We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Real Audiencia

Booking.comUS$64*
View Deal
#35 of 114 Hotels in Quito
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Real Audiencia
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

317 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Real Audiencia
See the most recent reviews
Showing 193: English reviews
Newcastle
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Breakfast up stairs overlooking the Plaza was a delight. Hotel was a bit noisy, but earplugs fixed that. Rooms a decent size, good bathrooms and the water was hot. No air conditioning, so may be hot in the summer. There is no lift, but staff will help with taking luggage upstairs. We had an early flight, they organized a taxi...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BigAl1_8
GerenciaHRA, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Real Audiencia, responded to this review

Dear BigAl1_8, Thank you for spending the time to review our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and could appreciate our accommodations and services. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the view of Plaza Santo Domingo while you had breakfast every morning. We really look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Reviewed 14 May 2014

Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights while in Quito. We were pleased with the room and the view of the plaza from our window. The hotel was perfectly placed to meander around Old Town colonial Quito. It was a bit noisy to be on the street but we thought the view and access definitely compensated for a little noise...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Beth S
GerenciaHRA, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Real Audiencia, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Beth S. Thank you for taking the time to write your feedback. We are pleased to heard that you enjoyed our privilege location in the old town in Quito, also our restaurant and it's food. I'm really sorry to heard that you had problems with the wifi in your room, I have send your comment to our Maintenance...

Arroyo Grande, California
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Don't expect frills. There are three floors and no elevator. The WiFi worked only occasionally. After having difficulty getting connected, we were told that the password had been changed. You'd think the staff would let the guest know of the change. The restaurant was convenient and the view from the top floor was exceptional. Sorry, we can't say as much...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robbie B
GerenciaHRA, General Manager at Hotel Real Audiencia, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay with us. We are really sorry to heard that our receptionist did not tell you about the change in the password, please receive our apologies. Thank you for your feedback about the restaurant, this helps us improve. I will forward your comments to our Food and Beverages...

MEX
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Fortunately I only stayed 2 nights in this hotel. The guy who is in the front desk during the afternoons has a very bad service attitude. Wifi is not good, it is pain to connect to the network and every 30 minutes the Internet connection was dropped. In the nights there was not hot water. The response I get from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rulls
GerenciaHRA, General Manager at Hotel Real Audiencia, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comment and for taking the time to write about your stay. I am really disappointed to heard that your experience with us was not up to your satisfaction. Please receive our sincere apologies. We hope to have the opportunity to redeem ourselves in your next visit to Quito.

Ann Arbor, MI
Reviewed 7 March 2014

We chose this hotel based on TA reviews. The hotel is in a lovely old building and pleasingly appointed. The first room we had, 205, had the most horrible, rock hard, slab of a bed one could ever want. Avoid at all costs unless you like having a view and don't mind sleeping on cement. The front facing rooms also...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank TravlJini
GerenciaHRA, General Manager at Hotel Real Audiencia, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your comments with us. We are happy to heard that you enjoyed our hotel's location and restaurant. I believe your displeasure about the bed is based on taste, which also we appreciate, However, most of our guest love the bed of room 205, in fact they ask specially to stay in that room, but...

Cupertino, Northern CA
Reviewed 2 March 2014

We arrived at 1 am and stayed only for one night. + Our room was adequate--small but clean, and with a huge bed, which was a blessing, given our late arrival. We didn't have any disturbances are night and slept until 8:30 am. ++ The location was great, walking distance from the old-town monuments. ++ The views from the restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lameri
GerenciaHRA, General Manager at Hotel Real Audiencia, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your experience with us. We are delighted to heard that you enjoyed the room, the view, the location and our front desk service. In the other hand we are sorry you did not like the breakfast, your observations will be analyzed on our Food and beverages department. We really appreciate...

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 20 February 2014

I had a nice stay here. I read the reviews on trip advisor and was expecting it to be poor. However, I was pleasantly surprised. It was a very clean room with a modern bathroom. The staff was very friendly and the location was great. Most things were in walking distance.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ninidey
GerenciaHRA, General Manager at Hotel Real Audiencia, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay with us. I am so glad to heard that you enjoyed our hotel features as well as our privileged location. Thank you for choosing Hotel Real Audiencia for your stay in Quito. We hope to see you again soon!

Long Beach, California
Reviewed 11 February 2014

it does have one or two disadvantages, the main one being the noise from the streets below. But let's start with the positives. The hotel is ideally located to explore the historic district; the rooftop restaurant is a delight providing a marvellous first view of the city when one has arrived from the airport at midnight the evening before. We...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Taran H
GerenciaHRA, General Manager at Hotel Real Audiencia, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Taran H, Thank you for your detailed feedback. We are glad you enjoyed our rooftop restaurant view of the Plaza and the Panecillo (virgin of Quito in a hill at 9.842 ft.). This is definitely one of the hotel pluses. As you well mentioned, our location is unbeaten, this because of it's closeness to different interest places such...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Reviews are tricky, especially if you believe the property was "excellent" but it wasn't the Burj Al-Arab! The Hotel Real Audiencia is in a prime location, for easy exploration of the historic district, access to public transportation, restaurants, and shops. The room was comfortable and clean, shower strong with hot water, staff helpful, good breakfast, great rate ($136 for 2...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank John D
GerenciaHRA, General Manager at Hotel Real Audiencia, responded to this review

Dear John D, Thank you for sharing your experience and for recommending us. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay at Real Audiencia. Our main goal is to fulfill our guests expectations and with your comment I believe we did it. Thank you for choosing us and we hope to see you again soon.

Vancouver, Washington
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Great location. Lots of stairs. Can be noisy so earplugs are essential. Good wifi. We had 3 different rooms. One had an old small bathroom. Decent breakfast and great views from restaurant. Be sure you get your deposit credited on your first night. We didn't and now I am going through the hassle of a charge back on my credit...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Linda B
GerenciaHRA, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Real Audiencia, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Linda, Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate you taking the time to write your thoughts and comments about your stay with us. Please know that we have shared your review with our Front Desk Manager to prevent this situation to happen again. Hope to have you again with us soon.

145 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (120)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quito hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Boutique Plaza Sucre
0.0 km away
Hotel San Francisco de Quito
0.4 km away
Hotel El Relicario del Carmen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Casa Joaquin Boutique Hotel
0.5 km away
Carlota
Carlota
#22 of 114 in Quito
58 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Patio Andaluz
Hotel Patio Andaluz
#9 of 114 in Quito
1,112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Concierge
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Hotel Real Audiencia

Address: Bolivar Oe- 3-18 | Plaza de Santo Domingo, Quito 170150, Ecuador
Region: Ecuador > Pichincha Province > Quito
Price Range: $68 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Real Audiencia 3.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Real Audiencia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Real Audiencia Hotel
Hotel Style:
#27 Family Hotel in Quito
#29 Romantic Hotel in Quito
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Real Audiencia staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Real Audiencia staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid the rooms facing the street!”
Daffle, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If you're very sensitive to noise, ask for a non-streetside room.”
581victoriat, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“ask for a room with view to el Panecillo”
770darwinc, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Back proms may be quieter.”
115Caroline, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you want a really quiet room, ask for one that is not facing the street...”
w2ojai, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$64* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$64
Expedia.comUS$64
Orbitz.comUS$64
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates