We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

La Casona De Jerusalen Traveler's Hostel

Show Prices
#38 of 97 Hotels in Arequipa
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
La Casona De Jerusalen Traveler\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

126 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for La Casona De Jerusalen Traveler's Hostel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 50: English reviews
Burwood
Reviewed 5 October 2014

We stayed at La Hostel De Jerusalen for 2 nights. Good things - very close to main attractions, easy to walk and felt safe coming home at night - hostel staff friendly and helpful, most English speaking - quick and cheap laundry service - clean room and hot water Bad things - NOISE Perhaps other rooms were better further towards...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Rebecca H
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 September 2014

Simple, clean and friendly. We didn't need anything fancy, just a safe place to get a good night's sleep. They have cold beer available to drink on their terrace after a busy day travelling. They also supplied free storage for when we went trekking in Colca Canyon. It helped visually that the hostel is painted the most beautiful shade of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SoFo71
Eduardo S, Propietario at La Casona De Jerusalen Traveler's Hostel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your comments, we are very glad that you like staying at La Casona de Jerusalen Hostel. We in fact focus in satisfying the needs from our guests, from the very basics all the way to whatever is that we can do to make your stay happy. We care about safety and that`s why we chose...

Ashford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Having spent nearly a month in Peru with a group of students we had almost given up hope of finding a decent hostel. On entry to the Hostel up a narrow flight of stairs we thought 'here we go again' but at the top it opens up into a sort of courtyard - incredibly well kept, spacious and self contained...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dark616star
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 July 2014

This place is in fantastic location just a short walk from Plaza del Armas. The day staff were really helpful; one told us the restaurant we wanted to eat in had closed and gave us an excellent alternative recommendation. The clothes washing service is really good and they also looked after our rucksacks while we went overnight to Colca Canyon....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelBunny008
Eduardo S, Director de Recepción at La Casona De Jerusalen Traveler's Hostel, responded to this review

Dear guest, we appreciate your comments and would like to thank you for giving us the chance to offer a quality hostel in Arequipa. Our location is very helpful to every traveller staying here because it`s close to everything here in the historic part of central Arequipa. We try our best to guide and give recommendations to all of our...

Santiago, Chile
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Very good location and very clean for the price. Big rooms and a beautiful terrace for having breakfast and dinner. Much cheaper than othe hotel and hostels from the same block. Just a block away from San Francisco's church and a few blocks away from the Plaza de Armas

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fernanda J
Arecibo, Puerto Rico
Reviewed 11 July 2014

The room was clean and very comfortable, we were really close to Monasterio de Santa Catalina and from Plaza de Armas. My room had balconies to the main street and it was noisy, it doesn't offer a complimentary breakfast but we were able to find a local cafe really tasty and cheep.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mariela G
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

Quiet place, clean and stuff was super friendly, very recomended. Location is great and they helped us with all we needed, we stayed 4 days in this very confy hostel, very happy! Good value for money, I ter et is fast too

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Salomon P
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We stayed here for 5 nights. The hostel and rooms are very clean, There is hot water 24/7 and the staff are all really nice. The best thing about the hostel is it's location - it's close to everything- 3 blocks from the main plaza. Also prices are quite cheap for a private room, comparing to other hostels in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Morin M
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed here in a single private room for 2 nights. The room was clean, and the water was hot. I was able to book my Colca Canyon trek through them with no issues & was able to leave my bag there as well. The courtyard area is a very nice place to sit and read. If you're looking for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GotTheItch
Steamboat springs, co
Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed one night here- we booked a double with shared bath but they upgraded us to private bath for free due to overbooking. Nice clean place and friendly staff. The room is fine but not amazing- only windows are in the door. great for the price though.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wineandmountains

62 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arequipa hotels
0.3 km away
Los Balcones de Moral y Santa Catalina
0.5 km away
Hotel Riviera Arequipa
Hotel Riviera Arequipa
#42 of 97 in Arequipa
62 reviews
1.2 km away
Posada Nueva Espana
Posada Nueva Espana
#10 of 97 in Arequipa
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Orkkowasi Casa de Montana
Orkkowasi Casa de Montana
#45 of 97 in Arequipa
21 reviews
0.3 km away
Marlon's House Arequipa
Marlon's House Arequipa
#10 of 168 in Arequipa
181 reviews
0.8 km away
Hostal Sol de Oro
Hostal Sol de Oro
#19 of 168 in Arequipa
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Concierge
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We have THE BEST AND SAFEST LOCATION in Arequipa, just 3 blocks to the Plaza de Armas and in front of the Tourism Police.La Casona de Jerusalen is at the center of Arequipa at very short walking distances to the most important touristic places of the White City!We are a very CLEAN and QUIET Hostel which goal is for you to be happy here. We have all the great things the great hostels have, plus you feeling actually like a GUEST surrounded by friends. ... more   less 

Additional Information about La Casona De Jerusalen Traveler's Hostel

Address: Jerusalen Street, 306-A, 2nd Floor | Downtown, Arequipa AQP, Peru
Region: Peru > Arequipa Region > Arequipa
Price Range: $13 - $57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — La Casona De Jerusalen Traveler's Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and HostelWorld so you can book your La Casona De Jerusalen Traveler's Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Arequipa
#16 Romantic Hotel in Arequipa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Casona De Jerusalen Traveler's Hostel staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question
Sao Paulo, SP

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from La Casona De Jerusalen Traveler's Hostel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Look at and smell the rooms first.”
JuliaH39, 24 Apr 2016 | Read review
“A quiet environment with satisfying accomodation and breakfast”
  • Sunny balcony opposite the rooms - with rare cacti
  • A mature pomogranette on the Bonsai plant
  • Bonsai Pomogranette - never seen before
  • Rare plants
parameswaraiyera, 8 Jul 2015 | Read review
“that's a very good hotel for backpackers. If you are looking for a fancy hotel, that's not that one.”
AliW782, 9 Apr 2015 | Read review
“We used at least 75% of the rooms - all those I saw are of a similar standard.”
Dark616star, 14 Aug 2014 | Read review
“If you want peace and quiet ask for a room furthest away from the terrace.”
TravelBunny008, 29 Jul 2014 | Read review
5 of 5