We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Don Luis

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Don Luis
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

293 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Don Luis
See the most recent reviews
Showing 35: English reviews
Santiago Metropolitan Region, Chile
Reviewed 2 March 2015 via mobile

The hotel does not offer anything special, but it is not bad at all. It is located in the city center, which is good. The staff from the hotel were really nice and helpful. The beds are fine, nothing particular about them, breakfast is just ok. Thinking about it, it is more like a 5 star hostel than an hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank natogl
MONICA S, coordinadora comercial at Hotel Don Luis, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimado Huésped, muchas gracias por compartir su opinión en este medio, me gustaría destacar que somos un hotel 4 estrellas,...

Haifa, Israel
Reviewed 28 January 2015

The room was small, but clean and sufficient. The staff was wonderfully helpful. The breakfast was diverse and tasty. The location is good - right in the middle of the nicer part of Puerto Montt. Internet connection was fine. The price seemed like a fine deal for what you get. The view from my room was a bit disappointing (looking...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank E_Donald_Stein
MONICA S, coordinadora comercial at Hotel Don Luis, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimado Huésped, muchas gracias por compartir su experiencia en este medio,estamos contentos de que haya gustado del hotel, de sus...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 4 January 2015

Every staff there was very helpful. The hotel was fine. But it's in a very good location. It was easy and convenient to walk around. We overall enjoyed staying there. But again, the staff was great, and we really appreciated their help.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tsc444
MONICA S, coordinadora comercial at Hotel Don Luis, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimado Huésped: Muchas gracias por compartir su opinión, para nosotros nuestros pasajeros son lo más importante y siempre nos preocupamos...

New Jersey
Reviewed 15 November 2014

My husband and I spent one night here. We had a corner room with a nice view of the city. The staff was excellent. We had a problem with our tour company and when they finally called us back we were at dinner and someone from the front desk found us and bought a phone right to our table and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank perakash
MONICA S, coordinadora comercial at Hotel Don Luis, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimado huésped, muchas gracias por su opinión y compartirla en esta red, nos alegra haber cumplido sus expectativas, esperamos tenerlo...

Cairns, Australia
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

Three of us stayed on floor eight in a large room (divided into two smaller rooms) for $70000 per night. A double bed filled the larger room and a single bed occupied the smaller room. An en-suite adjoined the smaller room. It was clean and contained fresh towels and a range of basic generic branded toiletaries. There was a small...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DeathBeforeDecaf
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

Lovely quality bedding and a great location. Given a free drink on arrival too. Brilliant service and the receptionist spoke clear English. Sadly though there was no hot water; it was tepid at best! So frustrating as I expected much more from the hotel based on the service, interior and style. Wrong! Fix the hot water issue and it's be...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank chirpyandcheerful
Santiago, Chile
Reviewed 19 June 2014

I was put in a suite "upgraded" as the administration had lost my reservation, which they managed to find later, i am staying 2 nights. The second day in the eveing they tell. Have to move rol s because someone else has reserved this room... They never offered to help me move (a hassle!), they did not offer a discount...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Andrea L
Chowchilla, California
Reviewed 20 March 2014

This was a great hotel. It is close to shoping, restaurants, a beautiful view of the water. The hotel staff was the best in Chile. The room was clean. The restaurant at this hotel was very good. My wife and I had left clothes in Punta Arenas The hotel staff tryed to help us get in contact with them. Durning...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brandon t
Victor W, Director General at Hotel Don Luis, responded to this review

Dear guest: Thank you for your comments, Hotel Don Luis has an excellent location near from the most important activities in the city. We thank you as well for your comments about our staff, they are very committed to give a genuine and warm service to our guest.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 30 May 2013

This hotel was ok! The location was excellent and the breakfast was fantastic, but the rooms were pretty small and for the price I expected a little bit more both in terms of facilities and service. Close to the downtown area and the big shopping mall.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Charlotte L
Managua, Nicaragua
Reviewed 14 May 2013

We stayed here in order to catch the Skorpios Cruise to Glacier San Rafael. The hotel was okay, But... If I went back, I would stay in the city of Puerto Varas. Puerto Montt is not nearly as nice. Puerto Varas has nice restaurants, lake and volcano views, coffee shops, a city square, etc.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marla_Kay_99999
Victor W, Director General at Hotel Don Luis, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your comments, we regret that the city has not been satisfactory, when come back again to Chile, you can visit in Puerto Varas Hotel Cabaña del Lago, we are sure that you can enjoy and relax at Lake Llanquihue. Greetings from south of Chile.

125 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (102)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Montt hotels
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Puerto Montt
0.4 km away
Hotel Manquehue Puerto Montt
Hotel Manquehue Puerto Montt
#2 of 22 in Puerto Montt
631 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Seminario
Hotel Seminario
#6 of 22 in Puerto Montt
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Presidente Suite Puerto Montt
Presidente Suite Puerto Montt
#3 of 22 in Puerto Montt
329 reviews
0.2 km away
Gran Hotel Vicente Costanera
Gran Hotel Vicente Costanera
#9 of 22 in Puerto Montt
129 reviews
1.0 km away
Hotel Antupiren
Hotel Antupiren
#13 of 22 in Puerto Montt
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Don Luis has 65 comfortable rooms, 2 meeting rooms, to offer to executives and tourists an excellent service 4* and an excellent strategic location due to its proximity to shopping centers and to all the financial activity of the area. It also has the Bar- Snack /Restaurant Doña Elena with the best dishes and drinks typical of the area. Hotel Don Luis is located in the center of Puerto Montt, has a privileged location close to the Cathedral, Plaza de Armas, banks and public institutions, only 30 minutes from the airport Tepual of Puerto Montt. There is also a Wi Fi free sauna, exercise room, restaurant and bar. Stands out for its warm and welcoming style, with dependencies intended for the service of the business traveller and families on vacation. Has the most modern technology and amenities that gives an excellent four star service to make this space a place with family style that will captivate guests ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Don Luis

Address: Quillota 146, Puerto Montt, Chile
Region: Chile > Los Lagos Region > Puerto Montt
Price Range: $115 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Don Luis 3.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Don Luis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Puerto Montt
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Don Luis staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel Don Luis staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I suspect all rooms are similar.”
KeithL721, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for upper floor.”
JohnB531, 21 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Our room by the road on 3rd floor was not as noisy as expected. Bathroom little outdated but clean.”
MarcelaB784, 31 Dec 2015 | Read review
“The upper floors or else you won't have much of a view.”
E_Donald_Stein, 28 Jan 2015 | Read review
“Rooms are probably all about the same. Some complain about smoke, so check out two if you can before you commit. Low ranking for sleep unfortunately skewed by our second almost sleepless night. Without the rare (once a year?) noise, this would be a fine sleeping hotel.”
60726Nicky_11, 26 Feb 2013 | Read review
5 of 5