Almacruz Hotel Y Centro De Convenciones

Almacruz Hotel Y Centro De Convenciones

Lobby
Traveller (112)
Room & Suite (29)
Restaurante Vichuquén
Dining (22)

View prices for your travel dates

Fully refundable before Sat, Jun 1
C$110
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#72 of 231 hotels in Santiago
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Value
Almacruz Hotel y Centro de Convenciones (ex Hotel Galerías) is an excellent choice for travelers visiting Santiago, offering a family-friendly environment alongside many helpful amenities designed to improve your stay. Guest rooms offer amenities such as a flat screen TV and a minibar, and guests can go online with free WiFi provided by the hotel. Hotel Almacruz features room service, to help make your stay more enjoyable. The property also boasts a rooftop pool and breakfast. Given the close proximity of popular landmarks, such as Metropolitan Cathedral (Catedral Metropolitana) (0.4 mi) and Barrio Italia (1.4 mi), guests of Hotel Almacruz can easily experience some of Santiago's most well known attractions. Santiago is also known for some great historic sites, including Centro Cultural Palacio de la Moneda y Plaza de la Ciudadanía, Ex Congreso Nacional, and Intendencia de Santiago, which are not too far from Hotel Almacruz. Enjoy your stay in Santiago!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free private parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Kids stay free
Children's television networks
Business Centre with Internet Access
Wifi
Rooftop pool
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary welcome drink
Happy hour
Kid-friendly buffet
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Couples massage
Full body massage
Massage
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun terrace
First aid kit
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Telephone
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish

Location

San Antonio 65, Santiago 8320263 Chile
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Arturo Merino Benitez Airport
14.2 km
See all flights
Santa Lucía
3 minSantiago Metro
Universidad de Chile Ahumada
4 minSantiago Metro
319Reviews5Q+A10Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 150
  • 86
  • 44
  • 18
  • 21
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
JWSimon wrote a review Mar 2020
Concepcion, Chile19 contributions27 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I recently stayed at the hotel over a very hot weekend in Santiago. Even when the hotel is comfortable, there were several problems that affected my stay. First, the air conditioning never cooled the room down even when the maintenance guy came to fix it. I was told that I would cool down after 90 minutes but the temperature did not change much. Then at breakfast, I arrived right after a group of 30 people were finishing up. There were no coffee cups and no tables set for other parties. When asked about the coffee cups, they told me that they were being washed and would be ready in 15 minutes. Finally, one person got me a paper coffee cup and set a table for me.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from AlmaCruz2, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Almacruz Hotel Y Centro De Convenciones
Responded Mar 25, 2020
Thank you for sharing your experience of the stay lived in our hotel, we regret that the air conditioning was not enough to capture the heat of the city of Santiago, we work reinforcing this service on a daily basis and several times a day because we know that high temperatures they are not pleasant to our guests. Like the service provided at breakfast, their comments were transmitted to management so that we can redouble our efforts to provide better attention to the passengers who visit us. We hope that you will give us on your next trip to Chile the opportunity to change the perception of this stay, we wait for you and excuse us for the inconveniences experienced. Best regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Harold I wrote a review Mar 2020
Fairview, Texas215 contributions67 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a very nice stay here before our cruise was eventually canceled on the day prior to departure. Located in a very busy part of downtown, it is a great place to stay if you are comfortable walking in crowded streets to local shopping and tourist locations. We had a standard room that was clean, probably could use some updating, fairly good amount of space but I would not call it "roomy". Did not use the pool as this was at the start of COVID virus scare. Great Breakfast each morning and we had a nice meal for dinner one time in the restaurant.
One of my only recommendations would be to establish a business center with access to a Desktop Computer and Printer. I had to reschedule departure airline tickets in a hurry after the cruise cancelled and I was give an iPad to use.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Reservas Hotel Almacruz, Otro at Almacruz Hotel Y Centro De Convenciones
Responded Jun 7, 2021
Thanks for your comments and suggestions
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Cheryl R wrote a review Feb 2020
Albufeira, Portugal32 contributions26 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Prearranged Paid shuttle from the airport was well worth it.
Very polite and helpful reception. Great rooftop pool with restaurant and bar attached. Clean room. Excellent antiquities tour by Cesar. Excellent buffet breakfast included
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from AlmaCruz2, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Almacruz Hotel Y Centro De Convenciones
Responded Feb 22, 2020
We are greatly gratified by your comments and that you enjoyed the activities, services and attentions provided by our Almacruz team. As well as the cultural exhibition guided by Cesar and the pool, we hope that he will visit you again on his next trip to Chile. Thanks for your comments and visit. Best regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mridula wrote a review Jan 2020
15 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Almacruz was exceptional and great value for money. The breakfasts are great, and the entire decor of the hotel is incredibly chic and well-done. Pool is a nice touch just needs some pool chairs and this hotel would have absolutely everything. The staff were all so nice - we stayed there a few nights and even during protests, they would lock the hotel up to ensure safety.

Loved my stay and will definitely be back.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from AlmaCruz2, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Almacruz Hotel Y Centro De Convenciones
Responded Jan 18, 2020
We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay at Almacruz hotel, that this has been exceptional, with excellent value for money, good buffet breakfast, decoration and ambience, that our service staff has given you a kind attention and that They felt safe in our facilities. We are improving our terrace and pool to deliver a better service to the passengers who visit us. Best regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ZbysioSie wrote a review Jan 2020
Hawthorn Woods, Illinois13 contributions30 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We visited Santiago on the way to cruise with Celebrity. This hotel is located in the city center, has nice rooms, nice staff - very willing and helpful. I recommend using their restaurant as it is very convenient and very good quality of food and service rather than hunting for a place in the city, they serve nice selection and quality of wines. Management was very helpful and went extra mile to get us transportation from airport to hotel. Our 3 day stay was very pleasant, room offered TV channels in English and good comfort. I would visit again.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from AlmaCruz2, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Almacruz Hotel Y Centro De Convenciones
Responded Jan 30, 2020
Thank you for choosing us on your visit to the city of Santiago, we are glad that you liked the location in the heart of the city, the comfort of the rooms, the quality of services and attention provided by our Almacruz team, as well as of gastronomy and our wines offered at the Vichuquén Restaurant. We hope you come back to visit us soon. Best regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
czhang708536 wrote a review Jan 2020
Dubai, United Arab Emirates1 contribution1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
convenient location and good service, but the furniture a little bit old. The staff from the front desk helped us a lot when we chose to make a city tour and the price is reasonable. The breakfast is ok and worthy.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from AlmaCruz2, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Almacruz Hotel Y Centro De Convenciones
Responded Jan 18, 2020
We are glad to know that during your stay our reception staff provided excellent attention and helped you to know the main tourist points of the city. That you enjoyed the buffet breakfast, the location and the good service offered at the hotel. We hope that you will soon visit us. Best regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Charles J wrote a review Jan 2020
Buenos Aires, Argentina68 contributions25 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We spent one night there with my wife. The employee at the entrance and reception were kind. The hotel hall looks nice with a lot of decoration and a lot of space. But the room is a disaster. The AC almost doesn't cool the room (hot summer here), and if it wasnt enough it is doing a lot of noise and cannot be turned off from the room control panel. Just before sleeping I saw the map of the room on the door and realised we also had been given a room way smaller than most, when the hotel is almost empty! Most hotel I have been to would upgrade people to make you want to come back, well they downgrade you here. When in the lobby I heard some german people complain about the AC not working too. We picked this hotel based on it's good reviews in this app... very disappointing. Many fake reviews probably.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from AlmaCruz2, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Almacruz Hotel Y Centro De Convenciones
Responded Jan 20, 2020
We apologize for any inconvenience during your stay, we are constantly monitoring the air conditioning of all hotel rooms due to the high temperatures this summer. However, we will strengthen our services in everything mentioned by you. Our reception team is attentive to the requests of our guests, if any, we would have changed the room immediately to provide a better stay. We hope that despite what happened, visit us again so that we can reverse the perception of this stay. Thank you for your comments, these help us improve. Best regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
imb240 wrote a review Feb 2020
Burlington, Canada2 contributions1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The staff was very accomodating and pleasant. The breakfast was very good and the pool was very refreshing. The room was very comfortable. If arriving late make sure that that your driver knows how to contact the staff because the hotel is locked up.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2020
Room Tip: The bed was very comfortable.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from AlmaCruz2, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Almacruz Hotel Y Centro De Convenciones
Responded Feb 22, 2020
We regret that on arrival the hotel was closed, due to the social outbreak that occurred last year for security reasons at night our concierge and security staff are attentive to night arrivals, but with the main door closed, however this occurs Early morning as a precaution. We are gratified that he enjoyed the hotel, the attention delivered by the Almacruz team, the buffet breakfast, the outdoor pool and the comfort of the room. We hope you return on your next trip to Chile. Best regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
c b wrote a review Jan 2024
Nottingham, United Kingdom51 contributions41 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
As generic hotels of this type go, it was fine. The bedroom was comfortable enough, although the windows didn't open, and the bathroom smelt slightly of drains and laundry that hadn't dried properly. The restaurant is fine (although I appreciated the free pisco sour!) and the breakfast buffet was very varied by Chilean standards, with fresh fruit, yogurt and cereal options as well as the ubiquitous bread, cheese and ham - also scrambled eggs and small sausages available. Service was prompt, efficient and courteous. The hotel is in a side street off the Alameda, just down from La Moneda. It's close to a metro, and they also organise airport transfers.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Gestor de Experiencia, Guest Services / Front Office at Almacruz Hotel Y Centro De Convenciones
Responded Feb 12, 2024
Thank you for sharing your feedback on Hotel Almacruz. We appreciate your time and feedback. Almacruz Hotel Team.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Anne B wrote a review Feb 2020
Prince George, British Columbia, Canada20 contributions22 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We enjoyed our stay at the Almacruz, the staff were very pleasant and helpful. The AC in our room did not work well and the sun shone into the room in the daytime. They tried to fix it but to no avail so they gave us a different room with functioning AC. Breakfast was great, nice pool.
The hotel could do with some renovations but we still enjoyed
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2020
Room Tip: Although pool view is great, the room will get hotter because the sun shines in
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from AlmaCruz2, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Almacruz Hotel Y Centro De Convenciones
Responded Mar 3, 2020
What excellent news to know that you enjoyed your stay in Almacruz, that she was given a pleasant and helpful attention. We regret that the air conditioning in your room has not worked as expected, we are reinforcing this item daily to deliver a better service, however, we are gratified to know that our staff provided timely attention by changing rooms. Good thing he liked the breakfast, the pool. We are in constant improvements and renovations, we hope that on your next trip you will visit us again. Best regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
boxspacelady asked a question Oct 2019
North Carolina754 contributions52 helpful votes
What time is breakfast? Thank you.
Answer from Getaway12109429427
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Hi there As far as I remember it was from 07.00 to 10.00h. Great breakfast buffet. Regards, Peter
Answer from Godfrey N
Durban, South Africa33 contributions60 helpful votes
Not much traffic at night; awakens after 10am in winter months; not much views. close to a host of activities; don't be put off by all the dullness & graffiti of buildings
Caio A asked a question Apr 2023
Tem casa de câmbio perto do hotel ?
Fabiana O asked a question Oct 2019
Bauru, SP5 contributions3 helpful votes
Gostaria de saber se o hotel trabalha com câmbio de real para peso.
Answer from pyxis2015
State of Sao Paulo33 contributions41 helpful votes
Olá.....Creio q so trabalham em peso!...Mas muito proximo ao hotel existe várias casas de cambio...vc tera apenas o trabalho de ver qual delas esta com o melhor preço( a cotação flutua muito de casa para casa e a cada dia). Uma dica muito legal...é trocar pequena quantidade diária!..Faça um planejamento de qto vai precisar por dia!
XenophonAnabasis wrote a tip Mar 2020
Atlanta, Georgia229 contributions190 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"rooms not facing east or west might be cooler"
Read full review
Anne B wrote a tip Feb 2020
Prince George, British Columbia, Canada20 contributions22 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Although pool view is great, the room will get hotter because the sun shines in"
Read full review
imb240 wrote a tip Feb 2020
Burlington, Canada2 contributions1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"The bed was very comfortable."
Read full review
u57ooc6l68 wrote a tip Oct 2019
New York City, New York1 contribution1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Clean room and attentive cleaning staff."
Read full review
Getaway12109429427 wrote a tip Jun 2019
1 contribution1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"We had room 1111 with a view over the City and the Street below (San Antonio) Late afternoon sun made it a very pleasant room"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Santiago area.
PRICE RANGE
C$79 - C$114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hotel galerias santiago
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Hotel Galerías
LOCATION
ChileSantiago Metropolitan RegionSantiagoSanta Lucia
NUMBER OF ROOMS
162
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Almacruz Hotel Y Centro De Convenciones - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Almacruz Hotel Y Centro De Convenciones
Which popular attractions are close to Almacruz Hotel Y Centro De Convenciones?
Nearby attractions include Cerro Santa Lucia (0.4 km), Teatro Municipal de Santiago (0.2 km), and Iglesia de La Merced (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Almacruz Hotel Y Centro De Convenciones?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Almacruz Hotel Y Centro De Convenciones?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Almacruz Hotel Y Centro De Convenciones?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a free welcome drink during their stay.
Is parking available at Almacruz Hotel Y Centro De Convenciones?
Yes, free private parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Almacruz Hotel Y Centro De Convenciones?
Conveniently located restaurants include Restaurant Bristol, Soho Thai Restaurant, and El Ají Seco Místico.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Almacruz Hotel Y Centro De Convenciones?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Almacruz Hotel Y Centro De Convenciones located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.6 km away from the centre of Santiago.
Does Almacruz Hotel Y Centro De Convenciones offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Almacruz Hotel Y Centro De Convenciones?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Almacruz Hotel Y Centro De Convenciones?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Centro Cultural Palacio de la Moneda y Plaza de la Ciudadanía (0.6 km), Ex Congreso Nacional (4.4 km), and Intendencia de Santiago (0.5 km).
All Santiago HotelsSantiago Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in SantiagoHotels near Almacruz Hotel Y Centro De Convenciones
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars