We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Grand Pacific Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Grand Pacific Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,107 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Grand Pacific Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 939: English reviews
Townsville, Australia
Reviewed 8 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed for a few nights and although our room was outdated, the location and service are great. Especially great service from Velu- he called us cabs, gave us directions to local places, explained things to us and when we asked if we could book a tour, he suggested a tour that saved us $20 per person and it was a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank amy k
HGPSingapore, Front Office Manager at Grand Pacific Hotel, responded to this review

Dear amy k, Greetings from Hotel Grand Pacific Singapore! Thank you for your compliments. We are most delighted that you were impressed with our services, rooms and facilities. Reviews as such are an affirmation for us that guests appreciate the quality of our services and products which we strive to deliver with excellence every day. On behalf of the Management...

Townsville, Australia
Reviewed 8 February 2017 via mobile

Great central place to stay very close to bugis markets, bugis plus and bugis junction. Velu the concierge - fantastic. Very knowledgeable about local tours, saved us a packet on a tour to Changi jail. Great work all round.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DanWil211
HGPSingapore, Front Office Manager at Grand Pacific Hotel, responded to this review

Dear DanWil211, Greetings from Hotel Grand Pacific Singapore! On behalf of Velu, thank you for your generous compliments. We are most delighted to know that you found our hotel's location convenient, that you were impressed with our services and most importantly you had an enjoyable stay. Please continue to stay with us whenever you travel to Singapore. We look forward...

Reviewed 30 January 2017

Rooms are a bit smaller than the average, but they are clean. Its situated with very close proximity to the Train stations and the Bugis Market. Friendly staffs. Had issues with the room locker and they fixed immediately. Taxis are always available within a few minutes.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Faizal A
HGPSingapore, Front Office Manager at Grand Pacific Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Faizal A, Greetings from Hotel Grand Pacific Singapore! Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us your review. We are delighted that you were impressed with our rooms, location and services. Most importantly, you had a pleasant stay with us at Hotel Grand Pacific. Please visit us again soon and we look forward to creating more...

Canterbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 January 2017

The hotel is in a great location with walking distance to the colonial district of singapore , Buggie metro station and little India and Raffles Hotel is a 5 minute walk as well as Raffles city. The rooms were spacious and nicely decorated with coffee and tea facilities with views of Raffles hotel. The breakfast had a huge selection of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank berenicewatersm
HGPSingapore, Front Office Manager at Grand Pacific Hotel, responded to this review

Dear berenicewatersm, Greetings from Hotel Grand Pacific Singapore! Thank you very much for sharing such a lovely comment on Tripadvisor. We are delighted that you enjoyed the stay on your recent visit. Your feedback is essential and valuable as we always look for ways to make every guest experience enjoyable. Your kind words have motivated us further to serve you...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

Very average staff, very unconventional and not flexible decent room pricey I had required to check in early by 8 and had booked next day room though I had to stay for couple of hours more inspite of request at the time of booking they didn't give room till 12

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sujithviswanath
HGPSingapore, Front Office Manager at Grand Pacific Hotel, responded to this review

Dear sujithviswanath, Greetings from Hotel Grand Pacific Singapore! Thank you for taking the time to write a review at our hotel. Your feedback on other area is duly noted as we always trying our best to serve you and other guests better. We look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Grand Pacific again soon. Thank you. Best Regards, Dickson...

Reviewed 19 January 2017 via mobile

Dinner buffet during weekdays is not that bad. It's like a hawker station inside a hotel, some of the food were good, some were bad. A bit of desserts and ice cream and that's it. For $20+ buffet i would say it's average.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lawrence G
HGPSingapore, Front Office Manager at Grand Pacific Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lawrence G, Greetings from Hotel Grand Pacific Singapore! Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. We would like to assure you that we take your feedback seriously and are constantly improving our food quality and service standards to meet our guests' expectations. Thank you. Best Regards, Dickson Teo Front Office Manager Hotel Grand Pacific...

alice springs
Reviewed 14 January 2017

This hotel reminds me a bit of the Ghion Hotel in Addis Ababa, once a 5 star, top of its class, but now the world has passed it by. That's mainly where the comparison ends though as the Ghion was (is?) government-run "Fawlty Towers" style, this is privately run, finding its new place among so many other newer and flasher...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank chrisozman
HGPSingapore, Front Office Manager at Grand Pacific Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Chrisozman, Greetings from Hotel Grand Pacific Singapore! Thank you for your great review and we are most delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Our location and its price are indeed ideal for leisure and business traveller. We pride ourselves in ensuring that all our guest have a memorable experience and we also delighted to...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 8 January 2017

Hotel facilities a little tired but the rooms were clean and relatively new. Pool was big and welcoming. Is good value for a short stay. The location cannot be faulted. Within a short walk to Orchard Rd and Clarke Quay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael F
HGPSingapore, Front Office Manager at Grand Pacific Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Michael F, Greetings from Hotel Grand Pacific Singapore! We really appreciate for taking your time to write a great review on your recent visit. It is so pleasing to read that you were impressed with our rooms, facilities and the services provided by hotel. Guest satisfaction is our top most priority and we are elated to hear the hotel...

Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

The rooms are like în 1950, only with LCD TV. The paint în the room is more like to droop on the floor then to stay on. The lingerie from the bad come with hair from others, (as a mention I don't have hair, I am bold) the towels smells like wet, the carpet from the room is with juice...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Leonard V
HGPSingapore, Front Office Manager at Grand Pacific Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Leonard V, Greetings From Hotel Grand Pacific Singapore! Thank you for taking the time to write review at our hotel. We were sorry to learn of your concerns with your recent stay and disappointment you expressed. Please be assured that the issues raised have been shared with the respective department and the necessary action has been taken in order...

Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

The bathroom wasn't welcoming at all. White hone which looked dirty. Also the bath didn't look at the right place for you get cleaned. Poor breakfast. If you are in a business trip for two days this hotel could be ok, but if are here to visit the city, maybe you should search for something better.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DragosCostea
HGPSingapore, Front Office Manager at Grand Pacific Hotel, responded to this review

Dear DragosCostea, Greetings from Hotel Grand Pacific Singapore! Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. We agreed that our location is superb and very convenient to the traveller. We would like to apologize for the experience you had in the hotel that did not live up to your expectations. Your comments have been shared with...

752 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (392)
Viewed
Room/Suite (133)
Viewed
Bathroom (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (62)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (109)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (345)
Viewed
Amenities (27)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (47)
Viewed
Pool (24)
Viewed
Premier King (55)
Viewed
Premier Twin (50)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
Stamford Suite (77)
Viewed
The Hotel (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel
#113 of 308 in Singapore
4,149 reviews
Hotel Royal at Queens
#160 of 308 in Singapore
715 reviews
Hotel Kai
#120 of 308 in Singapore
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kampong Glam
Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality
Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen
#62 of 308 in Singapore
6,206 reviews
Carlton Hotel Singapore
#54 of 308 in Singapore
3,630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Sun's Cafe
Sun's Cafe
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian, Singaporean, Malaysian, International
Ah Yat Abalone
Ah Yat Abalone
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sixteen-story Hotel situated in the heart of business district, shopping & entertainment centre. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Grand Pacific Hotel

Address: 101 Victoria Street Hotel Grand Pacific, Singapore 188018, Singapore (Formerly Allson Hotel Singapore)
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Price Range: $141 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grand Pacific Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 240
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Grand Pacific Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Allson Hotel Singapore
Singapore Allson Hotel
Allson Singapore
Grand Pacific Hotel Singapore
Hotel Style:
#79 Business Hotel in Singapore
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Grand Pacific Hotel staff and other travellers.
21 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from Grand Pacific Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“go elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles 494malcolmg, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We were pleased with room 604”
 of 5 bubbles Paulscan, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“stay away from road facing rooms as victoria is a busy street”
 of 5 bubbles Sri63, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“all rooms require refurbishment”
 of 5 bubbles 186254Johnscott, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Level 13 had very nice rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles berenicewatersm, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5