We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Nativa Crazy Friendly

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Nativa Crazy Friendly
View Map
{"widget":{"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

100 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 26: English reviews
Lima, Peru
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for around 7 days, and they only cleaned the room once, the bathroom floor was dirty when I first got to the room, and even if the staff is friendly, they are too laidback. As my father made the reservations, I didn't knew wether there was breakfast or not, it looks like it does have a buffet breakfast, but... More 

Helpful?
Thank ht1q87
Buenos Aires
Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2016

Stayed with my sister in a twin room that was quiet, clean and comfortable. We felt at home as soon as we arrived, the place has a lovely feel to it. The staff were all super friendly and very helpful, particularly when our onward flight was cancelled and we had to sort out some new plans. Very decent breakfast buffet... More 

Helpful?
Thank RachelBsAs
Iván A, Propietario at Nativa Crazy Friendly, responded to this review

Hello Rachel, thanks for your review! I'm glad you had a great time with us! Hope to see you again when you return to Santiago de Chile! More 

San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2016

Traveling a lot each year for pleasure, I tend to rent apartments or stay in smaller, boutique lodgings, and Nativa was certainly a delight and we enjoyed four nights here. Ivan and his crew were extremely welcoming and helpful, and even helped us with our visits to wineries, restaurants and overnight visits to Valparaiso and Santa Cruz. Last time I... More 

Helpful?
Thank grdsfo
Iván A, Propietario at Nativa Crazy Friendly, responded to this review

Hello Glenn, thanks for your review! It was a real pleassure having you in the Hotel! Hope to see you again soon More 

Sweden
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2016

We booked this very last minute, just needing a place to sleep and tired of hostels and climbing. This place is perfect! From before we arrived, phone contact was easy, and staff very friendly and accommodating. We love the light colours, light and space at the hotel. The easygoing, calm and smiling staff, ready to answer our questions and smoothly... More 

Helpful?
Thank Renarve
Iván A, Propietario at Nativa Crazy Friendly, responded to this review

Thanks for your review and for choosing us for your stay! We'll be happy to host you again! More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2015

Shower not great but staff gave a discount and we could use the main one downstairs. Good location. I left some shoes in the room and the staff we so helpful. Offered to send them to the UK for me! Thank you

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank lorna p
Iván A, Propietario at Nativa Crazy Friendly, responded to this review

Hello Lorna, thanks for your feedback! We love to hear from our guests! I'm sorry we couldn't sent your shoes back to you, as we both learned: It's very expensive! About the shower, we do get some small issues from time to time. Most of them can be solved in the same day, and some need a little more time... More 

Madrid, Spain
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 December 2015

great people working there. As all chileans are nice but these people working there are extremely nice , patient and helpful. Hotel is the opposite as crazy...athmosphere is delightful. Why did they choose that name ?? we went from Spain for 2 days late november and after visiting some other parts of Chile, we were back to this hotel. I... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank pedromU8113KS
Iván A, Propietario at Nativa Crazy Friendly, responded to this review

Hello Pedro, thanks for your message! We love to have your feedback! All our staff makes their best to make our guest happy and feel welcome here! That's the Crazy Friendly Experience. With the name we mean wea are crazy for our guests and willing to give them a good time, no matter what. That's the way we see hospitality... More 

1 review
Reviewed 5 November 2015 via mobile

Had a terrific time here; well looked after by the 5 star quality staff. Location is perfect for anyone wanting to see most highlights of Santiago by foot. The staff also have all the information you'd expect at a Boutique Hotel. Highly recommended!

Helpful?
Thank Eliza M
Iván A, Propietario at Nativa Crazy Friendly, responded to this review
Google Translation

Hola Eliza, gracias por tus comentarios! Nos alegra saber que tuviste una buena experiencia con nosotros. Trabajamos todos los días... More 

Van, Turkey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2015

I stayed here for two nights, this place is really lovely and quite clean the beds are comfortable and the reception was friendly. There is also a nice cat, Mia, to greet you. :) I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again as it is perfectly situated in Bellavista. I would like to give this place 5 stars but I must... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lilypaloosa
Iván A, Propietario at Nativa Crazy Friendly, responded to this review
Google Translation

Hola, gracias por tus comentarios! Nos ayudan a seguir en el camino del servicio de excelencia para que nuestros huéspedes... More 

Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 5 May 2015

Supernice hostel, very, very tasteful interior. The location in Bellavista is great and the quality of the beds is very high. Only the dorms could be a bit larger and the breakfast offering could be improved. But, I would definately book this hostel again, especially for people(couples who want to stay in a vibrant area but prefer a relaxed place... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank arne_klug
Iaguero, Owner at Nativa Crazy Friendly, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments! I'm really glad you had a great experience with us! Hope to see you in another visit to Santiago!! More 

Utrecht Province, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2015

We really liked this place. The bedroom with bathroom was nice, so was the living room and the roof top terrace. The location is great and the staff friendly. We would absolutely recommend this place to other travellers. It's a little bit more expensive than a hostal but worth the money to stay in a nice place.

Helpful?
Thank Jochemtravel
Iaguero, Propietario at Nativa Crazy Friendly, responded to this review
Google Translation

Gracias por tus comentarios! Nos ayudan a mejorar cada día! Fue un gusto tenerte con nosotros y esperamos verte en... More 

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santiago hotels
Hotel Don Santiago
#13 of 152 in Santiago
150 reviews
Casa Mosaico Hostel
#20 of 453 in Santiago
262 reviews
Kombi Hostel
#31 of 453 in Santiago
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Providencia
De Blasis Bed & Breakfast
De Blasis Bed & Breakfast
#4 of 152 in Santiago
142 reviews
Hostal Boutique Bella 269
#25 of 453 in Santiago
186 reviews
Providencia
H Rado Hostel
H Rado Hostel
#2 of 453 in Santiago
745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nativa Crazy Friendly Hotel has been designed with the purpose of being a tourist, cultural and artistic hotel for our city and its visitors. In our walls works by national artists are exhibited; painters, sculptors and artisans among them. Much of the collection is available for sale. At Nativa crazy friendly we care about cultural diversity and meeting between our guests. We are committed to a sustainable space where art and diversity in all its forms take you to live the Crazy Friendly experience. The patio on the first floor offers an oasis outdoors-where you can enjoy for much of the year the tranquility of the neighborhood or enjoy the view from our terrace on the 3rd floor of the building. Nativa Crazy Friendly Hotel has a shared kitchen where our guests can prepare their own food. We also have a lounge where you can find books, videos and PC to access mail and internet we also have a tour desk. We offer pick-up and drop-off to and from the airport for an adittional value. Services Nativa Crazy Friendly offers accommodation with breakfast included, rooms with private and shared bathroom, wi-fi, cable TV and heating. Rent a Car service, tourist programs and bicycle parking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Nativa Crazy Friendly

Address: General Ekdahl 151, Santiago 8420424, Chile (Formerly Hostal Caracol Santiago)
Region: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago
Price Range: $63 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Nativa Crazy Friendly 2.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Nativa Crazy Friendly reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Nativa Crazy Friendly staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Nativa Crazy Friendly staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are great, some struggle with wifi connection though!”
 of 5 bubbles 151ellah, 23 Apr 2015 | Read review
“The familiy room is great!”
 of 5 bubbles GSPhoney, 26 Feb 2015 | Read review
“Rooms on the top floor are quieter. Ask for a room away from the stairwell.”
 of 5 bubbles JMD2007, 26 Dec 2013 | Read review
“We got a double ensuite room with balcony but it was right next to the common area balcony so we ended up spending more time on that as it was bigger with tables and chairs - so probably wasn't worth spending the extra money to get a balcony for us. But the room was great.”
 of 5 bubbles CarissaAus, 3 Apr 2013 | Read review
“The rooms on the 3rd floor are bigger and have a beautiful balcony”
 of 5 bubbles cotill_nt, 22 Nov 2011 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay