We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

LOKI Cusco

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
LOKI Cusco
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

998 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for LOKI Cusco
See the most recent reviews
Showing 366: English reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The best hostel where you were. And the best bartender in his name Roy He was generous and nice and helped with everything I asked for and gave me a lovely service. Fun to come to a place like this! Loki general good network

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rotem M
Noel_Conway, Manager at LOKI Cusco, responded to this review

Hi Rotem M, Thank you for the great review and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your loki experience and all it entails. I will pass on your kind comments to Roy and all our staff whom I am sure will be delighted as they take great pride in looking after our guests. We are glad you enjoyed...

Hong Kong
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Upon arrival at Cusco we had made prior arrangements for a taxi pick up however our taxi was late and we were preyed by taxi mafia. It was a fiscao and we had to report to tourism police over the the incident. When arrived at Loki we immediately complained to the manager. We would like to thank Virginia the hostel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A K
Noel_Conway, Manager at LOKI Cusco, responded to this review

Hi A K, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and we can only apologize for your taxi being late at the airport and what subsequently happened that required you making a complaint to the police. I will pass on your thanks to Virginia who will really appreciate them as she like all our staff always...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

One of our Friends stayed at Loki, he invited us to the bar, the personal inside were very rude with us, Luis and the manager, I was very disappointed. Still waiting for the response of my complain :/

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Minerva V
Dror T, Manager at LOKI Cusco, responded to this review

Hey Minerva, My name is Dror Tirosh and I am the manager here in loki Cusco. I am very sorry that you had a bad experience with us. Please if you can send me details of the incident to my personal email - dror@lokihostel.com so I can see how we can improve. Also if you are still in Cusco I...

London
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here twice in two different room types and the review is the average of both. First room, deluxe matrimonial, excellent with amazing views, but cold. Tea and coffee facilities were a plus and private wifi meant good connection. It was cold at night though. Second room on the way back from the treck was a double. That was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mita_London
Noel_Conway, Manager at LOKI Cusco, responded to this review

Hi Mita_London, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your thoughts on your loki experience as we appreciate all feedback both positive and negative as it helps us improve the service we offer our guests. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our Deluxe which is the best room in the hostel and we...

County Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Really nice hostel, the building is great and the rooms are really comfortable and well designed (unlike Loki La Paz). The late checkout time is nice and they've have a wide range of food in the bar/restaurant (although some dishes are far nicer than others). The location is good - not too far away from the plaza but there is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chdo1234
Noel_Conway, Manager at LOKI Cusco, responded to this review

Hi Chdo1234, Thank you for the very good review and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your loki experience in Cusco and all it includes. As some of our staff are transient and there is a large turnover it is hard to ensure all are very friendly but this is not an excuse and is something we always...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This place is good for students who like to party.. and only for them. There is a bar in the hostel which makes parties every day until 2 AM, so bascially it's impossible to have a nice sleep and wake up early morning. It was very cold in rooms at night and Internet was impossible to use (too slow).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alicja Ś
Noel_Conway, Manager at LOKI Cusco, responded to this review

Hi Alicja Ś, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review as we welcome all feedback both positive and negative as it helps us to improve the service we offer going forward. We are sorry you didn’t enjoy your loki experience as you felt it too loud. loki loves you Noel Conway - loki Hostels

Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

Annie: Loki is not just a hostel, it is so much more! The rooms are really okay, clean and big. The internal disco is good, they have good music and it is a great way to meet people. Loki even has its own agency and the staff is helpful and friendly. The late checkout is great to sleep:) They have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicolas M
Noel_Conway, Manager at LOKI Cusco, responded to this review

Hi Annie & Nicolas, Thank you for the great review and we are delighted to hear that you both enjoyed your loki experience and all it entails. As backpackers ourselves we are trying to ensure that we can provide everything that will allow you to have unforgettable nights with us meeting people from all over the world. We are glad...

Reviewed 8 February 2017 via mobile

The best hostel in the world! The best party! El mejor hostel en el mundo! La mejor fiesta! The people whose working here is amazing! El personal es asombroso! A nice bar with pool and ping pong table, and a lot of games add!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maximiliano H
Noel_Conway, Manager at LOKI Cusco, responded to this review

Hi Maximiliano H, Thank you for the very brilliant review and we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your loki experience and all the facilities. I will pass on nice comments to all our staff who love to hear that our guests appreciate their hard work. We look forward to seeing you in another loki soon loki Loves You...

Reviewed 4 February 2017 via mobile

The style of the building is very pretty, the restaurant is clean and good. There is a party every evening and the doors a pretty thin, so you can hear all the noise. The wifi is terrible but the room and bathroom were clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank elizaad
Noel_Conway, Manager at LOKI Cusco, responded to this review

Hi Elizaad, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and we are happy to hear that you overall you enjoyed your loki experience. We welcome all feedback both good and bad as it helps to improve the service we offer our guests and will look into the issues you have brought up to see how we...

Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

I stayed here over a few nights between doing Macchu Picchu jungle trek. Really enjoyed my time here. The staff was very friendly and helpful and always were looking to help people have a good time. Lots of activities to do within the hostel and the food was top notch. Hats off to Jacob for running a good show. Beds...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Boz-t16
Noel_Conway, Manager at LOKI Cusco, responded to this review

Hi Boz-t16, Thank you for the great review and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your loki experience, the bar and all the amenities. I will pass on your kind comments to Jacob and all our staff whom I am sure will be delighted as they take great pride in looking after our guests. loki Loves You Noel...

195 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (171)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (16)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (93)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.3 km away
Inka Club Hostel
Inka Club Hostel
#104 of 162 in Cusco
76 reviews
0.4 km away
Ecopackers
Ecopackers
#2 of 400 in Cusco
1,313 reviews
0.7 km away
Milhouse Hostel Cusco
Milhouse Hostel Cusco
#9 of 400 in Cusco
705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Cusco Packers Hostel
Cusco Packers Hostel
#1 of 400 in Cusco
267 reviews
0.3 km away
Mama Simona Hostel
Mama Simona Hostel
#6 of 400 in Cusco
594 reviews
1.2 km away
Pirwa Colonial Hostel
Pirwa Colonial Hostel
#81 of 400 in Cusco
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The best base to explore Machu Picchu and the city of Cusco, loki is here to make every part of your stay remarkable with crazy parties, great facilities and amazing views. Our in-house tour agency will provide you with excellent travel advice on the best ways to see this amazing region. Take advantage of our free luggage storage while on your trek and when you return a hot shower, comfortable bed and the best parties in town will welcome you back. But be careful, you’ll never want to leave! ... more   less 

Additional Information about LOKI Cusco

Address: Cuesta Santa Ana #601, Cusco, Peru
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Price Range: $15 - $63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — LOKI Cusco 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, HostelWorld, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your LOKI Cusco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loki Backpackers Hostel Cusco Peru Hotel Cusco
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from LOKI Cusco staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from LOKI Cusco staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“After machu picchu, splurge a few nights on one of the king sized private rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles kwdunigan, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I've been in a 6 bed dorm, and a 12 bed dorm, both were confortable and quiet enough to get a nice sleep”
 of 5 bubbles Alejandro8829, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Deluxe matrimonial for amazing city views”
 of 5 bubbles Mita_London, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the bar area lol unless its a busy holiday”
 of 5 bubbles Where1go7, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Away from the bar if you want to sleep!”
 of 5 bubbles isabelladealmeida, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5