very spacious and clean. Bed, pillows, bathroom, room ACU, power outlets, water heater were all excellent. Bottled water was provided daily. Even though the hotel is located along Orchard Road, I felt that the room was quiet and we were all able to sleep soundly. Staff were all friendly and helpful. Thank you to the hotel reception for the easy check in/check out and thank you to the house keeping for keeping our room tidy and clean during our entire stay. Breakfast for champions at the breakfast buffet. Superb selection. Great combination of Western and Asian food. Bread, pastries, noodles, rice, hot dishes, salad bar, porridge, fruits, yogurt, numerous drinks, they have it. Perfect for people who eat a lot during breakfast. This hotel is perfect for travelling families with kids because of its vast area, strollers or wheelchairs could maneuver around the hotel grounds with ease. The hotel seemed fully booked during Christmas but it didn't feel crowded at all. Although the rate was a bit pricey by my standards but our family enjoyed our stay very much so thank you Hotel Concorde. We will DEFINITELY stay here again next time.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Louise H wrote a review Jan. 2023
Hong Kong, China26 contributions1 helpful vote
Hotel's Favourite
As always, a home away from home. The management and staff never fail to provide stand out hospitality and one leaves looking forward to the next visit. The refurbished rooms, lobby and refreshed pool area are all excellent and were a very pleasant surprise.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from CHS Response, General Manager at Concorde Hotel Singapore
Responded 4 days ago
Dear louise1961, thank you for taking the time to write this stellar review. We are over the moon to learn that you have had a fantastic stay with us. It is with great pleasure to hear that the service rendered by our Hosts surpassed your expectations and that you liked our refurbished rooms, lobby and pool area. Thank you for choosing us as your preferred choice of accommodation, we look forward to your next visit soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
spindrifting wrote a review Jan. 2023
Bungendore, Australia3 contributions6 helpful votes
A quick overnight stopover at the Concorde hotel in Singapore was ideal for our 24 hour rest in between flights. Parents will likely know that travelling with children amplifies the effects of crossing time zones. The opportunity to break up a long journey was well appreciated. Located very conveniently on Orchard Road, the hotel was walking distance to most things you might come to Singapore for. In our case particularly, it was for some late last minute Christmas shopping. Our very comfortable spacious family room came with bunks for our 11 year old twins and a king bed for us. The luxurious and well-appointed bathroom came with an enormous bath which, once immersed in, aided to counter the effects of jet lag. We especially enjoyed the breakfast offer in Spices restaurant. Presented on a very generous buffet were western favorites as well as a whole spectrum of dishes from around the South East Asian region. The twins really enjoyed the range of noodles available. I overdosed on the Nasi Lemak.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from CHS Response, General Manager at Concorde Hotel Singapore
Responded 4 days ago
Dear spindrifting, thank you for writing us this awesome review! We are overjoyed to learn that you have had a great experience at our hotel. It is with great pleasure to hear that you have liked our spacious family room and appreciate the bathtub in the room. Your comments on our breakfast offerings have been shared with our culinary team with much appreciation. Thank you for choosing us as your preferred choice of accommodation, we look forward to your next visit soon. In the meantime, we wish you happy and safe travels.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sahil wrote a review Jan. 2023
1 contribution
What a disgusting hotel with horrible service. DONT COME HERE. Live somewhere else. The breakfast is same everyday and legit bad taste. I repeat DONT COME HERE. Dirty and old hotel. Horrible customer service. All staff has a flat face and not welcoming at all. The hotel doesn’t deserve this amount of money they are charging. I HATED WVERY SECOND OF MY 7 days stay with them.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from CHS Response, General Manager at Concorde Hotel Singapore
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Sahilnarang384, thank you for taking the time to write us this review. We are disappointed to learn that your experience at the hotel was underwhelming and that you did not enjoy the breakfast offerings at our hotel. We have since shared your feedback with the respective departments and the head of departments will do the necessary training and/or review the issues brought up. Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Concorde Hotel Singapore, we wish you safe travels and hope to have another opportunity to serve you better in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
AlvinHotelguru wrote a review Dec. 2022
Singapore, Singapore109 contributions84 helpful votes
+1
Went to Concorde hotel Singapore for 1 night Love the deal - complimentary late checkout 4pm and 6.pm for club guests only Check in was fast and effortless Went to the room , nice But some system look outdated , one need to put door sign ( do not disturb) sign. This thing must change if Concorde Hotel want to be modern 4 star hotel Check out swimming pool , it was nice but pool bar not really functional because If you want to order food and drink, need to make phone call to Spice cafe located at lower floor and they will bring food to you Then went to gym After gym , go back to room and bath then come to Spice Bar for early dinner, really love the menu ( wide variety of food and drink This hotel still sell few more liquor coffee, I am impressed with that Other hotels even 5 star hotels , don’t sell these drinks - French Coffees, Royal Coffee,etc They only offer Irish coffee only I ordered tenderloin and Casypo coffee Very nice meal I am sad to notice that there are not enough employees in F& B Pool bar , lobby lounge - vacant , limited number of staffs from Spice Cafe double as lobby lounge staff but they cannot be there for long , catering to guest sitting at lobby lounge Went back to room Not going for buffet breakfast because not really convenient for 1 pax Will be back for club room to see how Really love this hotel because of late check out and food at Spice Bar- steak , and drink - more variety of liquor coffee ( more than all 5 star hotel in Singapore nowadays) Late Breakfast - went to Plaza Singapura nearby ( don’t like to go for buffet at Spice Cafe because not worth it for 1 guest) Spend few hours more on bed , till go to gym for work out Then bath and check out Went to Spice Bar for light afternoon tea ( just cake and gourmet coffee) Overall , very good hotel for short getaway
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from CHS Response, General Manager at Concorde Hotel Singapore
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Alvinhotelguru, thank you for writing us this awesomely detailed review! We are delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel and especially enjoyed our coffee menu. We do note your comment regarding the door knob signages and have brought up the matter to our marketing communications department for their review. Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the hotel and we hope to welcome you back soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Siti S wrote a review Dec. 2022
1 contribution
Dissappointed 2 nights stayed with family #819.Hotel praticed ecogreen cleaning which means after 3 nights your room will be cleans.Request for emptied rubbish was turned down except change of towels and replenish toilet papers.Aside that hoseekeeping does not keep the room clean.Upon check in toilet not cleans well,toilet rubbish bin not emptied,minibar dusty,the carpets lots of small centipede crawling and some dead.The balcony was so dirty.Entire my stays cenrtipedes keep crawling into the room even balcony doors was closed.Centipede will also crawls up the curtain.Just wear your room slipper to avoid stepping on them.It such disgusting amd annoying stayed.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from CHS Response, General Manager at Concorde Hotel Singapore
Responded 4 days ago
Dear 882sitis, thank you for taking the time to write us this review. We are disappointed to learn that your experience at the hotel was marred due to the lack lustre housekeeping service received during your stay with us. We wish to seek your understanding that our hotel has embarked on a "CHS Green Promise" commitment to reduce our carbon and environmental footprints hence we clean rooms once every 3 days during your stay period. We are pleased to inform that we now clean deluxe category rooms on alternate days and premier category daily. Nonetheless, we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused by the shortfalls of our housekeeping service during your stay. Rest assured, your feedback has been highlighted to the Housekeeping Manager and training will be implemented where necessary to ensure we uphold and improve our service standards. Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Concorde Hotel Singapore, we wish you safe travels and hope to have another opportunity to serve you better in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sitinuraisha A wrote a review Dec. 2022
4 contributions
Definitely recommended! On behalf of the bride and groom here I am guysss! We book 2 room because bride(Elly) and groom(sufiyan) need to get ready for their big day. From her check in with yvette was a smooth process to mazley offered on helping with her bags to danish sending her up to her room and explained regarding the room details. She video call me and say she felt like a vvip hahaha! overall we are satisfied and bless on choosing Concorde Hotel Singapore! Here are the people that make our stay an awesome one cause they were the ones whom ensure of our stay,wants and needs met. You guys deserved it! Yvette, Mazley, Danish, Din, Nico, Nesh, Khaz, Michael, Adam, Arvin, Ron and Stephanie for the complimentary mini bar and room upgrade- Aishah(bridesmaid)
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Guide628471 wrote a review Nov. 2022
1 contribution
Just a terrible experience. Had an expensive pair of suit trousers ruined by the hotel's overnight pressing service, after which they refused any compensation beyond a very low notional limit. Told me to just go make a claim on travel insurance. Very old building in desperate need of refurbishment. Avoid like the plague. I left early to move to another hotel
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Never give your clothes to the hotel to be pressed. They threw my dry clean clothes in the...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from chs response, General Manager at Concorde Hotel Singapore
Responded Nov. 22, 2022
Dear Guide628471, thank you for choosing to stay with us at Concorde Hotel Singapore. We sincerely apologize for the incident you have encountered with regards to our laundry services during your stay at the hotel. Our internal log records indicate that we had offered you a compensation of 10 times the cost of the laundry service – which has been stated in the Terms and Conditions of the Laundry Form you have submitted and signed when you requested for the service. We would also wish to seek your understanding that the compensation we offered aligns with the universal standards for compensation for laundry services in hotels worldwide. Nonetheless, this issue has been further highlighted to the Housekeeping Manager and training will be provided where necessary to the team so that they would be more cautious in handling laundry items of all our guests. Once again, thank you for choosing to stay with us at Concorde Hotel Singapore. We wish you safe travels and a great week ahead!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
BCNMary wrote a review Nov. 2022
Barcelona, Spain113 contributions75 helpful votes
This hotel is wildly overpriced and not worth it. The room smelled damp and the shower never dried after use. They are only servicing every third day and the towels also remained damp after 24 hours. There is a kind of balcony in my room but actually the balconies communicate with the rest of the rooms so there is no privacy unless you pull the curtain. Doesn’t make a lot of difference in terms of light because the room is very dark and almost no natural light; the lighting is also not sufficient. Finally, I was very concerned because the sliding doors to the balcony were only secured with a hook eye latch, which seems insufficient to me. The built-in latches on the balcony door were missing the matching latches on the frame, so the only security was the hook & eye. In addition the main door stuck and didn’t close properly without a strong push/pull, so all in all I felt insecure.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Location is optimal but hotel is not
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from chs response, General Manager at Concorde Hotel Singapore
Responded Nov. 22, 2022
Dear BCNMary, thank you for taking the time to write this feedback for us. We regret to learn that your recent stay with us at the hotel was not up to your satisfaction. It is with great disappointment to hear about the shortfalls you have encountered with regards to the smell of the room as well as the safety concerns you have had with the room that you stayed in. The comfort and safety of our guests staying in the hotel is of utmost priority and we will not be taking this feedback lightly. Rest assured, your feedback has been highlighted to the respective Head of Departments and we will be working towards improving the quality of our service and the safety of our guests in the hotel. We would also wish to seek your understanding that our hotel has embarked on a "CHS Green Promise" commitment to reduce our carbon and environmental footprints hence we now only clean rooms once every 3 days. More information on Green promises can be found on our hotel website. Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Concorde Hotel Singapore, we wish you safe travels and hope that you would provide us another opportunity to serve you better in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tinamaldita wrote a review Nov. 2022
Makati, Philippines13 contributions6 helpful votes
Great location along Orchard Road, walking distance from shops. The breakfast spread featured a very good variety of cross continental fare. During my stay though, the hotel was fully booked, and they seemed understaffed, because there were so few staff members who were available to help us. Some of the staff encountered by my tour group and myself were borderline rude, and even handled our luggage so roughly, and I had to tell them off on behalf of the group I was leading. Aside from a few isolated incidents of that sort, it was a pleasant stay.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from chs response, General Manager at Concorde Hotel Singapore
Responded Nov. 17, 2022
Dear tinagoesplaces, thank you for choosing to stay with us at Concorde Hotel Singapore. We are pleased to hear that you have liked the strategic location of where the hotel is situated along Orchard Road which is easily accessible to the shopping malls around the area as well as enjoyed the Breakfast Buffet spread served at our Spices Cafe. However, we are disappointed to learn about the experience you have had with the Hosts of our hotel. Rest assured, your feedback has been highlighted to the Front Office Manager and reminders and trainings will be implemented where necessary to ensure that we uphold and improve the service standards we have in the hotel. Nonetheless, we are glad that you have had an overall pleasant stay with us at the hotel. Once again, thank you for choosing to stay with us at the hotel, we wish you safe travels and hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$165 - US$239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
le meridien singapore, singapore concorde hotel
LOCATION
SingaporeSingaporeSomerset / Orchard Road / Orchard / Central Area/City Area
NUMBER OF ROOMS
407
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Concorde Hotel Singapore - UPDATED 2023 Prices, Reviews & Photos - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Concorde Hotel Singapore
Which popular attractions are close to Concorde Hotel Singapore?
Nearby attractions include Lockdown Escape (0.3 km), Orchard Road (0.4 km), and Sandbox VR (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Concorde Hotel Singapore?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Concorde Hotel Singapore?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a bidet.
What food & drink options are available at Concorde Hotel Singapore?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Concorde Hotel Singapore?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Concorde Hotel Singapore?
Conveniently located restaurants include Joie Restaurant - Meatless Cuisine, The Curry Culture, and Masizzim.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Concorde Hotel Singapore?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Concorde Hotel Singapore?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Concorde Hotel Singapore offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Concorde Hotel Singapore?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Chinese, Japanese, Korean, Malay, and Tamil.
Are there any historical sites close to Concorde Hotel Singapore?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Battlebox (0.7 km), Fort Siloso (6.0 km), and Emerald Hill (1.4 km).