We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travellers Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Travellers Inn
Travellers Inn
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

197 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travellers Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 139: English reviews
Miami, Florida
Reviewed 25 July 2015

Very good location, The rooms are very clean, excellent breakfast, friendly people, safe place. everybody very helpfull, great wifi service, everything is within walking distance or if you preffered there is buses running all day long and at low fare. Quito is so beautiful, i been there so many times and i had stay in the same place since it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank elvis r
Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 21 June 2015

I had a great time at Travellers Inn. My room as well as other parts in the hotel are very clean and well maintained. Moreover, the breakfast was good too. Daniel told me a lot about his city and Ecuador in general. His primary focus was not doing business, but offering me a great stay in Quito. I really appreciate...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Driesvr
Reviewed 27 May 2015 via mobile

We stayed there in a one bedroom with shared bathroom. We thought the room was quite small compared to the other regular ones but it was still ok. The breakfast is good and the living room with the TV is nice to spend the evenings since going out after dark is a bit dangerous. However, we still spent couple of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pilotfish C
Reviewed 23 May 2015 via mobile

Clean room and shared bathroom. Not many other people were staying at the time so there was no waiting to use the bathroom. The window in our room didn't lock and there was no lockable draw/safe to keep valuables. Breakfast was good and filling. Very slow wifi that drops out a lot.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AKR234
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 May 2015

We stay here for 3 night, everything was perfect. Big room, sunny, light, hot water, very very, comfy beds. The owners are very helpful & fluent in English. It's really nice to stay in a family run business. They gave us Great suggestions to nearby restaurants & cafés. Close walk up to main area if you want to party on....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rosedwards
Red Bluff, California, United States
Reviewed 29 April 2015

This is by far one of the worst places we have ever stayed. If you like cold showers with very little water pressure this is the place for you! We stayed for 4 days instead of our scheduled 5, felt like we were in prison. Never went out after dark therefore we never had dinner in Quito, Ecuador. The streets...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gilbert B
Sebastian B, Propietario at Travellers Inn, responded to this review

Dear Gilbert, I am really dissapointed to see your review and rating here. First of all because some of the things you wrote could have been solved by talking to us, such as the cold water (sometimes you have to wait a little longer and sometimes we have to replace the gas cylinders), also because you complaint about the parking:...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 14 April 2015

quiet street if u ignore construction next door. Friendly host. Basic rooms but safe as street door locked and u buzz to get in. Good breakfast. Walk to boring backpacker zone and restaurants 1 km but you may be better to stay in old town unless u need to be in area to organise Galapagos trips.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melbournepk
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 29 March 2015

I stayed here for three nights in May and could not fault the place. Its a really cute and friendly place. There was a mix up with my booking but they were kind enough to accommodate me anyway. Safe, clean, decent breakfast. The lovely lady in reception gave me Spanish lessons. If I visit Quito in the future, I would...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank foodgoody
Drayton Valley, Canada
Reviewed 13 March 2015

We stayed at the travellers Inn for 5 days in January. Our stay here was excellent. We had a room with a private bath for one night, then moved to a private room with a shared bathroom. Both rooms were really comfortable and clean, with the private bathroom room being quite a bit larger. The shared bathroom was really manageable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AlbertaGirl22
Reviewed 8 February 2015 via mobile

This is a really good place to stay during a visit to Quito. The staff is very friendly and speaks very good English. The breakfast is the best!!! Really good breakfast. The rooms are basic and clean. For this price this is a very good place to stay. We would certainly come back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank L.H. v

192 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (156)
Viewed
Amenities (9)
Viewed
Double Bed Private (33)
Viewed
Double Shared Bath (15)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Single Shared (15)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)
Viewed
Triple Private (43)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quito hotels
0.6 km away
Hotel Reina Isabel
Hotel Reina Isabel
#12 of 112 in Quito
669 reviews
12.9 km away
Hotel Gran Quitumbe
Hotel Gran Quitumbe
#87 of 112 in Quito
41 reviews
0.3 km away
JW Marriott Hotel Quito
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hostal de La Rabida
Hostal de La Rabida
#6 of 112 in Quito
472 reviews
0.5 km away
Casa Joaquin Boutique Hotel
2.5 km away
Minka Hostel
Minka Hostel
#3 of 234 in Quito
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This is an antique Mansion, part of the city's heritage. It used to be owned by the Quitea aristocracy of the first years in the 20th Century. Run by Pilar, even she speaks 'poquito' English, you will always have a smiling face trying to suit your needs. Anyway, there is always someone around who speaks English. We have first quality bedrooms, with private/shared bathrooms and 24 hours hot water, TV, phone, wireless Internet, security boxes, wake up call and daily room service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Travellers Inn

Address: La Pinta St. E 4-55 & Amazonas Ave., La Mariscal District, Quito, Ecuador
Region: Ecuador > Pichincha Province > Quito
Price Range: $22 - $41 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travellers Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Travellers Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travellers Hotel Quito
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travellers Inn staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Vero Beach, Florida

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Travellers Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed downstairs in the wc accessible room - very large with a double and single bed.”
 of 5 bubbles zztip, 12 Mar 2016 | Read review
“The upstairs room would be great for a large family!”
 of 5 bubbles Audlyn, 16 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Select room with en suite away from the construction side of this mansion”
 of 5 bubbles avtarw2013, 30 Dec 2015 | Read review
“If shared bathroom - try to get 001 or 002”
 of 5 bubbles BigBerend, 25 Dec 2015 | Read review
“I like the second floor, basically all the rooms are nice.”
 of 5 bubbles 84elvisr, 25 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay