We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Diego de Almagro E 8-19 esq. con Belo Horizonte, Quito 170150 Ecuador
E-mail hotel
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (10)
Dining (12)
Videos (3)


#60 of 175 hotels in Quito
Located in Quito, Ecuador. First of one of many more to come. It's located in the best part of city. Totally centered, where you are less than 3km away from Downtown, the business part of town and the entertainment one. Ibis Hotel has the best facilities and a great quality services, and all of that for totally accesible prices. Our hotel is the best option for all kinds of traveling executives.
Read more
Room & Suite (4)4
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Bar / lounge
Breakfast buffet
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Good to know
Languages Spoken
52Reviews0Q+A1Room tip
Traveller rating
  • 31
  • 15
  • 4
  • 1
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
michaelmayeah wrote a review Jan. 2021
Loja, Ecuador1 contribution
The check-in was pretty slow, though we did check-in online. We found it a bit embarrassing to be informed we had not paid, when we actually had. My wife wasn't at all pleased. The rest of the visit was a breeze, loved everything they offered except the constant deactivation of our key card. This forced us to have more than necessary contact with people during this COVID era. Finally who ever choose the tiling for the reception area should be shot. It always looks dirty in an otherwise very clean local.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: December 2020
Sleep Quality
Response from Ibis Ecuador, Agencia/Consultora at Hotel Ibis Quito
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Guest. Apologies for the delay of a response we had a problem with our access. We will be taking better care of the reservation payment method to avoid this type of inconvenience; Room keys are sometimes demagnetized by electronic devices, it is something that no longer depends on our system, however we will be verifying some method to avoid this problem. the reception is cleaned several times a day precisely because of the type of material we have, also the necessary measures will be taken so they do not give a dirty appearance. Your comments are very important to us as it helps us to be better and give a better experience to our customers. We are very grateful for your views.
Read more
Renal wrote a review Dec. 2019
Guyana10 contributions3 helpful votes
I stayed at the Ibis Quito for 3 nights. The hotel is about 15 minutes away from Quito Old Town. Public Transportation is nearby, cheap n easy to use. I wrote to this hotel well in advance asking for a room in the higher floors. They were prompt and replied promising me the request. Upon checking in, the unfriendly ladies at the reception said I can only get a room on floor 1 because all the other floors are under renovations. I could clearly see the elevators going all the way up and down. I asked to see the manager, a friendly guy he asked the receptionists to book me on floor 4. Just imagine that the ladies do a terrible job at lying, they are unfriendly and give the hotel a bad look. The room is modern, small but clean. TV was ok channels in English and Spanish. No desk to do work. The breakfast was very good and the staff at the breakfast were very helpful and polite.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled solo
Response from Ibis E, Front Office Manager at Hotel Ibis Quito
Responded Feb. 28, 2020
Dear Mr. Yusuf, Thank you for your comments, we do apologize that we couldn't fulfill your confirmed requirements, and yes we have instructed our Front Desk team the importance of not only fulfilling but exceeding expectations. We want to be clear that the Hotel was on a thorough carpet maintenance on the top Floors, and the hotel was on high occupancy, we are happy that management was able to move and reset other reservations and gave you a good option on the 4th floor which at this point was the highest available, as well as informed you about the works being done. Not all of our rooms have a desk to work on, we kindly ask that you add this to your room preferences for your next reservation. If you have a trip to Quito on a near future, please contact me directly to jeferecepcion.uio@ibisecuador.com to gladly help you with preferences. Regards from Ibis Quito, Daniel Contag
Read more
Walker T wrote a review Oct. 2019
Bridgetown, Barbados34 contributions16 helpful votes
This hotel was extremely nice and comfortable. It’s a new place so the fittings were very modern and everything was well placed. It had everything I needed for a few days stay and the staff was friendly. I’d stay again!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
CHCespedes wrote a review Sep. 2019
Austin, Texas1 contribution
We Attended a conference in Quito and were assigned to the Ibis because the original allotment at a more upscale hotel was full and we wanted to add another room for our daughter. Our expectations were low but the experience turned out to be very positive . First the staff was wonderful, making us feel that we had a friend at the front desk and solving every problem. The room was very small with two twin beds and furnishings were more than Spartan, with insufficient space for arranging luggage and no drawers at all, but everything was brand new and electricity and plumbing worked well with multiple outlets for charging Wi-Fi devices. Lighting was good, mirrors were well placed, and hot water was abundant. It reminded me of rooms where we have stayed in Tokyo and Paris - no wasted space. AC worked well, but we found the biggest shortcoming , given the chilly rainy days we experienced in Quito, was the absence of a setting for heat.. When we complained to the front desk they sent an electric heater. Rooms come with only one bottle of water, but when I requested another bottle, the staff quickly provided more. The hotel restaurant provided an excellent buffet breakfast with the room as well as tasty and affordable meals at other times of day ( this became important to me because I suffered a back injury and could not walk far outside the hotel .) The location was on a busy street in a commercial district. Be aware and cross only at stop lights because drivers are very fast and pedestrians do not have the right of way. Our room face away from the street and we found that traffic noise inside the hotel was not bad at all. Airport shuttle from the hotel is available at a fixed price of $25 per vehicle . This was a very good choice for a business trip and met all the travelers basic needs . The prices today make it an excellent value .
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
Response from Ibis E, Propietario at Hotel Ibis Quito
Responded Oct. 17, 2019
Thank you very much for your comment. For Hotel Ibis it is very important to know the opinions of our guests. We are glad to know that your stay was pleasant. We hope you come back soon.
Read more
Fremen44 wrote a review Aug. 2019
Paris, France1 contribution
An excellent hotel and the people were very welcoming and answer to all our needs. The breakfirst was very good. The lounge has a very nice atmosphère. It is excellent choice to start a trip in Ecuator.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: August 2019
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Response from Ibis E, Propietario at Hotel Ibis Quito
Responded Aug. 30, 2019
Thanks for your good review. We are glad to know that you had a great experience at IBIS.
Read more
US$59 - US$77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
EcuadorPichincha ProvinceQuito
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Ibis Quito
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Ibis Quito?
Nearby attractions include Museo Etnohistorico de Artesanias del Ecuador Mindalae (0.4 km), Blues (0.1 km), and Mal Santiguado Cafe Concert (0.06 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Ibis Quito?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Ibis Quito?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Ibis Quito?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Ibis Quito?
Conveniently located restaurants include Zazu, The rib Co., and ZFood Pescaderia.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Ibis Quito?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Hotel Ibis Quito?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Hotel Ibis Quito offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Ibis Quito?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Sombreros Humacatama (3.8 km), Arco de la Reina (3.3 km), and Molinos El Censo (3.5 km).
Is Hotel Ibis Quito accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.