We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Bayview Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Bayview Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

273 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Bayview Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 115: English reviews
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 27 July 2015

I loved my stay at Bayview Hotel! I arrived to Lima at 5 AM only to realize that I had booked a stay for an incorrect day at another hotel. I made a reservation at Bayview Hotel that morning and they gladly accommodated me. All of the guys were excellent, very friendly, warm, and overall very helpful. I slept in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Medalis T
Bayview-Hotel-Peru, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Bayview Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Medalis, Thanks for your great comments! Really grateful on behalf of the entire team. Recognition for them and their hospitality has a unique value and represents the true mission of our work. To serve you and receive your recognition is invaluable. We are delighted to have reached your expectations and commits us to continue improving day by day. Thank...

Lima, Peru
Reviewed 11 July 2015

It's a well located old house turned in a no so comfortable hotel. We stayed three days and payed with miles but is not a cheap hotel, the price for a three beds room including breakfast is close to $100. The room was small but ok, the buffet breakfast is basic but enough to start the day. The personal was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Camoto54
Bayview-Hotel-Peru, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Bayview Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I appreciate your time in sharing your experience with us. We focus on providing quality service to all our guests, so I appreciate your recognition of our services and staff! We invite you to return to enjoy our prime location in the district and to communicate with us in a new opportunity. I'm sure we can attach much...

Utila, Honduras
Reviewed 8 July 2015

I stayed in the Bayview with my girlfriend for four nights this June, and was blown away by the amazing location, incredible rooms, and first-class staff in the hotel. The property is only a block away from the fabulous Larcomar mall and a delicious meal with a view of the Pacific. Surfing, paragliding, and even trekking are within your reach...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joey S
Bayview-Hotel-Peru, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Bayview Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Joey, Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us and giving us such great reviews. On behalf of the entire team, we are very pleased with your visit and happy to have exceeded your expectations! We look forward to seeing you again in the near future! Many regards, Álvaro Opazo Assistant Manager

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 29 June 2015

I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. Very clean, very very comfortable bed and the room was warm without having to even use heating or air con. Might get a bit hot in the summer perhaps? The hotel is not even 10 minutes walk away from the Larcomar shopping area located on top of a large hill with breathtaking...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank alwaysafreespirit
Bayview-Hotel-Peru, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Bayview Hotel, responded to this review

Dear friend, Thank you for sharing your experience through so beautiful comments! Your words strengthen our team, on whose behalf I thank you also for letting us know where we can improve. As well you indicate, we tried through small details make the difference and we are pleased with your recognition. I regret the wifi connection problems that were experienced...

New Egypt, New Jersey
Reviewed 11 June 2015 via mobile

It is close to Larcomar and other shopping areas. Hotel staff was very nice and spoke English which is a plus since my Spanish isn't that good. I needed a taxi a few times and they helped me out with the people they use. Highly recommended on a stay in Peru.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marcus R
Bayview-Hotel-Peru, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Bayview Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Marcus, Thank you so much for your kind review! We are so pleased that you prefered to stay with us during your recent stay in Miraflores District and I specially thank you for your recognition of our team! We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Have a great weekend! Alvaro Opazo Assistant Manager

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 6 June 2015

Hotel is clean and located in a very good neighborhood close to the ocean. Staff is very helpful in arranging transportation and recommending good restaurants nearby. Room has a stocked refrigerator and a small safe for storing valuables. Has free wifi.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
Bayview-Hotel-Peru, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Bayview Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Paul, Many thanks for your wonderful comments and for sharing your experience with the trip advisor community. We are delighted to have reached your expectations during your stay! On behalf of the whole team we send warm greetings and hope to welcome you again in a future opportunity. Many regards, Alvaro Opazo Assistant Manager

Fort Hall, Idaho
Reviewed 1 June 2015

Far from airport (approx.45 min). Smelled like overwhelming baby powder. Great location, just behind the Marriot and walking distance to beach and the hidden strip mall near plaza. Staff very helpful!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dee83202
Bayview-Hotel-Peru, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Bayview Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Dee, Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. We are pleased that you have been enjoying the convenience of a great location and proximity to the most imporant city attractions. Your feedback is of great value to strengthen continuous improvements and adjustments. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future! Many regards, Alvaro...

Washington DC
Reviewed 25 April 2015

We stayed in this hotel as a large group and it worked well. The staff were accommodating and the breakfast was delicious with a variety of choices. The rooms were basic but clean. Good location, although the hotel name is misleading - easy to walk to the cliff but no view.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ariz0nagirl
Bayview-Hotel-Peru, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Bayview Hotel, responded to this review

Dear friends, Thank you so much for your gret review! We are very grateful to you for choosing our hotel and for the whole group stay with us has meant a very pleasant experience. As indicated, unfortunately we have left only the name = ( but fortunately we remain an unbeatable location to enjoy the best of the district! Greetings...

Merida, Mexico
Reviewed 12 April 2015

The worst hotel we stayed in Peru. It was really hot in Lima (around 30 degrees celsius on March) and our room didn't have AC. We opened the window to the street but it was too noisy. Wi-fi didn't work at all. We had to wake up early (at 4am) to catch our early plane and there was no hot...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GinaReyesG
Bayview-Hotel-Peru, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Bayview Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Reyes, Thank you very much for sharing your experience. We very much regret not meeting your expectations during your last stay. Unfortunately, the selection of room you did not include air conditioning, as indicated in characteristics. However not having hot water at the time required that definitely is not within reach of what our hotel offers its guests,...

Arnhem, The Netherlands
Reviewed 12 April 2015

Boek dit hotel vooral niet! Ook nog eens hele onaardige service. Please dont book this hotel. People are not kind, rooms are dirt, no ventilation, no bayview(!), no working toilet, tiny tiny bathroom, hardly any breakfast, one word: awful!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ellada D

433 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (104)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (19)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (292)
Viewed
Amenities (6)
Viewed
Double Room (49)
Viewed
Matrimonial Room (56)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
Single Room (52)
Viewed
The Hotel (45)
Viewed
Triple Room (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores Colon Hotel
#96 of 227 in Lima
132 reviews
Hotel LLaqta
#101 of 227 in Lima
69 reviews
Miraflores
Embajadores Hotel
Embajadores Hotel
#84 of 227 in Lima
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
Hotel Ferre Miraflores
Hotel Ferre Miraflores
#89 of 227 in Lima
166 reviews
Hotel Senorial
#80 of 227 in Lima
150 reviews
Miraflores
Ibis Larco Miraflores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Bayview Hotel*** is located just a few steps from Larcomar Mall and very close the most important touristic, cultural & shopping attractions of famous Miraflores district. In a charming colonial style surround we offer 45 cozy rooms in 2 small buildings (Classic & Executive), each designed to meet your needs during your business or pleasure trip. We offer free Wi-Fi, buffet breakfast, welcome drink (Pisco Sour) and business center access. 30 Minutes from Jorge Chavez International Airport and 15 minutes from Lima Downtown. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bayview Hotel

Address: 276 Las Dalias Street | 1 Block From Larcomar Mall in the District of Miraflores, Lima 18, Peru
Region: Peru > Lima Region > Lima
Price Range: $78 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bayview Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Bayview Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayview Hotel Lima
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bayview Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Bayview Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“AVOID if you have a choice !!”
 of 5 bubbles digvijayps, 18 May 2016 | Read review
“Choose a refurbished room”
 of 5 bubbles ffletch1, 7 Mar 2016 | Read review
“In the "casona" request to check the room first.”
 of 5 bubbles PajaritoLondon, 20 Jan 2016 | Read review
“balcony to the courtyard was great - the newer rooms are probably really nice, if your budget allows”
 of 5 bubbles Damanda483, 14 Jan 2016 | Read review
“The pictures online of the hotel is the new side of the hotel. I was told that side only has 1 bed in each room, keep that in mind if you need 2 beds you'll be on the lobby/breakfast room side. We were right about the door for the breakfast room (102) and the door to let people in for breakfast SLAMS. ”
 of 5 bubbles Nica1111, 30 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay