We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Stayed here for a week as a solo traveller. They have a board in reception advertising nightly activities, and nothing was ever done for the week I was there.
The kitchen needs basic utensils adding as there is hardly anything to use!
In one of...More
Response from Fernando P, Gerente at Pirwa Colonial HostelResponded 24 September 2016
Good afternoon Jezzica, thank you for your comments and suggestions for Pirwa Colonial, we're glad you liked the attention of staff. Our small kitchen has basic utensils like pots, dishes, cutlery, a refrigerator to keep fresh products, but it is likely in high season these...More
Staff easily distracted so service not great. On check in, asked to stay for extra nights. So busy with people checking in and out. Later, confirmed my extra nights stay, then said no rooms available, yet on Hostelworld, there was availability. Chaos!
Loud music at...More
Playing too loud music from 8 am to 1 am. Minimum amount of lightning, toilets, showers, tables, chairs and kitchen square meters. Not a proper breakfast and the entire building is extremely cold.
Only nice part is the collaboration with the hospital and the volunteering...More
Thank Petra N
Response from PirwaHostelsTeam, Gerente at Pirwa Colonial HostelResponded 4 June 2016
Good morning Petra, and thank you for reviewing Pirwa Colonial Hostel. We're sorry that you felt cold during your stay. It is currently wintertime in the Andes, and a colonial building like ours can get cold during this time. As a legally protected historical monument,...More
We spent 2 nights here before our trek and were disappointed with this hostel.
We were unable to lock our room from the inside. Our first night a guy came barging into our room.
The place is very loud and cold.
The staff were really...More
Response from PirwaHostelsTeam, Manager at Pirwa Colonial HostelResponded 16 May 2016
Good afternoon, and thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We regret that you were disappointed with your stay, although it's nice to know that our staff was an exception for you. As we mentioned in our reply to your companion...More
We had a thankfully short stay here. Our room didn't have a working lock from the inside which allows for unwanted visitors all hours of the night. Bar was super loud and open way too late. Food menu was mediocre. Bathrooms were disgusting by the...More
Thank Shaan L
Response from PirwaHostelsTeam, Manager at Pirwa Colonial HostelResponded 18 May 2016
Good afternoon, and thank you for leaving a review for Pirwa Colonial.
We didn’t actually turn the water off. For two days last month, the local water company, Sedacusco (our next-door neighbors), only turned on the water in the mornings, and an announcement was made...More
US$13 - US$34 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Star rating provided by Expedia.
Number of rooms
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Pirwa Colonial Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.