We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Casa de Mama Cusco 2-The Ecohouse

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Casa de Mama Cusco 2-The Ecohouse
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

189 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Casa de Mama Cusco 2-The Ecohouse
See the most recent reviews
Showing 90: English reviews
Barcelona, Venezuela
Reviewed 26 July 2011

We really felt like being home in Casa de Mama 2. The staff treated us as part of their family. For instance, for the days when we were in Cuzco, it was almost impossible to get entries and train tickets to Machu Pichu due to the 100 years celebration. Mercedes, the manager of the hostel, helped us by coming together...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Nico018
Saratoga, California
Reviewed 14 July 2011

Mercedes is a wonderful host and was extremely helpful especially since she speaks English and German flawlessly. The price is also very cheap (although I paid more then quoted on venere.com, but still worth it). The breakfast was really good, way above standard for Peru. The pictures on the web are misleading. Entry way is dirty and full of construction....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AngieWeinberger
falbala1000, Propietario at Casa de Mama Cusco 2-The Ecohouse, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us in June, We apreciate that you noticed the warm service that we always offer to our guests and the breakfast that we offer in the dinning room which has a big window with natural flowers an hummingbirds.Those days, in June, we were in a rush, because there were many bookings for the city festivities...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 6 June 2011

looking over previous posts i decided to stay at casa de mama 2 while in cusco.merecedes is a wonderful host.she is very warm, friendly and helpful and kind.i had nothing booked prior to arriving but after chatting with mercedes my 6 days were planned to perfection!!!casa de mama is clean and tidy and rooms are spacious with private bathroom and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jellymooney
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 15 May 2011

Mercedes was very kind and helpful. She speaks great English. The room was very clean. We were greeted with a hot cup of tea. The location is OK. We accidentally went to Casa de Mama (not 2). She provided free transportation to Casa de Mama 2. The breakfast was delicious.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nierkaus
Cairns
Reviewed 24 April 2011

Not too far from the main square - around 5/10 mins in a cab and only 3 soles. Lovely clean rooms with tv. Mercedes is very warm, welcoming and helpful. Her staff are also lovely. She has very good English and can advise you on all trips and excursions. She helped us with travel plans too and dropped us to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aoife2010
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 January 2011

As a solo traveller, I was so pleased to be so welcomed by mama. She offered to pick me up at the airport, greeted me with cocoa tea and could not be any nicer, helpful and kinder. The room is great, very restful and cute and I was happy to stay there for 3 nights and then again after my...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank amshere
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 November 2010

Mama was ever so welcoming and no regrets to staying there despite it not being centrally located to the main square. A 15 - 20 minute walk along one of the cities main streets, makes it a stroll in the park to the cathedral, and perhaps if you prefer a taxi back in the evening to a comfy bed and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank richg1234
Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewed 11 November 2010

This hostel is a little bit far from center of Cusco (3min by taxi, 20min by foot), but is located in a restful street. The rooms are very comfortable, sunny, modern and quiet. And the owner "mama Mercedes"? She is simply the GREAT!! She Immediately delivered mobile heater when there was cold in the night (10C). She is always smilin'...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cermi
Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewed 5 November 2010

Casa (House)? Mama (Mom)? Yes! It´s a house and there is a mom ... Mercedez. She is the owner of this place. She was so kind and sweet that I felt as I was at home. It has good facilities and she arranged everything for me, from tickets, food and taxis to long conversations with rich information about the places...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MarcioCots
Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 9 September 2010

I've just got back from my trip to Peru and my stay in Cusco at "Casa de Mama" was unforgettable! At this place you can feel as at home or even better :) The rooms are spacious, clean and nicely decorated. Every room has its own bathroom and shower (very clean!) and some have kitchenettes if you want to prepare...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KaterynaZ

172 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (53)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (119)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (70)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cusco hotels
1.4 km away
Casa de Mama Cusco Recoleta
2.0 km away
Marlon's House Cusco-Peru
1.9 km away
Casa de Mama Cusco-The Treehouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Hostal Cusi Wasi
Hostal Cusi Wasi
#30 of 339 in Cusco
203 reviews
2.1 km away
Hostal Wara Wara
Hostal Wara Wara
#3 of 339 in Cusco
376 reviews
2.0 km away
El Tumi de Oro Cusco
El Tumi de Oro Cusco
#47 of 339 in Cusco
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
change Primary photo from ownerphoto edit ... more   less 

Additional Information about Casa de Mama Cusco 2-The Ecohouse

Address: Av Infancia 548, Cusco, Peru
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Price Range: $33 - $74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa de Mama Cusco 2-The Ecohouse 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Expedia, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Casa de Mama Cusco 2-The Ecohouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Casa de Mama Cusco 2-The Ecohouse staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you like to sleep in, ask for a room that doesn't face east.”
 of 5 bubbles ashleearnold, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Aim for the front of the hotel if you want the wifi to work. We took the upgrade room at the back. This allowed for self-catering (fridge and stove). That was helpful but rooms at the front had better wifi connectivity. All the rooms were clean and comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles Crawhall, 6 Jan 2015 | Read review
“ask for a room near the courtyard or behind the kitchen. Higher floors could be better too. The first room we stayed was on the second floor. some people arrived late or left early and we could hear them walking so loudly on the wood floor.”
 of 5 bubbles rolilipol, 15 Aug 2014 | Read review
“If possible, get one of the room in the ground floor.”
 of 5 bubbles Travel_Wizard007, 6 Feb 2014 | Read review
“Rooms further from the street should be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles HB385, 14 Jun 2013 | Read review
5 of 5