We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

ELEMENTOS Hostel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
ELEMENTOS Hostel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

116 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 42: English reviews
UK
Level Contributor
77 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This is a reasonable hostel located a 10 minute walk from the town centre, with good parking. Although small, there is a nice communal sitting area and staff are extremely helpful. However, there were several downsides that prevented us from being able to give a better rating. First the rooms. We had two private doubles with ensuite. The room upstairs... More 

Helpful?
Thank JamesTP
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

the staff here is very friendly. the building is a bit on the run down side, the kitchen is ill-equipped, the downstairs 'room with private bath' actually has its bath across as hallway beside the common room and water drips from the ceiling when the rooms upstairs take a shower. the german owner, apparently knows about this but doesn't do... More 

Helpful?
Thank sebastian_en_tour
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2016

This hostel carried the environmental theme throughout the whole place; rubbish separation, water usage and light usage signs, as well as the eco guided tours that were offered. The communal area is smallish but nice with the fire and makes a nice atmosphere to chat with other guests. The kitchen is well equipped and close to a supermarket to get... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mon238
ELEMENTOSEcoHostel, Director Comercial at ELEMENTOS Hostel, responded to this review

Thanks for your review! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again some day! More 

Oakland, California
Level Contributor
69 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2016

This is an okay budget option, but expect to pay more than the base quoted price (e.g. more for a bed cover or towels). The dorms are tiny. Additionally, while the reception woman seemed nice and helpful, she told us a tour up to the Villarica volcano for sure wouldn't fill. We waited to book until we got a better... More 

Helpful?
Thank yannaik
ELEMENTOSEcoHostel, Public Relations Manager at ELEMENTOS Hostel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! It is true, the room that you stayed in is based towards budget travel, and we market it as "Indoor Camping" and we have it stated on Booking.com as well as our other channels that there are extra costs for a bed comforter and towels. We lowered the prices for these dorms and stopped including... More 

Munich, Bayern, Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2016 via mobile

Accomodation in the main house may be okay, but beware of sleeping in the so called "indoor camping dorm". It is just a shack of metall sheets, plastic and wood - so basic that it has the charm of a storage room. Rooms are very small and too full with beds that you do not know where to put your... More 

Helpful?
Thank GerhardBueltzi
ELEMENTOSEcoHostel, Public Relations Manager at ELEMENTOS Hostel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear you were so disappointed with your stay. Following, I am copying the exact room description we have on Booking.com, for the room in which you stayed, called "Indoor Camping": ' Room size: 8 m²; 4 beds; Please note heating is not available in this room; This simple and rustic indoor... More 

Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2016 via mobile

We stayed in the hostel for three days in a twin room. The owner and the staff is very friendly and the owner speaks German, English and Spanish. It is very clean and ordened, which I liked a lot! Pro's: - very clean - friendly staff - they organize good trips Cons: - quite noisy. A lot of cars drive... More 

Helpful?
Thank Teun P
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 December 2015 via mobile

In quite a good spot, easy walk into town. Dorm rooms are small but fine. Unfortunately there are unexpected extra charges upon arrival including for bed sheets. I found the lady in charge to be quite rude. It was very loud in the dorm room as you could hear everything from the room next door. The wifi was good.

Helpful?
1 Thank Jaz Z
ELEMENTOSEcoHostel, Public Relations Manager at ELEMENTOS Hostel, responded to this review

I'm very sorry to hear that you felt you were treated rudely. This is not what we intended to do and if there was any moment you felt you were treated with disrespect, please let us know what the situation was so that we may better our service in the future! The sheets themselves do not cost extra, those come... More 

Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2015

The location is great, close to the Turbus station and supermarket. The staffs are helpful and the room is clean and tidy, we felt very comfortable to stay there. Unfortunately we only had one night there, I would love to stay longer next time when I travel to Pucon. Highly recommend.

Helpful?
Thank Joanna T
ELEMENTOSEcoHostel, Public Relations Manager at ELEMENTOS Hostel, responded to this review

We're glad you were comfortable during your stay, that is music to our ears! We hope you get to stay longer next time!!! More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2015

The owner welcome me to the hostel and show me around, they charge you extra if you don't bring your own sleeping bag. Can be a big cold at night. Free wifi in the living room. Close to the bus station and waking distance from city center. Big supermarket in the corner.

Helpful?
Thank Zhra789
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2015

Great value for money. Sarina gave us great advice on where to visit during our 3 days in Pucon. Hostel is a short walk into town and very close to the Turbus terminal and a few different supermarkets. Whole place was very clean and the kitchen has everything you need to avoid the pricier options in town. (Their waste recycling... More 

Helpful?
Thank r k

62 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pucon hotels
6.7 km away
Hotel and Cabanas Monte Verde
3.8 km away
Pucon Green Park Hotel
Pucon Green Park Hotel
#11 of 25 in Pucon
196 reviews
0.9 km away
Etnico Eco Hostel
Etnico Eco Hostel
#17 of 157 in Pucon
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Frontera Pucon Hostel B&B
0.7 km away
Hostal Emalafquen
Hostal Emalafquen
#11 of 157 in Pucon
122 reviews
10.5 km away
Cabanas Metrenehue - Parque Metrenehue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our ELEMENTOS EcoHostel is a cozy, eco-friendly bed & breakfast, perfect for your visit to Pucón. We have a total of twelve beds, distributed in double rooms and dorms, with private and shared bathrooms. All of our beds have new, comfortable mattresses and warm feather beds. Our spacey bathrooms are equipped with bath tubs and have hot water at all times. In our well equipped kitchen, we provide you with everything needed to cook your own meal – from pots and pans to spices. In addition, all of our guests are invited to free tea and coffee during the time of their stay. We have plenty of space to enjoy a hearty Chilean “asado” (BBQ) and to relax in the living room or in the garden. Our pets, two goats, two dogs and two cats, ensure you are well entertained and also safe. Wi-Fi and computers, as well as private parking are available free of charge. ... more   less 

Additional Information about ELEMENTOS Hostel

Address: Pasaje Las Rosas 640, Pucon 4920000, Chile
Region: Chile > Araucania Region > Pucon
Price Range: $40 - $74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — ELEMENTOS Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your ELEMENTOS Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from ELEMENTOS Hostel staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from ELEMENTOS Hostel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for an upstairs room.”
 of 5 bubbles JamesTP, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Indoor camping are 4 people dorms without heaters, bring a good sleeping bag! Bathroom is 20 meters away outside. (Metal room is slightly closer than Ether room). If you choose other rooms they are in the house.”
 of 5 bubbles carolyngva, 10 Nov 2014 | Read review
“The private rooms are not only much larger and more comfortable than at others hostels in the area, they're cheaper. All are inviting and offer plenty of light.”
 of 5 bubbles JasonW490, 5 Apr 2014 | Read review
“The big bedroom is more cozy compared to the others and the price it's not so different. Because the others bedrooms are outside the hostel.”
 of 5 bubbles CarlaM907, 19 Jan 2014 | Read review
“bring your own heater if you're going in winter, or a hot water bottle”
 of 5 bubbles picsoflilyblog, 11 Aug 2011 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay