We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Jose Antonio Executive

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Jose Antonio Executive
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

139 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 58: English reviews
Georgetown, Texas
Level Contributor
52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

On our recent visit we spent three nights at Jose Antonio Executive Hotel in Miraflores The location is excellent, within walking distance of restaurants, shopping and parks. The rooms are comfortable and the service was very good.

Helpful?
Thank Linda H
Gabriela G, Reservation Deparment at Jose Antonio Executive, responded to this review

Dear Ms Linda H Thank you for your comments, we are glad to read it. We hope see you soon. Regards, More 

San Diego, California
Level Contributor
370 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I would give this hotel a 3 star rating. It's comfortable but that is about it. Rooms are older and generic as is the rest of the building. The breakfast was the same, very simple and not a big selection to choose from. The staff was pleasant and helpful.

Helpful?
Thank Perry H
Gabriela G, Reservations Deparment at Jose Antonio Executive, responded to this review

Dear Perry H Thank you for your comments, we will consider what you mentioned to improve. Sincerly More 

North Carolina
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2016

We stayed at this hotel at the beginning and end of our visit to various parts of Peru. The hotel is neat, clean, in a good location, and has a friendly staff. The hotel offers a pretty nice complimentary breakfast (variety of breads, eggs, meat (ham/bacon, sausage), fresh fruits and juices, yogurts, and made to order omelets). The hotel is... More 

Helpful?
Thank NCUWT
Gabriela G, Reservations Deparment at Jose Antonio Executive, responded to this review

Dear NCUWT Thank you for leave your comments with us. It is important for us to know the opinions of our guests to help us continue improoving in the service we provide. We have shared what happened with the area in charge in order to take the necessary precautions and avoid such situation to repeat itself. Regards, More 

Cape Town, South Africa
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2016

This hotel has a great Pisco Sour but the rooms need to be updated. They are clean but look old. The bed was too hard - I felt like I was sleeping on a board! The restaurant is very ordinary - did not eat dinner at the hotel but did have breakfast twice - very poor selection in food compared... More 

Helpful?
Thank Coline P
Gabriela G, Reservations Deparment at Jose Antonio Executive, responded to this review

Dear Coline P Thank you for your comments. We will take note you mentioned to improve. Regards, More 

Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
298 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2016

There are two parts to this hotel. We were in the smaller part & they were doing extensive building work on the 8th floor, just above us which was very noisy. The room was large & well appointed but the bathroom was a disappointment, although it looked so good! My jacuzzi didn't work & in my friend's room the plug... More 

Helpful?
Thank bella c
Gabriela G, Departamento de Reservas at Jose Antonio Executive, responded to this review

Dear bella c Thank you for your comments, we regret the inconvenience you have during your stay. We will check to correct them. Regards, More 

Cape Town, South Africa
Level Contributor
54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2016

There are actually 2 hotels - one across the road from the other. The one I stayed in was the smaller of the two with lovely clean and comfortable rooms. Others in my group stayed across at the other hotel and were somewhat disappointed. Its a good option considering its a 3*. Its in a great location for exploring Miraflores... More 

Helpful?
Thank Merlene N
Gabriela G, Reservations Deparment at Jose Antonio Executive, responded to this review

Dear Marlene N Thanks for leave us a comment. We hope you stay with us again. Regards, More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2016

(note--there are two Jose Antonio hotels across the street from each other) Room was reasonably large, and had expected standard hotel amenities, including free wifi, with a nice firm bed. The rooms could use a little bit of refreshing, but were very clean. It was a short (<1/2 mile) walk to the ocean overlook (great views) and parks in one... More 

Helpful?
Thank Edward A
Gabriela G, Reservations Deparment at Jose Antonio Executive, responded to this review

Dear Edward A Thanks for taking the time to leave us a comment. We hope you stay with us again. Regards, More 

East Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 September 2016

From looking at the facade of this hotel, I thought that it was relatively new. I was wrong! The interiors need a lot of improvements. The bedroom needs fresh paint, the bathroom needs to be re-tiled, the window in our bathroom ( room 402, to be specific ) didn't even close, and the hot water in the shower was intermittent.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer G
Gabriela G, Reservations Department at Jose Antonio Executive, responded to this review

Dear Jennifer G Thank you for your comments, we will consider what you mentioned to improve. Sincerly More 

Okemos, Michigan
Level Contributor
112 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

Jose Antonio Executive's location is perfect for those staying in the Miraflores district. It is walking distance to the ocean where Larcomar, a mall with shops and restaurants, is located. The actual beach is farther. Walking to Kennedy park and other areas is a few minutes away. The hotel staff is very helpful from the checking in to checking out.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nomadic_Thoughts
Gabriela G, Reservations Deparment at Jose Antonio Executive, responded to this review

Dear TC_Wanderer Thank you for your comments, we will consider what you mentioned to improve. Sincerly, More 

Staunton, Virginia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 July 2016

Nice clean hotel in good location.Service staff very helpful.Good choices for breakfast.Very comfortable beds.Plenty of food places within easy walking distance.Stayed here four nights as part of a tour,overall very pleased.

Helpful?
Thank suebW5091ET

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
Arawi Lima Miraflores Hotel
Miraflores
Crowne Plaza Lima
Crowne Plaza Lima
#22 of 227 in Lima
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
Sol de Oro Hotel & Suites
Miraflores
Casa Andina Select Miraflores
Miraflores
Estelar Miraflores Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Jose Antonio Executive

Address: Colon 325, Miraflores, Lima, Peru
Region: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > Miraflores
Price Range: $141 - $267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Jose Antonio Executive 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Jose Antonio Executive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jose Antonio Executive Hotel Lima
Jose Antonio Executive Lima
Hotel Style:
#38 Luxury Hotel in Lima
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Jose Antonio Executive staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Jose Antonio Executive staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“back rooms on the higher floors are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles bellac469, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I would check out the smell of the room”
 of 5 bubbles barbarajassanne, 16 Jun 2016 | Read review
“At the back of the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles MagicianManchesterUK, 24 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Would not recommend this property.”
 of 5 bubbles BDH1306, 7 May 2014 | Read review
“do not choice one”
 of 5 bubbles 197alicef, 11 Apr 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay