We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Samiria Jungle Hotel

162 reviews
Save
Traveller (51)
Room & Suite (8)
Pool & Beach (6)
Other hotels you may like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent21%
  • Very good38%
  • Average22%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible10%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Other hotels you may like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (162)Write a Review
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
4
6
6
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
4
6
6
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom servicerecommend this hotela great stayair conditioningbalconyjungle
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 24 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2017

We had a great stay at this hotel. After a long few days in the jungle, it was nice to spend the evening in the pool with a swim up bar. The rooms were very clean and the continental breakfast was fabulous. They had a...More

Thank t_rurk
Reviewed 21 September 2017

At the end of July, 2017, my wife and I flew from Lima to iquitos where we had confirmed reservations with the Best Western Plus Samiria Jungle Hotel. When we arrived and showed our confirmed reservation we were told that "a pipe has broken and...More

1  Thank David M
Response from Tedy V, Gerente at Samiria Jungle HotelResponded 22 September 2017

Dear Guest, We are sorry for you to feel like this, but we did not offer any money when our pipe was broke 2 months ago, we had our pipe broken and help other guests including you to find and take to others hotels, we...More

Reviewed 17 April 2017

I was traveling by work and stayed there by two nights, without hot water neither internet. The person in the front desk told me that they are working to repair it, until 15 minutes before to leave, she told that in this area of the...More

Thank PATRICIA C
Reviewed 20 March 2017 via mobile

I had no idea what to expect in Iquitos in general. I was pleasantly surprised by the hotel! It was clean, hot water, a tv with cable, air conditioning, clean linens and a balcony. What else can you ask for? The staff was friendly, but...More

Thank mj79Tx
Reviewed 17 November 2016 via mobile

I stayed there 9 days. Normal cheap but clean hotels there average 100 soles. This hotel is about 165 soles. So $15-20 higher, but has a large pool, large rooms, bigger tv's. Worth the little extra. Wifi on inner rooms are great. River side rooms...More

Thank turtle10291
View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Room Service
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Shuttle Bus Service
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Multilingual Staff
Room Service
Free Parking
Laundry Service
Concierge
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
US$73 - US$109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$73 - US$109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (51)
Room & Suite (8)
Pool & Beach (6)
Dining (1)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Samiria Jungle Hotel staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"If you should be there ask for a room in the front tower, the services are better"
Read review
"look to stay at room 513"
Read review
"Lower floors have better wi-fi. I was on the 6th floor and it didn't really work"
Read review
"My only suggestion, is choose another hotel."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing