We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 317 hotels in Singapore

Somerset Bencoolen

270 reviews
Save
Traveller (201)
Room & Suite (72)
Pool & Beach (36)
Overview
  • Excellent30%
  • Very good56%
  • Average12%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“mrt construction”(13 reviews)
“rooftop pool”(22 reviews)
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Fitness centre
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (270)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Somerset Bencoolen
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
242 results
Traveller rating
79
128
27
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
79
128
27
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmrt constructionrooftop poolbedroom apartmentbencoolen mrt stationfamily apartmentcentrally located and within walking distanceplaza singapurabasic equipmentbras basahminimum staylarge fridgenice apartmentorchard roadserviced apartmentsliving arealaundry roomtaxi rank
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
61 - 65 of 242 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2017

For the last few years, everytime I come to Singapore I make sure I stay at the Somerset Bencoolen. To start with, the Service is immaculate - the manager Erni was always making sure my stay was comfortable, she even provided coloring books for my...More

Thank Nanak N
Response from Cynthia L, Guest Relations Manager at Somerset BencoolenResponded 4 April 2017

Dear Nanak N, Greetings from your grateful team at Somerset Bencoolen! Thank you for making our serviced residence your home in Singapore and for your continued support throughout the years. All of us are truly encouraged to learn our residence is the only residence your...More

Reviewed 18 February 2017

I was thrilled that I booked a room in this hotel. Actually, each room is a mini-suite with ample place where the living area and the bedroom are separated. This is the most spacious place you can get in S'pore for the price you pay....More

2  Thank Sudhir K
Response from Cynthia L, Guest Relations Manager at Somerset BencoolenResponded 20 February 2017

Dear Sudhir K, Greetings from your friendly team at Somerset Bencoolen! We sincerely thank you for taking time to write such an awesome review on your recent stay experience at our serviced residence. All of us are delighted you enjoyed all aspects of your stay...More

Reviewed 15 February 2017

Stayed with family for an overnight trip. From start to finish the service was wonderful. Bonus was the free upgrade with an additional room. Couple of negatives was that you have to walk around the corner to get a taxi as the front of the...More

Thank Mokkey8
Response from Cynthia L, Guest Relations Manager at Somerset BencoolenResponded 16 February 2017

Dear Mokkey8, Greetings from your friendly team at Somerset Bencoolen! We are thrilled to learn your family and you enjoyed your stay at our serviced residence and have enjoyed our service. We sincerely apologise for the inconvenience and disappointment caused to you by the closure...More

Reviewed 9 February 2017 via mobile

My foreign friend and I stayed for 3 nights. This suite is well located within the city. Only problem now is its blocked by the ongoing mrt construction which is expected to be completed later this year. Many foods options are available nearby. Bras Basah...More

Thank shashabear81
Response from Cynthia L, Guest Relations Manager at Somerset BencoolenResponded 12 February 2017

Dear shashabear81, Greetings from your friendly team at Somerset Bencoolen! Thank you for choosing to stay at our serviced residence during your friend’s visit to Singapore. We are heartened to learn you had an enjoyable and comfortable stay with us. All of us are thrilled...More

Reviewed 3 February 2017 via mobile

We visited while I was recovering from surgery and the staff took great care of us. The apartment was perfect and clean. The breakfast was good. When we couldn't figure out how to operate the TV or anything else the staff came up right away...More

Thank Kayla G
Response from Cynthia L, Guest Relations Manager at Somerset BencoolenResponded 6 February 2017

Dear Kayla G, Greetings from your friendly team at Somerset Bencoolen! First and foremost, all of us sincerely hope you have fully recovered from your recent surgery and we wish you the pinkest of health. Thank you for your lovely compliments for our service. It...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
1111213141549
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast included
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Babysitting
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$145 - US$358 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#48 Family Hotel in Singapore
#64 Business Hotel in Singapore
#70 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#101 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$145 - US$358 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#48 Family Hotel in Singapore
#64 Business Hotel in Singapore
#70 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#101 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (201)
Room & Suite (72)
Pool & Beach (36)
Dining (9)
Hotel & Grounds (77)
Family and Play Areas (14)
Bathroom (12)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Cherry5O
20 December 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Dean A | Reviewed this property |
Yes hairdryer, Separate pool towels. Rooms served daily.
1
Vote
Cindy C
10 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Marisa R | Reviewed this property |
you can use the sofa in the living room to sleep or pay an extra bed
0
Votes
Cindy C
10 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from roberthI9593GJ | Reviewed this property |
A small sleeper sofa in the sitting room.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"No good room until airconditioners get changed"
Read review
"Higher the better"
Read review
"Avoid high floors on the Selegie Road side as these are noisy with night revellers."
Read review
"Our room requests were not honoured"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite