We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Aji Hostel

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Aji Hostel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

213 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 59: English reviews
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2016

This hostel offers hot showers, beds that are changed daily, location next to metro station, computers, strong Wifi, free breakfast and dinner, a BBQ on Friday nights (pay extra for), a social area with t.v., a kitchen. I stayed for two weeks and settled in well, despite the high turnover due to Santiago being a place that people fly in... More 

1 Thank Crystal N
AjiHostelT, Gerente at Aji Hostel, responded to this review

Crystal Thank you very much for your rate and review, we already knew that you enjoyed your staying in the hostel because you told us before you leave. but I think it's great that you leave us your comment here so other people can see and learn a little more about us, but from the perspective of a guest. We... More 

Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

First of all, I would like to mention that this hostal has a great atmosphere and I liked the personel. They are really helpful. I loved the fact it is cheap and therefore get a clean bed. Warm shower. You also get a very good breakfast and a dinner within the price! They have a lounge to meet people and... More 

1 Thank justice1985
AjiHostelT, Manager at Aji Hostel, responded to this review

Hello, thank you very much for your review and rate, we feel really glad to know that you really enyjoyed your stayed in our hostal and also the the attention of our staff. when we read review like this one, we one that we are doing a good job. Regards More 

Level Contributor
48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2016

I stayed at Aji Hostel for four nights while burning time before a flight from Santiago, and enjoyed my stay. The location is great; it is five minutes away from a metro stop, and within walking distance of a supermarket and attractions like Cerro San Cristobal and the Bellavista area. However, it is also set off on a little side... More 

1 Thank Ben P
AjiHostelT, Manager at Aji Hostel, responded to this review

Hi Ben, how are you? First, thank you for your comments. It is a pleasure to read that a client went away happy regardless. With the water cut in the city we try to react in a best possible way and that regardless the clients had always water in the baths. For Internet we know that it is very important... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 April 2016 via mobile

Located in the quite area of Provencia in Santiago this hostel offered comfort and a comfortable base to begin exploring the metropolitan region of the city. Breaky included and the odd nights of a free/very affordable dinner made the stay more homely and provided a good forum for meeting other travelers. Almost luxury for those backpackers on a budget, clean... More 

1 Thank Omz88
AjiHostelT, Manager at Aji Hostel, responded to this review

Hi, thanks you very much for your review, we are very glad to read such a great comment. we always thought about the dinner as a good opportunity to meet some new people and make some new friends in the hostel. is good to know other people can realize that. A big hug from Aji hostel, You are always welcome. More 

Red Deer, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2016

We were 2 women on our way to Valparaiso to go on a cruise. We only had one night in Santiago, but feel like we had a good taste of the city. The only problem was when the taxi brought us there, there was no sign on the outside, so he drove around a bit , until we said we... More 

1 Thank mary2565
AjiHostelT, Manager at Aji Hostel, responded to this review

Hi Mary thank you very much for your review, we feel really glad that you have passed a good time in our city and in our hostel even in just one gay and night. :) More 

La Paz, Bolivia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2016 via mobile

We stayed here four nights and overall this hostel was really great. It's a four story house converted into a hostel, so the layout is a little weird but it works. Having both breakfast and dinner was fantastic for our budget, the dinners aren't anything to write home about but that wasn't important for us in this case. They were... More 

Thank travelez2
AjiHostelT, Manager at Aji Hostel, responded to this review

Hello my friend, thanks you very much for your review, we feel very glad because that is what we want it happen in our hotel, we want to the people feel comfortable and safe like in his own home, if you travel to south america again we hope see you. More 

Sao Jose Dos Campos, SP
1 review
Reviewed 8 February 2016

I'd be there for a while and I think they're very good! All of the employees are very helpfull and both of meals that they offer (breakfast and dinner) are great. I had just two problems in Aji Hostel: they have just one wall socket in each room (two if you're in one of their suites, because of the bathrooms)... More 

Thank Pedro L
AjiHostelT, Manager at Aji Hostel, responded to this review

Pedro. i am glad you like our hostel, and surely you'll be welcome anytime, a big hug from all the staff . More 

Duisburg, Germany
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2015

I was there for 3 nights, the place is very well located and has public transportation nearby, the people is very friendly but the room are horribly isolated (there is a karaoke bar in front of the hostel and the hosts were partying every night). I guess it is a good place for people who would like to party and... More 

Thank Liizeth2015
AjiHostelT, Gerente at Aji Hostel, responded to this review

Hi Lizeth, Thank you for your comment, always it is good that the people say to us what they think :-) I am sorry that you have had a bad experience, especially with the noise but I can assure you that much does not pass this (the bar about which you speak this one in the back street to our... More 

Level Contributor
169 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2015

Nice Hostel in Santiago close to the metro Salvador. Beds were comftable and my 8 bed dorm had it's own bathroom. Staff was nice and breakfast good. I tried to stay a 3rd night but unfortunately they were already booked out. Breakfast was nice also including some fruits. I didn't have a chance to try their dinner since I was... More 

Thank AnniCatti
SergioPinoBriones, Manager at Aji Hostel, responded to this review

Hi my friend, thanks for your nice review, we felt very happy when our guest has had a good experience in the hostel. and of course you will be welcome anytime. Respect to extra payment you had to do, i will explain why the reason for it. Based on local tax laws, all Chilean citizens and resident foreigners must pay... More 

Santiago Metropolitan Region, Chile
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2015

Well , it is a good place to stay it we compare quality and price and their staff is friendly nice , have a good accomodatins , what else , I higly recomend this place and also y close to center of Santiago

Thank darr007
SergioPinoBriones, Manager at Aji Hostel, responded to this review

Hi my friend thanks for your review, we felt very well when we know that our guests had a good experience in our hostel. see you :) More 

91 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (63)
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Room/Suite (11)
Dining (3)
View from Room (1)
Bathroom (2)
Family/Play Areas (1)
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (28)
Room/Suite (8)
Family/Play Areas (3)
Bathroom (2)
Dining (3)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santiago hotels
Ibis Santiago Providencia
Ibis Santiago Providencia
#69 of 194 in Santiago
3,687 reviews
Kombi Hostel
#31 of 453 in Santiago
186 reviews
Princesa Insolente Hostel
#17 of 453 in Santiago
501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Lucia
Hostal Forestal
Hostal Forestal
#11 of 453 in Santiago
172 reviews
H Rado Hostel
H Rado Hostel
#2 of 453 in Santiago
745 reviews
Mito Casa Hotel
#3 of 152 in Santiago
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ají Hostel offers you the best value for your money! Free dinner every night, except Fridays (our big BBQ night). The best atmosphere and staff will make your stay in Santiago a memorable experience. Our activities provide you the perfect opportunity to meet other travelers, and our young personnel give you the friendliest service in a relaxed atmosphere. Located in the trendy neighbourhoood of Providencia in Santiago, Aji Hostel is a cheerful hostel featuring accommodation with free WiFi access. A complimentary breakfast buffet with seasonal fruits, cereal and bread rolls is served daily. Guests at Aji Hostel can enjoy a complimentary dinner daily, with the exception of Fridays, when the property hosts a traditional barbeque with plenty of regional wine. Guests are also offered complimentary cocktails on certain days of the weel. Aji Hostel features single beds in mixed or female only dormitories, as well as private double rooms with a private bathroom. All rooms are decorated with vibrant colours, modern parquet flooring and local artwork. The Aji is conveniently located only 16 km from Arturo Merino Benitez Airport, and 200 m from the Savior metro station. Santiago's best restaurants, bars and clubs are within walking distance from the hostel. We speak your language! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aji Hostel

Address: Triana 863, Santiago 7500000, Chile
Region: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago > Providencia
Price Range: $17 - $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Aji Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Aji Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aji Hotel Santiago
Chilli Santiago
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Aji Hostel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Goiania, GO
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Aji Hostel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Lots of stairs if that is a problem.”
 of 5 bubbles mary2565, 15 Mar 2016 | Read review
“The rooms that are on the last floors”
 of 5 bubbles pedrolN2077ZT, 8 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Really nice atmosphere”
 of 5 bubbles 148valentinb, 25 May 2015 | Read review
“Try to stay as far up as possible, as they play loud music in the communal areas.”
 of 5 bubbles Dutch_delight013, 5 Oct 2014 | Read review
“Check for outlets first. A room facing east (street side) might warm up a bit more in the winter.”
 of 5 bubbles Haythem19, 22 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay