We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Green Track Hostel

Save
Traveller (13)
Room & Suite (3)
Dining (1)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby
Overview
  • Excellent54%
  • Very good21%
  • Average7%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible13%
Travellers talk about
“tapiche reserve”(9 reviews)
“the owner”(30 reviews)
“fresh fruit”(6 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Multilingual Staff
Free Parking
All hotel details
Additional information
You may also like:
See all
Nearby
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (119)
There are newer reviews for Green Track Hostel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveller rating
49
19
6
5
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
49
19
6
5
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstapiche reservethe ownerfresh fruitnice common areade juliotwo nightsfew blockscouple of nightscomfortable bedswater pressurethe riverplaza de armasjungle touranaanimalsenvironmentalprotection
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 92 reviews
Reviewed October 25, 2016

Welcome to the Amazon. The Green Track is a pretty nice, economical hostel on Ricardo Palma that can be a busy street at times. The hostel is basically clean with interesting art and artifacts, mostly from Tapiche Reserve where they have a lodge. Wifi is...More

Thank CFEIII
Response from Murilo Reis d, Manager at Green Track HostelResponded May 15, 2017

Thank you for your review and for recognizing that we do the best we can in our city and for the physical environment of the Amazon. We do buy the best wifi available, and because everything is by satellite, even the best here cannot compare...More

Reviewed September 13, 2016 via mobile

Our experience was awful, from the beginning at the chack in. the owners was very rude .we asked for a smoking area and they told us that there isn't smoke area in the hostel at all. The guy started to blamed us that we smoked...More

Thank Naama G
Response from Murilo Reis d, Propietario at Green Track HostelResponded September 16, 2016

Great, I will take this as a positive review, I liked when you say I was disrespectful when you are rthe one littering the place and smoking when yuo weretold that his is afree smoking hostel, Also i understand you are angry because we told...More

Reviewed July 31, 2016

Very welcoming and helpful staff, clean, colorful and comfortable rooms (I stayed for two nights in a double room), cozy common area with an open kitchen. Plenty of opportunities to socialize but also to have a quiet time if you are looking for some relaxation....More

Thank ReisendeJuli2016
Reviewed July 11, 2016 via mobile

We had 9 in group. We needed 2 dorm type rooms. The rooms were clean and there was plenty of room for all of us. My favorite part was the outside shower and outside toilet. They do have a regular toilet and shower on the...More

Thank wharb82498
Reviewed April 8, 2016 via mobile

This hostel is dark, dirty and unwelcoming. There is a no smoking policy throughout the entire hostel and no noise not even laughter at night. As manager is watching you on camera from his room there is no escaping and you will be reprimanded if...More

1  Thank Janine T
Response from Murilo Reis d, Propietario at Green Track HostelResponded April 10, 2016

Hello Janine, Thank you for the positive review, besides the non smoking policy, im proud that there is no noise coming from he streets into the rooms, and the SURVAILANCE cameras are there for a reason. and we still have the best breakfast ,( 4types...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Iquitos
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Multilingual Staff
Breakfast included
Details
Price range
US$13 - US$19 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$13 - US$19 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (13)
Room & Suite (3)
Dining (1)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Green Track Hostel staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Family rooms on the top floor"
Read review
"Dorm is quite good enough."
Read review
"The A/C dorm downstairs has the best wifi, some street noise, but not bad."
Read review
"5bd dorm fan - big and spacious with large windows so you get a lot of natural light"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing