We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Metropolitan YMCA Singapore

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Metropolitan YMCA Singapore
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

139 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 122: English reviews
Start your review of Metropolitan YMCA Singapore
 Click to rate
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Being my first time liaising with the Conference Sales Executive of Metropolitan YMCA to organize a church event, I find her prompt in her responses and helpful in making sure everything went well. The front desk staff also responded immediately to our request to change room, and provided some personal toiletries even though they didn't have to. Most of our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hadassah2017
Catherine L, General Manager at Metropolitan YMCA Singapore, responded to this review

Dear Hadassah2017, Thank you for penning a review of your meeting experience with us. After the recent renovation, we now have 7 function rooms that could be converted into 9 uniquely different event spaces. I especially love Palm room for its pool-view. Additionally, Many do not know that our own kitchen could supply food and beverage to cater to all...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel has undergone a very tasteful renovation with modern facilities. The have working desk (for a fee), more vending machines for those who may not wish to patronize their restaurant (good food)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 171258Philip
Catherine L, General Manager at Metropolitan YMCA Singapore, responded to this review

Dear 171258Philip, Thank for your taking the moment to pen a review of your visit to us. The hot-desk was set up in mind for guests who wished for a small discussion, be it business or for leisure. We see many take ups of this service and hope you had a chance to use it. Coupled with a hot cup...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

While this place may be conveniently located near the DownTown Line MRT (Stevens), there are lots of improvement that this place can achieve. Firstly, I was appalled by the reports from my friends whom were staying with me on a different floor during our 2 day event there, that there were cockroaches in their room. Secondly, the food served at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Balackuda
Catherine L, General Manager at Metropolitan YMCA Singapore, responded to this review

Dear Balackuda, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience here at the Y. I am sorry to learnt of your disappointing experience, which is not of our normal standards. As we undergo renovation of the building exterior which includes our main door, the passageways for our guests can be dynamic and feel like a...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 7 March 2017

A very pleasant stay for 4 days(February to March 2017) would stay again. Comfortable, clean room – friendly service - great breakfast – nice atmosphere. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Great thanks for a lovely stay and especially thanks to the Reception staff, Chris, Mona, Macy and Sienna. Delight in a room upgrade so that my son and I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank happy281
Catherine L, General Manager at Metropolitan YMCA Singapore, responded to this review

Dear happy281, Thank you for taking the time to pen such a beautiful review of your stay. Your compliments are appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Y very soon! Best Regards Catherine Lee General Manager

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 9 February 2017

Stayed at the Metro Y for 11 nights at the end of January 2017 with our family. The location is only a stone's throw from the shopping district of Orchard Road, yet it is relatively quiet and peaceful. There was still a little renovation work around the premises while we stayed there, but the bulk of the heavy work had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HKtraveler16
Catherine L, General Manager at Metropolitan YMCA Singapore, responded to this review

Dear HKTraveler16, Thank you for taking the time to pen a review of your stay. Am glad that you have enjoyed your stay, your compliments to me and my team are greatly appreciated and is motivation to us to work even harder to bring better value to our valued guests like yourself. I look forward to welcoming you and your...

Faridabad, India
Reviewed 7 February 2017

We stayed in this hotel for two nights on separate dates. The rooms are quite comfortable and bath rooms are stocked with necessary things. Reception desk provides a friendly service. Breakfast is well-spread. However, two things troubled us: (1) no vegetarians meals available in the hotel, and (2) no mainstream India news and entertainment channel for relaxation.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vishnu B
Catherine L, General Manager at Metropolitan YMCA Singapore, responded to this review

Dear Vishnu B, Thank you for taking the time to pen a review of your stay with us here at the Y. I am glad to learn that you had a comfortable stay and happy with the service that our Reception provided. At our restaurant, the menu has a wide selection of vegetarian options, and they are marked "v" for...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 20 December 2016 via mobile

We had a sumptuous buffet lunch at the newly renovated Metropolitan YMCA cafe and it was worth the $19.90 per pax charge. The spread was decent for the price. We were served by Nancy who made the best coffee for us. There was even durian ice cream and sorbet. A really great time with family and friends in a very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ScubaDy
Catherine L, General Manager at Metropolitan YMCA Singapore, responded to this review

Dear ScubaDy, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your lunch with us at the new Restaurant. Indeed, at $19.90 per person, the full spread of buffet is a value-for-money choice for a weekday lunch! Your compliments to Nancy will be passed on to her. You might be pleased to note that we have tasted no...

Lillehammer, Norway
Reviewed 15 December 2016 via mobile

A well situated, nice hotel with a modern style. We, a friend and I, really enjoyed our stay even if it was still a little left with the ongoing refurbishment. Breakfast had everything we needed for a nice morning meal and the restaurant staff was nice and helpful. When the refurbishment is complete, in the beginning of 2017, you will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anja G
Catherine L, General Manager at Metropolitan YMCA Singapore, responded to this review

Dear Anja G, Thank you for taking the time to pen a review of your stay. I am glad to hear that it was a comfortable stay for you, and once we finish that little bit more by Jan 2017, there will be a fresh new entrance to welcome you back! Look forward to see you at the Y very...

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 6 December 2016

We were two friends who shared a twin room while on a one week holiday, and our stay at Metropolitan Y in Singapore didn't disappoint. I give it 4 stars, although if the outdoor pool had been operational, I would have given it 5 stars! But during our stay it was under restoration. This is of course a good thing...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ScandinavianKiwi
Catherine L, General Manager at Metropolitan YMCA Singapore, responded to this review

Dear ScandinavianKiwi, Thank you for taking the time to pen a detailed review of your stay. I am glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay. Your compliments to the staff will be passed along to them. As we work hard to earn that deserving 5th star, you may be pleased to know that we are bringing more offerings...

Yamba, Australia
Reviewed 28 November 2016

I stayed here in October for a two weeks and it was pleasant although we were disappointed to realise that the pool and laundry was under construction for the duration of our stay. However, we were given another option for swimming close by as the days were so hot. Unfortunately we only got to eat in the new breakfast area...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ebonie P
Catherine L, General Manager at Metropolitan YMCA Singapore, responded to this review

Dear Ebonie P, Thank you for taking the time to pen a review of your stay. And also thank you for bearing with us while we upgrade our facilities. Indeed regrettable that you only get to see the new restaurant and experience it for one day before you leave. Hopefully the next time you return to stay with us, both...

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
3.0 km away
No photo provided
Hotel 81 Fuji
#282 of 306 in Singapore
10 reviews
3.2 km away
YMCA One Orchard
YMCA One Orchard
#24 of 223 in Singapore
902 reviews
3.8 km away
Blanc Inn
Blanc Inn
#41 of 223 in Singapore
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
ABC Premium Hostel
ABC Premium Hostel
#91 of 223 in Singapore
102 reviews
14.9 km away
Punggol Ranch Resort
Punggol Ranch Resort
#10 of 77 in Singapore
12 reviews
4.0 km away
Blissful Loft
Blissful Loft
#178 of 223 in Singapore
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located just a stone's throw away from dazzling Orchard Road and nestled amidst refreshing greenery just minutes away UNESCO World Heritage Site The Singapore Botanical Gardens, The Metropolitan Y is sure to delight you during your stay in Singapore. 98 Well appointed rooms and 27 apartments/suites, you are sure to find one to meet your needs. Friendly and knowledgeable Front Desk agents are ready to help you co-ordinate your stay in fabulous Singapore! We are a non-profit social enterprise, all our proceeds goes towards our community work locally. When you stay or dine with us, you help us in our greater purpose! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Metropolitan YMCA Singapore

Address: 60 Stevens Road, Singapore 257854, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Price Range: $115 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Metropolitan YMCA Singapore 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Metropolitan YMCA Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Metropolitan Ymca Singapore Hotel Singapore
Metropolitan Ymca Hotel Singapore
Ymca Singapore
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Metropolitan YMCA Singapore staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Penang Island, Malaysia
Metro Manila, Philippines
7 months ago
Bengaluru, India

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Metropolitan YMCA Singapore staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ensure that you bring your own personal oral hygiene items.”
Balackuda, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms with the swimming pool view is good.”
happy281, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Make sure you get a room with a window.”
ScandinavianKiwi, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms are great - just let the staff know your personal preference.”
lilyng2016, 30 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Just request a room with good air-conditioning.”
domkrissy, 7 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5