We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Green Track Hostel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Green Track Hostel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

91 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 73: English reviews
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The location of this hostel is good. A few blocks from Plaza de Armas. The breakfast is nice with a boiled egg, papaya and a banana, as well as a bread roll. Our room wasn't the best. We had a twin private 'en-suite'. The en-suite had no sink (????) and we couldn't use the showers as there was only a... More 

Helpful?
Thank AoifeClaw
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
154 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Welcome to the Amazon. The Green Track is a pretty nice, economical hostel on Ricardo Palma that can be a busy street at times. The hostel is basically clean with interesting art and artifacts, mostly from Tapiche Reserve where they have a lodge. Wifi is tough in the Amazon, but the A/C dorm on the first floor has the server... More 

Helpful?
Thank CFEIII
1 review
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

Our experience was awful, from the beginning at the chack in. the owners was very rude .we asked for a smoking area and they told us that there isn't smoke area in the hostel at all. The guy started to blamed us that we smoked on the roof and he was very angry and aggressive. In the wall of the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Naama G
Murilo Reis d, Propietario at Green Track Hostel, responded to this review

Great, I will take this as a positive review, I liked when you say I was disrespectful when you are rthe one littering the place and smoking when yuo weretold that his is afree smoking hostel, Also i understand you are angry because we told you we had to charge you for yuor LATE check out, you left hostel almost... More 

Berlin, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 31 July 2016

Very welcoming and helpful staff, clean, colorful and comfortable rooms (I stayed for two nights in a double room), cozy common area with an open kitchen. Plenty of opportunities to socialize but also to have a quiet time if you are looking for some relaxation. I had a great stay! The owner also offers a multiple-day tour to his reserve... More 

Helpful?
Thank ReisendeJuli2016
Plainville,Ma
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

We had 9 in group. We needed 2 dorm type rooms. The rooms were clean and there was plenty of room for all of us. My favorite part was the outside shower and outside toilet. They do have a regular toilet and shower on the 2nd floor. There is free WiFi but it does not work that great to upload... More 

Helpful?
Thank wharb82498
South Africa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2016 via mobile

This hostel is dark, dirty and unwelcoming. There is a no smoking policy throughout the entire hostel and no noise not even laughter at night. As manager is watching you on camera from his room there is no escaping and you will be reprimanded if you do otherwise.

Helpful?
Thank Janine T
Murilo Reis d, Propietario at Green Track Hostel, responded to this review

Hello Janine, Thank you for the positive review, besides the non smoking policy, im proud that there is no noise coming from he streets into the rooms, and the SURVAILANCE cameras are there for a reason. and we still have the best breakfast ,( 4types of Amazon fruits, boiled egg, jam coffee, tea,bread, butter) among the hostel in Iquitos a... More 

Piura, Peru
Level Contributor
64 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2016

You can book a reservation online through whichever booking agency (since they don´t have their own site...a bad sign from the start), but keep in mind NOTHING is guaranteed with these well-intentioned people. Numerous friends were shuffled about or displaced from this hostel due to their inability to reserve properly. Breakfast was was assembled, but I had to ask them... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alexander L
Murilo Reis d, Propietario at Green Track Hostel, responded to this review

Hi Alexandra, Thank you for you very nice review, specilaly coming from the PEACE CORPS, we do apreciate it, normally I would keep politicaly correct to your review , and I will. First YOur group of friends, booked though a agency, witch we preffer that, than you called and asked to changed it so we did, THAN you arrived at... More 

Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2016 via mobile

We opted for a four bed dorm with air conditioning & although there was a gap between the door & the ceiling, the air con still worked well. The bathrooms are very basic (outside!) but it's worth staying here for the lovely breakfast (egg, bread & delicious fruit) & for the owner Katoo's insights on the area & his jungle... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mialouisedouglas
Suffolk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2016 via mobile

Had booked a double room with air con but on arrival another couple (who we had flown with from cusco) checked in just before us and were given our room. They were two friends and had not asked for a double bed yet we were given bunk beds and no air con. When I asked the receptionist about it, she... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank JulietteHodges
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2016 via mobile

I really enjoyed my stay in Green track hostel. It was the second hostel l stayed at in iquitos and much better than the First one. I booked the 4-bed dorm with aircon on the ground floor. Since the door did Not close properly it was a bit loud, but that's iquitos and it was better than in the other... More 

Helpful?
Thank Magdalena A

24 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Iquitos hotels
0.8 km away
Hostal El Colibri
Hostal El Colibri
#10 of 28 in Iquitos
87 reviews
0.6 km away
Hospedaje Aziyade
Hospedaje Aziyade
#17 of 28 in Iquitos
8 reviews
0.8 km away
Emperador Terraza
Emperador Terraza
#7 of 28 in Iquitos
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Flying Dog Hostel Iquitos
Flying Dog Hostel Iquitos
#12 of 71 in Iquitos
71 reviews
0.6 km away
Hostal Maravilla Amazonica
Hostal Maravilla Amazonica
#26 of 71 in Iquitos
10 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel La Casa del Frances
Hotel La Casa del Frances
#23 of 52 in Iquitos
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Green Track Hostel NOW MOVED TO THREE DOORS AWAY in the heart of Iquitos, Peru, located in a nice residential area. It is seven blocks from the Plaza de Armas, the main square of Iquitos, and also walking distance to Belen market, a popular tourist attraction. We have private rooms as well as air conditioned dormitories, and a private courtyard and ROOF TERRACE. We invite our guests to use our extra large kitchen for food preparation during their stay. Wifi internet and a BRAZILIAN breakfast is included to all our guests. We are the gateway to the Tapiche Reserve. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Green Track Hostel

Address: Ricardo Palma 516, Iquitos, Peru
Region: Peru > Loreto Region > Iquitos
Price Range: $16 - $29 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Green Track Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Green Track Hostel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The A/C dorm downstairs has the best wifi, some street noise, but not bad.”
 of 5 bubbles CFEIII, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“5bd dorm fan - big and spacious with large windows so you get a lot of natural light”
 of 5 bubbles kitty0nthem0ve, 10 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Sleeping quality can be so-so if you have a room on the top, lots of traffic.”
 of 5 bubbles BeM07, 13 Jan 2015 | Read review
“Try to choose a room with a fan, or request a fan, as its super muggy in the city!!!”
 of 5 bubbles sharissaj, 15 Dec 2014 | Read review
“All the rooms provide a good nights sleep.”
 of 5 bubbles 259benjaminh, 20 Feb 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay