We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

InterContinental Santiago

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
InterContinental Santiago
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

165 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 71: English reviews
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Great location,near restaurants,shopping and just out of the city. The hotel has 2 properties side by side and if you want to do the tourist thing with the hop on hop off bus it's 100 metres away. But the standout is the people from the from desk team Jocelyn and the customer service manager Amanda,nothing is too much trouble, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BarryJ_100
Oshawa, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed in the older part of hotel. Very nice rooms and hotel.Excellent service on check in. The breakfast was very good, nice variety and comfortable area. There is a constant slight smell of old water, possibly from the outside ferns on the walls. Location is very close to the mall and shy tower. Lots of excellent restaurants nearby.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lgpanther
Andrea R, Room Division Manager at InterContinental Santiago, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for sharing these kind comments, we are delighted to hear that our privileged location and services contributed in making you stay pleasant and enjoyable. We will make sure to share your feedback to the corresponding department in order to improve future experiences. We hope that you will choose to stay with us during your...

Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The check-in was not that special, as I were not greeted as Ambassador. Unfortunately the room was smelling a little bit muddy and the windows were very dirty... The water was not working all the time, twice I was not able to shower and had to wait for 10-15 minutes, as no cold water was available. The housekeeping did not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hurley89
Andrea R, Room Division Manager at InterContinental Santiago, responded to this review

Dear Hurley, We are sorry to hear that the issues listed above compromised your overall experience at InterContinental Santiago. Nonetheless, we would like to thank you for taking the time to share this feedback, as it i will allow us to improve in every aspect. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to provide you the experience that...

sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great hotel with wonderful staff, the rooms are generously proportioned with beautiful new decor. The beds are dreamy and so difficult extract yourself away. The real gen though is the team If dedicated wonderful employees that make everything so memorable. I love this hotel so much and I consider it the Diamond Star in Las Condes. Wonderful property. Congratulations to...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stuart B
Andrea R, Room Division Manager at InterContinental Santiago, responded to this review

Dear Stuart, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at InterContinental Santiago. It brings us great joy to know that you had a fully satisfactory experience, especially that our staff made your stay memorable. Our sole purpose is to make sure that we can provide guests with tailor services so that they can have a...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

location was located in the heart of financial district so the neighborhood was very safe and upscale. next to the metro station, 10 minutes by walking. Rooftop pool and sauna was fabulous. room was modern and well-appointed

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bachelor8
Andrea R, Manager at InterContinental Santiago, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are delighted to hear that our location and faculties fully met your expectations; at InterContinental our main goal is to tailor our guests´ stay so that they can create special memories. We would also like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience and kind comments through this platform. We look forward to your...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Works in progress until late Feb 2017. Tons of dust. Awfull experience. Facilities closed and only a poor restaurant opened. Asphma patients please take all medecins with you. Hotel did not inform in advance.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alejandro L
Andrea R, Manager at InterContinental Santiago, responded to this review

Dear Alejandro, We are truly sorry to hear that your experience was compromised by our refurbishing works; at InteContinental we are constantly working on minimizing the impact that this might have in our guests´ overall experience. Having said that, we appreciate the time you have taken to share this feedback, as it will allow us to improve future experiences. We...

colorado
Reviewed 29 December 2016

I was surprised by the rooms we were given. They were old. We checked in Christmas Eve thinking we would have a nice updated room which is shown on the InterContinental web-site. Not so. We were checked into older rooms. If I had known that, I would have booked elsewhere. After all it was Christmas Eve, a special night, and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank louisbColorado
Andrea R, Director of Operation at InterContinental Santiago, responded to this review

Dear Luis, On behalf of InterContinental Santiago, we are sincerely sorry to hear that your experience at our hotel was compromised by the issues listed above. We would like to thank you for taking the time to share this meaningful feedback, as this will allow us to improve your future experience. It would be truly an honor to have you...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 17 December 2016

Was sent to the new building, the Club towers, with an Executive room (thanks for the upgrade!) the room was very serviceable, everything worked, but a bit small and a lot dark. The building is not terribly charming, very new, with a 'green wall' up most of the side. The 'green wall' was a huge surprise to me the next...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert H
Andrea R, Hotel Staff at InterContinental Santiago, responded to this review

Dear Robert, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experiences through this platform. At InterContental, our main goal is to contribute to the overall experience of our guests by providing excellent service and faculties. We are delighted to hear that your experience in our newest executive tower was fully satisfactory, and that you had...

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 16 December 2016

My clients chose the Intercontinental and despite not being thrilled, after four days I was won over by the friendly staff. My room was large and well appointed. The gym is very limited which may prevent me from staying again. It should be updated. The wireless was great. The food was very good. There are many good restaurants a very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lithiumsan
Andrea R, Director of Operations at InterContinental Santiago, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience at InterContinental Santiago through this platform. We are delighted to hear that your experience was satisfactory and that our friendly staff was able to contribute in making your stay a pleasant one. We are sorry to hear that our gym facilities did not meet...

Greater Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 12 December 2016

Stay at Intercontinental Santiago so many times. Great location and staff are wonderful. Friendly & helpful . I would like to thanks to concierge Juan Jose Duarte. He is the best!!! Friendly& helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chieo2501
Andrea R, Director of Operations at InterContinental Santiago, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are delighted to hear that our location and service contributed in making your experience at InterContinental pleasant and satisfactory. We would be honoured to have you stay with us during your next visit to Santiago. Best Wishes, Andrea Ramírez Vera Director of Operations

643 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (135)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (53)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (280)
Viewed
Amenities (58)
Viewed
Club Room (47)
Viewed
Executive Room (41)
Viewed
Pool (19)
Viewed
Dining (35)
Viewed
The Hotel (80)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (228)
Viewed
Room/Suite (77)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (59)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (45)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santiago hotels
0.4 km away
Doubletree By Hilton Santiago Vitacura
0.5 km away
NH Collection Plaza Santiago
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Santiago Las Condes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hotel Plaza El Bosque Ebro
Hotel Plaza El Bosque Ebro
#37 of 197 in Santiago
1,133 reviews
1.0 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Santiago
0.4 km away
Plaza El Bosque San Sebastian
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
FASHIONABLE ELEGANCE IN PRESTIGIOUS EL GOLF The new financial district is a fitting locale for InterContinental Santiago, one of the city's most elegant hotels. Upscale shops and restaurants share the neighborhood, and top attractions such as San Cristobal Hill, Plaza de Armas and La Moneda Presidential Palace are nearby. You can be skiing in under an hour or sailing the ocean in less than two. ... more   less 

Additional Information about InterContinental Santiago

Address: Avenida Vitacura 2885 | Las Condes, Santiago 7550024, Chile
Region: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago
Price Range: $151 - $274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — InterContinental Santiago 4.5*
Number of rooms: 377
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your InterContinental Santiago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Santiago Hotel Santiago
Hotel Style:
#31 Luxury Hotel in Santiago
#34 Romantic Hotel in Santiago
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from InterContinental Santiago staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from InterContinental Santiago staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are wonderful ”
 of 5 bubbles StuartB565, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I asked for a high floor and had a wonderful view of the city.”
 of 5 bubbles cincitime, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“"green" tower end rooms have lovely views and are on the side of the exec lounge.”
 of 5 bubbles MarrUni, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Avoid room 1237 if you want a bath or hot water”
 of 5 bubbles mjp1955, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Executive suite 918”
 of 5 bubbles oscarm951, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5