We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Le Foyer Arequipa

Save
Share
Calle Ugarte 114 San Francisco, Arequipa 04001 Peru
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
ZenHotels.com
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (135)
Room & Suite (53)
Dining (13)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 20-06-19 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Le Foyer Arequipa
Updated 20-06-19 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#22 of 151 hotels in Arequipa
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Le Foyer Arequipa is located in a lovely colonial house, in the historical city centre and just two blocks away from the Plaza de Armas. We offer rooms with free WiFi, balcony, roof terrace and free breakfast with fresh fruits. Our strategic location provides easy access within walking distance to major attractions, the best restaurants, entertainment centres, ATMs, shopping areas and pharmacies. Rooms at Le Foyer Arequipa have views of the city and courtyard. All have private bathrooms, TV cable, WiFi and hot water 24 hours. Le Foyer features a lobby with comfortable sofas, TV and internet access. Also, all guests have breakfast included, and it is served every morning on the rooftop. The terrace is perfect for co-working during the day with amazing views to the volcanos and marvellous for enjoying drinks watching the sunset. Also, we offer shuttle service to Rodriguez Ballon airport. We'll be waiting for you!!
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Airport transportation
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Rooftop bar
Shuttle bus service
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun terrace
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Private balcony
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Budget
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
438Reviews3Q+A23Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 224
  • 129
  • 45
  • 16
  • 24
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
FreiburgerBöbbele wrote a review Dec. 2019
Cusco, Peru39 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
Beautiful hostel with a great atmosphere. Super polite personal. The breakfast at the rooftop is amazing! After to many months in Cusco i finally could see an amazing sunset at the rooftop again. However i think it's a little too expencive compared to others.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Verena T wrote a review Oct. 2019
2 contributions
Actually we don't wanted to spent a night in Arequipa, but as a guy stole us all our credit Cards, both passports and one of our mobile phone we stood alone at five in the morning at the Busterminal. So we just walked into the city searching for help.. we asked at the Le Foyer Hostel just to use the wifi to block ur credit cards etc.. The guy at the reception (Angel) helped us so much contacting the consulate and the police! While searching for solutions for our Problems Angel even brought us coffee and breakfast for free! We couldnt believe it! After the shift of Angel the girls at the reception continued helping us with everything during that hard day. After our plan to go straight to colca canyon was not possible, the girl at the reception suddenly told us that she talked to the owner of the hostel about our story who offert us to stay at the hostel for free that night! We still cant believe what they did for us. We are so thankfull for everything. Thanks to all of the stuff and the owner for your help! We would love to stay longer at this beautyful hostel (stunning rooftopbar and lovely rooms)! Best regards Julian and Verena.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Kull wrote a review Sep. 2019
6 contributions2 helpful votes
Old, small rooms, expensive if you compare it with other options in Arequipa for the service that you get, noisy- is on top of a bar and bellow a bar terrace, there was music until 3 AM.If you want to sleep don’t book it...
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Hendry Segovia, Owner at Le Foyer Arequipa
Responded Apr. 27, 2020
Dear Antonio, thank you for taking the time to review us. We are sorry you didn't enjoy our service. The noise on the night you stayed was indeed very high. Because of the records of your complaint we have been able to file a formal complaint against the bar across the street. Hopefully, this will put an end to this issue soon. We are sorry you went through this experience, even though we tried our best to amend the discomfort, we couldn't get to an agreement. I would like to say that in most cases, we are able to lessen the impact of the noise in the balcony rooms. And of course, the perceived noise levels vary from person to person. Almost all of our guests enjoy our service and we try to provide the best quality possible by going the extra mile in anything you may need. Just to correct some inaccuracies, our terrace works only until 10 pm, not 3 am. And we don't have a bar below. There are restaurants that close at 11 pm. The noise came from the bar across the street which now is under constant decibels monitorization. About the price, the week you stayed with us, was the mining convention, it is the busiest time of the year, and due to the high demand, the prices in the whole city were unusually high. On those days we were one of the cheapest options available. We are sorry you were not happy with the price but you agreed to it when you booked and we were not able to waive two nights as you insisted.
Read more
Kailyn0203 wrote a review Sep. 2019
8 contributions1 helpful vote
I only stayed at Le Foyer for a single night while in Arequipa, but it was by far one of my favorite hostels during my entire Peru vacation. Not only were the rooms and facilities clean, but they also have a wonderful rooftop bar where you could eat your complimentary breakfast while taking in the view, and their staff is wonderful. I had injured my foot a few days before arriving in Arequipa and when I asked to get a bag of ice they quickly provided it and then they also were extremely helpful in sending out an item I accidentally left behind. I truly appreciate all this hostel had to offer - I would definitely recommend!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: There are quite a few stairs.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
BriannaLaVida wrote a review Aug. 2019
102 contributions24 helpful votes
+1
We have stayed here twice It’s in a great location near to everything you want to see, do and eat in Arequipa The terrace views are incredible Only hesitation is that it’s extremely loud at night...!! Extremely, due to nearly clubs and traffic
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$21 - US$41 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
PeruArequipa RegionArequipa
NUMBER OF ROOMS
25
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Le Foyer Arequipa
Which popular attractions are close to Le Foyer Arequipa?
Nearby attractions include Monasterio de Santa Catalina (0.1 km), Plaza de Armas (0.3 km), and Historic Centre of Arequipa (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Le Foyer Arequipa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and free breakfast.
What food & drink options are available at Le Foyer Arequipa?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, free breakfast, and a lounge during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Le Foyer Arequipa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pasta Canteen, Alma Bar Restaurante, and La Plaza Bar & Grill.
Does Le Foyer Arequipa have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Le Foyer Arequipa offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Le Foyer Arequipa located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.2 km away from the centre of Arequipa.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Le Foyer Arequipa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Le Foyer Arequipa?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Historic Centre of Arequipa (0.3 km), Molino de Sabandia (7.7 km), and Iglesia Santo Domingo (0.4 km).