We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Puriwasi Hostel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Puriwasi Hostel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

390 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 168: English reviews
Start your review of Puriwasi Hostel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Puri Wasi is a great hostel - good location, comfy beds, clean rooms and bathrooms, good facilities, a cool rooftop bar and GREAT staff. Everyone I dealt with was helpful and friendly, but Audré in particular went well out of his way to help me on a number of of occasions and helped me make all the arrangements for my...

Thank Ricky T
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Was put in room dorm room 304, stayed for 3 nights. Every morning I would wake with new bites. Bed sheets were super thin and didn't stay on beds which was gross. No bed covers and beds have stains all over them. Last night Sandre moved me to 402 and bed sheet again came off while sleeping. Staff were very...

Thank Karlee W
Reviewed 7 February 2017

The rooms where really nice and the staff was super friendly. We spend new year's eve there and we had such a great time. Awesome party at the rooftop with great food and music.. 10/10 would recommend

Thank Nico L
Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 22 January 2017

I stayed two times in Puriwasi Lima on my last trip. Very friendly and helpful staff, great location right next to Parque Kennedy / Parque Central in Miraflores, but nice and quiet at night. There is a relaxed rooftop bar (where there is also a nice breakfast in the morning), the beds are good, huge boxes to lock your belongings...

Thank David K
Lima, Peru
Reviewed 10 January 2017

I stayed here several nights and enjoyed myself immensely. The staff was extremely helpful especially Maria the housekeeper and Alonso the bartender. Both went out of their way to make sure I had a nice stay. It's a relatively large hostel and it was sometimes difficult to find an available bathroom especially in the morning. Other than this minor inconvenience...

Thank cmm0042017
Cali, Colombia
Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

After traveling for a month in Peru Puri Wasi has been one of the reasons I haven't felt homesick. The name alone Puri Wasi (the home of the person who walks) resonates with any backpacker who comes here. After walking for a long time in southern Peru, coming to Puri Wasi was like coming home. Everyone that works here is...

Thank 986melissaq
Reviewed 2 January 2017

This hostel has been one of the best I've stayed at. I only intended on staying there for two nights, but the atmosphere and environment kept me there for five. The staff is so friendly, helpful and welcoming. Natalia had so much information about the city and showed genuine care and interest in our stay. The rooftop bar likewise was...

Thank Mishara M
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 December 2016 via mobile

The girls that work at the desk are super sweet ! They went out of their way to help us with anything we needed! Very clean ! Very secure ! Awsome people working the bar on the upstairs terrace ! Super chill spot ! They play movies , there's fooseball & delicious drinks ! The beds were a great size...

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 5 December 2016 via mobile

Do not bother staying here. Extremely noisy from cars outside all day and night. So you won't get any sleep. The girl on reception during the day was rude and disinterested. Worst I have ever met. She was extremely unhelpful and ignorant. She made me feel very uncomfortable and rolled her eyes when asked anything. AVOID this place .Way better...

Thank Deborah M
Puriwasi H, Gerente at Puriwasi Hostel, responded to this review

Dear Deborah, we are really sorry about your bad experience; the girl on the reception was on training, and she is not with us anymore. The hostel was under remodelations during your stay and we already finished, hope you can visit us again. Good Luck

Reviewed 9 November 2016 via mobile

The hostel is in a great location, Miraflores us Beautiful and safe. The beds are wide and comfortable. We were a bit let down by there being no hot water in any of the showers one day and the staff were a bit clueless on a few things (one in particular told us we had to get two long buses...

Thank Dan C

116 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (45)
Room/Suite (5)
Family/Play Areas (1)
Hotel & Grounds (10)
View from Room (1)
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (71)
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Room/Suite (4)
Family/Play Areas (34)
Dining (6)
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lima hotels
Courtyard Lima Miraflores
Hotel Vila Santa Miraflores
511 Lima Hostel
511 Lima Hostel
#6 of 321 in Lima
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
KACLLA, The Healing Dog Hostel
Mana Hostel
#13 of 321 in Lima
157 reviews
Lima Backpackers
#1 of 321 in Lima
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Puriwasi is the endless search to achieve the total satisfaction of the backpacker, through this way transmitted all the good energy collected by us through our travel around the world. We are conveniently located near the Kennedy Park, in the heart of Miraflores, tourist, cultural and nightlife district for excellence in Lima, close to big malls, supermarkets and the beach, you can do everything walking. You can also found easily transport to leave you to anywhere; we are at 50 meters of the Metropolitano station and the public transport. Art galleries, theatre, cinemas, museum, clubs, bars, all and more near of PURIWASI ... more   less 

Additional Information about Puriwasi Hostel

Address: Avenida La Paz 174 | Miraflores, Lima, Peru
Region: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > Miraflores
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your Puriwasi Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Puriwasi Hostel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Puriwasi Hostel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The 4 bed with private bathroom was really nice to have. It was only a few soles more. :)”
 of 5 bubbles 983caseyr, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“4 beds no bathroom”
 of 5 bubbles A3759IVanac, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you're travelling in a larger group, the 8 bedroom dorm has a private bathroom.”
  • and this is the view from the bedroom to the rooftop eating/lounging area.
  • This is the dorm we stayed in. very comfortable.
 of 5 bubbles sp0rs, 22 Apr 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room away from the club”
 of 5 bubbles JosephineDimatr, 18 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Front of building, far room has no noise from the bar.”
 of 5 bubbles n0wary, 7 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5