We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Novotel Santiago Vitacura

Avenida Americo Vespucio Norte 1630, Santiago 7630340 Chile
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (388)
Room & Suite (104)
Dining (52)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#64 of 230 hotels in Santiago
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Located in the most elegant and best-equipped district in the city, opposite the Americo Vespucio Garden and near by Casa Piedra and Espacio Riesco - Congresses Center - and ONU offices (FAO, CEPAL and UNESCO). Surrounded by a boulevard of restaurants, a museum and the main mall in the city - Parque Arauco, is also next to the financial and economic center of Santiago. Walking distance to Escuela Militar subway station (1,7 Km - 1,05 mile). Exits from Costanera Norte highway give easy access to the coast cities and Valle Nevado. Just 20 km (12 miles) from Arturo Merino Benitez Int. Airport, Santiago. This 4 star hotel offers 144 rooms, heated swimming pool, spa, free parking, WiFi access and gym. Our rates include breakfast. A great opportunity to enjoy a business trip or a family getaway!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Children's television networks
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Paid private parking on-site
Car park
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Room service
Safe
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Portuguese
1,154Review36Q+A38Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 400
  • 563
  • 146
  • 30
  • 15
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
John d wrote a review Feb 2024
4 contributions1 helpful vote
In my opinion you should avoid this hotel. We arrive with great expectations and this hotel met none of them. Room looks like something from the 1960's and looks as f it has not been cleaned since. A disgusting shower tray and hairs hanging off the shower pipe in the bath. None of the staff speak English , if you are English avoid because ordering anything is impossible . Restaurant staff just point to a QR code and say order. I had a burger in the restaurant and was ill all night, we hear others were not well either. staff in this hotel do not care .. I review lots of places and usually do not do negative, but for this hotel I make an exception
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Felipe Velasquez, Otro at Novotel Santiago Vitacura
Responded 5 days ago
Esteemed Mr John Thank you for taking the time to evaluate us. We apologize for the inconvenience caused by our works, due to a remodelation of the whole building, this is the reason why you found it to be a bit old but we are trying to improve for our guests. We are constantly training our staff to improve their skills set, which includes their english level. Thank you once again for your feedback. Sincerely Felipe Velásquez Quality Manager Novotel Santiago Vitacura
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
MountainBox wrote a review Dec 2023
Washington DC, District of Columbia9 contributions
What started as a very promising and pleasant stay ended up as a disappointing one. As a wise saying says: "You get what you paid for". I am very sorry to say this, but I do not recommend this hotel. As a customer I consider myself not to be a demanding one, nevertheless some staff may need to polish their customer service skills. Dorven Dorta.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Different options abound around.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
HARDIK VACHHARAJANI wrote a review Jan 2023
Ahmedabad, India53 contributions21 helpful votes
I liked their restaurant a lot - they have good people there. The rooms were as expected - perfect. The bathroom was the only thing, I did not like. The design was not suitable for rooms with wooden floors. The window had a wooden support - one can sit there, Lovely view.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: The laundry is expensive ; look for a solution in this case, all else is perfect.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Vanessa Joubert, General Manager at Novotel Santiago Vitacura
Responded Feb 4, 2023
Dear hardiksv, Thank you for sharing your experience at Novotel Santiago Vitacura, and for indicating the points where you think we should improve in pursuit of new experiences. We are already working on several improvements to the hotel, so that future stays will be much better. Best Regards, Katherine Baeza Deputy Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Phil G wrote a review Nov 2022
Amersfoort, The Netherlands78 contributions20 helpful votes
+1
This hotel is a bit disappointing. I am a fan of Novotel but the rooms and service are below average. The hotel is missing the novotel experience. No desk to work at in the room, no extra’s like lotions.. the fitness area is poor.. The water pressure of the show is low, water temperature is unstable.. I was unlucky that I had a continuous noise in my room sounding like a overhyped washing machine and this never stops.. ask to do something about it nobody can helps..
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Vanessa Joubert, General Manager at Novotel Santiago Vitacura
Responded Nov 28, 2022
Dear guest, Thanks for giving us such a valuable feedback. It will help us to find those important points where we need to set our focus in order to provide better future experiences for you and all our other guests. I am very sorry to hear that the attention of our team and some of the services that Novotel Santiago Vitacura offers did not meet your expectations and needs. We really hope to see you again in Novotel Vitacura in the near future. Regards, Katherine Baeza Deputy Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
funinhotthottsun wrote a review Apr 2022
Guelph, Canada69 contributions32 helpful votes
we stayed here on our way to travel chile and one night on the way to fly home. it was a decent hotel. the first time we stayed we were on floor 4 and the rooms were very loud and outdated, this time we have stayed onthe 7th floor and the rooms are updated and the hallways are very modern. the included breakfast is really good as well. friendly helpful staff and a great pool area to hang out in also close to many ammenitities to get room supplies
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: ask for floor 7
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Vanessa Joubert, General Manager at Novotel Santiago Vitacura
Responded Apr 24, 2022
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to answer this survey. We are pleased to know that, in general terms, your stay was pleasant. We hope you visit us again, we will be happy to welcome you. Have a great day, Katherine Baeza Deputy Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
fcosialls wrote a review Jan 2021
Santiago, Chile5 contributions5 helpful votes
Fantastic location, staff really helpfull, spacious and clean rooms. Fantastic breakfast, if I had to go back to a hotel I would choose Novotel Vitacura again. All the staff are very friendly, especially the reception.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: January 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Luiz Segala, Director General at Novotel Santiago Vitacura
Responded Jan 12, 2021
Dear fcosialls, Greetings from Santiago, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Novotel Santiago Vitacura. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team, I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Carla
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Rasmus P wrote a review Sep 2020
Copenhagen, Denmark54 contributions98 helpful votes
Stayed here 3 nights in November 2019 in a standard room. Had booked 2 rooms as I was staying here with some friends. The hotel was able to accommodate us with rooms next to each other. Unfortunately, the hotel was being renovated, without a notice about this being posted on the hotel website nor was an email sent out to us prior to our stay to inform us of this. This meant that on 2 mornings we woke up to a lot of noise, which I think is unacceptable. The noise would keep going until later afternoon. I requested a room chance due to the noise, but the new room wasn't any better in this regard. Breakfast was disappointing with low quality and a limited spread. The orange juice was not orange juice. As a non-native English speaker, I am not sure what to call it, but it is one of those orange flavored concentrates that you can buy and mix with water. So it wasn't even orange juice from concentrate, but an orange flavored beverage made from concentrate. I have never seen this in a 4+ star hotel. At an Ibis, yes, but at a Novotel branded hotel, no. The gym was very basic and I would say that it wasn't even adequate for a short stay. A positive note is that in the wellness area they have 3 saunas at different temperatures and a steam room, which is also why I am not giving the hotel a 1-star review. Overall a quite run down hotel which I would not recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Peter Lie wrote a review Jul 2020
Soest, The Netherlands6623 contributions19762 helpful votes
+1
We entered the Novotel when Corona lockdown was just in progress. We got a nice large room, large enough to stay for some hours. Got a second relaxing chair to make ourselves comfortable. We had 2 different bookings, due to the situation Staff made it possible to stay in the room. Still got the multiple drinking vouchers! Breakfast was delivered in the room. Excellent breakfast, a mini buffet on a tray. Very well done. The hotel is very close to an upscale supermarket where we bought our drinks, snacks and so on. Also very close to the upscale high street and shopping mall. Too bad for us all shops were closed due to Corona.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
36 Helpful votes1 Repost
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Unwin wrote a review Mar 2020
Arbroath, United Kingdom38 contributions15 helpful votes
We stayed in a Hotel for barely 8 hours during Coronavirus problems where we had arrived from Scotland in the afternoon to have our Cruise the next day on Celebrity Eclipse cancelled. The room and Hotel overall was excellent for a pre cruise night. The local Chilean Seafood restaurant ' Miraolas' about 100 metres away abs fabulous and great value. However I wish pay particular praise and respect to Rodrigo at the Hotel desk who helped us immensly regarding printing flight details and organising transport for us back to Santiago Airport that same day, he is a credit to the Novotel.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Floor 8 or high room.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Luiz S, Gerente at Novotel Santiago Vitacura
Responded Apr 2, 2020
Dear Unwin, Greetings from Santiago! We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Santiago Vitacura. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team, specially with Rodrigo. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Carla
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Johnny048 wrote a review Jan 2020
Fort Dodge, Iowa8 contributions10 helpful votes
We stayed at the Novotel before going on a cruise. We had many problems due to traveling in a foreign country and not knowing Spanish. They were right there for us and helped us out. Thank you so much to the great staff for all you did for us, you went way beyond the call of duty!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Luiz S, Gerente at Novotel Santiago Vitacura
Responded Feb 12, 2020
Dear Johnny048 I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We had an unforeseen technical access to our management tool, which made it impossible to answer before. Now with everything solved I am following every feedback we receive and we are working with the goal of improving our quality processes. I appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Carla
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Santiago area.
PRICE RANGE
C$103 - C$150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
novotel santiago vitacura hotel santiago, santiago novotel
LOCATION
ChileSantiago Metropolitan RegionSantiagoVitacura
NUMBER OF ROOMS
144
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Novotel Santiago Vitacura - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Novotel Santiago Vitacura
Which popular attractions are close to Novotel Santiago Vitacura?
Nearby attractions include Valle Nevado - Ski Resort Chile (0.5 km), Museo Ralli Santiago (0.5 km), and Museo de la Moda (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Novotel Santiago Vitacura?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Novotel Santiago Vitacura?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Novotel Santiago Vitacura?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Novotel Santiago Vitacura?
Yes, free parking, a parking garage, and paid private parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Novotel Santiago Vitacura?
Conveniently located restaurants include OTAKI Nikkei&SteakHouse, La Cabrera Chile Alonso, and Tanaka.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Novotel Santiago Vitacura?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Novotel Santiago Vitacura?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Novotel Santiago Vitacura offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Novotel Santiago Vitacura?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and Portuguese.
Are there any historical sites close to Novotel Santiago Vitacura?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Centro Cultural Palacio de la Moneda y Plaza de la Ciudadanía (7.8 km), Intendencia de Santiago (7.7 km), and Café Tudor Turistik (5.6 km).