We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Inka Frog Exclusive

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Inka Frog Exclusive
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

385 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Inka Frog Exclusive
See the most recent reviews
Showing 260: English reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2012 via mobile

Fits a great niche - cleaner, more amenities, and better service than a hostel; more unique and far more affordable than a mid-range hotel. The location is a quiet street in Miraglores, but only a 15-20 min walk to Kennedy Park and close to restaurants. We got two double rooms with in suite bathroom (a must for us) for two...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mihira45
Caracas, Venezuela
Reviewed 22 June 2012

we stayed here a feek weeks ago .the room we had was on the terrace, it was room nice but we had a disgusting experience! my wife discovered brown stains in the towel. obviously we complained and they changed them. Imagine that shocking experience!! they dont use stains removers! All the staff is very friendly and helpful. the environment is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jason b
Management response:

Dear Guest, Our most sincere apologies for the incident. Unfortunately you found a very tiny spot on the towel at your check in, it does not means it was not clean, as we only use clean towels for granted, but it seems that the stain remover we used did not work maybe because of the machine washer or something like...

Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 June 2012

We arrived for our three week stint in Lima at the ungodly hour of 4am, and Giovani was there waiting with a huge smile and some Inka Cola for us wary travellers. The room was enormous, with a Queen sized bed, and great bathroom with a good shower. The TV was digital with loads of channels - many able to...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank DazVauders
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 23 May 2012

We stayed in a triple room on the top floor for 1 night. We were pleasantly surprised by the large and spacious room which was updated and clean (flat screen tv, quiet electric fan). The bathroom was also nicely updated and modern. No problems with hot water even with 3 people using the shower. We asked for airport transfer which...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank J M
Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 14 May 2012

Centrally located in Lima, Miraflores district. 15-20 min walk to Larcomar (shopping center by the sea). We got a nice room at the 3rd floor, loads of room and 3 beds - by mistake they had arranged for a triple instead of double room, which led to a 20% discount from the manager and a corrected mistake the next day...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ottis76
Hong Kong
Reviewed 29 April 2012

Decent value place to stay in Lima - it's nothing fancy but everything works. If possible ask to be placed in the upstairs room where the environment is better. The breakfast here is great and location is relatively central.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Chris_at_852
bergen
Reviewed 9 April 2012

I stayed here for a couple of days on the way to cusco. I found the place to be very well decorated and modern with a computer to use in the reception. The staff were super friendly and helpful. they have a great dvd collection as well

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank JoeSKel
Overslag
Reviewed 20 February 2012

The Hostal is located on a great spot I think. Not at a big busy place but in a small street in Miraflores. And it's only a 10min walk to the Kennedypark. If you want to go the the historical centre, you can easily find a taxi. The staff is amazing, super friendly. When I got back from my trip...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Michael H
Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed 16 February 2012

We researched different hostals for months to try and the most cost efficient, clean, and safe place to say and Inka Frog is IT! Ernesto, the manager, and his staff are so welcoming and caring. We spent over two hours in line at customs and were exhausted at 1am when we finally got through the airport and the driver was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank creaume
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 February 2012

I stayed at the Inka Frog on two separate occasions (3 nights and then 2 nights) whilst traveling in Peru in December 2011. The location of the hostal is excellent; a few minutes walk from Avienda Pardo; under 10 minutes from Parque Kennedy; and under 15 minutes from the Malecon. Due to the location being a couple of blocks from...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank criticaljohn_1981

81 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (60)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
Ibis Larco Miraflores
Miraflores
Hotel Vila Santa Miraflores
Hotel Runcu Miraflores
#24 of 227 in Lima
937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
Dazzler Lima
Dazzler Lima
#13 of 227 in Lima
863 reviews
Miraflores
Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco
Miraflores
Hotel Stefano's
Hotel Stefano's
#47 of 227 in Lima
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Inka Frog Exclusive offers you the most pleasent stay!Front Desk with 24/7 attention Bed linen and towels are included and changed every dayRates includes Inka Frog Exclusive Breakfast (Fruit of day, 100% Orange natural juice, bread, fried or scrambled eggs, marmalade, butter, milk, coffee and/or infusions)Rooms are equiped wiht TV LCD, Safe Box, DVD, own bathrooms, among others amenities ... more   less 

Additional Information about Inka Frog Exclusive

Address: Calle General Iglesias 271 | Miraflores, Lima Lima 18, Peru
Region: Peru > Lima Region > Lima
Price Range: $56 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Inka Frog Exclusive 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Inka Frog Exclusive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inka Frog Exclusive Hotel Lima
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Inka Frog Exclusive staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Inka Frog Exclusive staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“good wifi, good breakfast, helpful staff”
 of 5 bubbles GGIO10, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Top floor terrace best.”
 of 5 bubbles bobJ5472DS, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms away from reception and the street are quieter”
  • These beautiful masks decorated the wall outside our room.
 of 5 bubbles glkewill, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Top Floor has roofterrace and must be more quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Josy12345, 12 Jul 2016 | Read review
“This is a great choice for people who like low key, modern hotels and prefer a quaint, quiet and friendly place to stay.”
 of 5 bubbles 749verenar, 6 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay