We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Casa Andina Classic Miraflores Centro

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Casa Andina Classic Miraflores Centro
Casa Andina Classic Miraflores Centro
Panoramas (14)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

180 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Casa Andina Classic Miraflores Centro
See the most recent reviews
Showing 70: English reviews
Cooma
Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

We were very disappointed in the value we received here. Breakfasts were inadequate, hot water was limited and rooms were without hand towels and we were charged for WiFi. Avoid if possible. Totally lacking in any charm. The staff were good although they are fighting a losing battle.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Susannah L
Customer S, Manager at Casa Andina Classic Miraflores Centro, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience about your stay with us. We regret we have not fulfilled your expectations. We feel very sorry for the perception brought about our hotel. Additionally let me tell you we have 4 and 5 stars hotels in Miraflores close to Centro that may best suit your needs. We hope to have the...

Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for one night while we were in Lima. Our flight got in at 5am, so the hotel stored our bags until our room was busy. They helped us find a tour during the day, we had many options. Great location to walk to many restaurants and even the water if you wanted to. Room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aileen B
Customer S, Manager at Casa Andina Classic Miraflores Centro, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to thank you for taking a few minutes of your valuable time to share your impressions with the members of the Trip Advisor Community. We appreciate your comments about your stay and we are glad you enjoy your stay with us. Thank you again, we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm regards, Francisco...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 5 October 2016

On outer edge of cbd of Mira flores. Stayed there as was a nominated hotel for a tour I was starting on. Hotel is well maintained and clean, the staff helpful, breakfast good but I would not stay there. Would recommend a miraflores hotel on the other side of the cbd closer to the impressive coastline of miraflores. The aspect...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Craig C
Customer S, Manager at Casa Andina Classic Miraflores Centro, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for the feedback, we very much appreciate all of our guest's opinions, since they provide to us important information that we can use in order to improve our service. I regret to know about the inconveniences presented during your recent visit regarding the noise on your room. Likewise, we assure you that we are constantly working...

Sheffield
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

I stayed here at the end of February 2016 and found the place to fit the official description of 'functional'. It isn't a pretty place but it provides good, clean accommodation with reasonable food but is very well placed for everything you are likely to want to see in Lima. The original plan was to stay one night but due...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MantineaSheffield
Customer S, Manager at Casa Andina Classic Miraflores Centro, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to thank you for taking a few minutes of your valuable time to share your impressions with the members of the Trip Advisor Community. We appreciate your comments about your stay and we are glad you enjoy your stay with us. As you mentioned you preferred something more luxurious, let me recommend our brand Private...

Stowmarket, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 September 2016

We enjoyed our stay here at the beginning and end of our holiday. Our rooms were clean, beds comfortable and the shower good. Breakfast was fine although quite limited, but included cereals, yogurts, breads, eggs, cheese and ham, plus juice and hot drinks.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth W
Customer S, Manager at Casa Andina Classic Miraflores Centro, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to thank you for taking a few minutes of your valuable time to share your impressions with the members of the Trip Advisor Community. We appreciate your comments about your stay and we are glad you enjoy your stay with us. Thank you again, we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm regards, Francisco...

Maclean, Australia
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

If you like peace and quiet, this is not the hotel for you. We had a party two doors away at 1:00 am, and people sitting in the hallway outside our room. The staff could do nothing as there were only 2 on duty and they were busy, so people come and go all night. For a small hotel, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bruce_and_Megan
Customer S, Manager at Casa Andina Classic Miraflores Centro, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to thank you for taking a few minutes of your valuable time to share your impressions. We are truly sorry to hear that your rest was affected by the noise of the people outside your room. I comment this with my front desk team in order to get the feedback and they inform me that...

Maidstone, Kent
Reviewed 8 September 2016

Having never been in Peru before, we stayed here at the first and last day of our round trip, and to be honest, this hotel really turned out above expectation. Friendly staff at the reception advised on places to go and nearby shops and restaurants, the rooms were spotlessly clean and well maintained and the beds were comfortable. This hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Redsilence
Customer S, Manager at Casa Andina Classic Miraflores Centro, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your nice comments about your recent stay at our Casa Andina Classic Centro, our main priority is to offer you the best experience while you are visiting our city. I am very glad to hear that you found our location convenient, as you mentioned we have a privilege location surrounded by restaurants, modern shops and...

Reviewed 1 September 2016

So we stayed here the first few night we were here in Lima. The staff was very friendly and the room was ok. It's definitely not like thee other two Casa Andinas in Miraflores. But for the price it's ok. There are only a few rooms and to me it seems more like a bed and breakfast than a hotel....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CURT M
Customer S, Manager at Casa Andina Classic Miraflores Centro, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking a few minutes of your valuable time to share your impressions with the members of the Trip Advisor Community. We appreciate your feedback about your stay and thank you again, we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm regards, Francisco Subiría Hotel Manager

Pasig, Philippines
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 5 nights. Good location as the hotel is surrounded by artisan/craft markets that close between 8:00 and 9:00 pm - all within less than 5-mins. walk. Convenient especially since my business meetings ended late - had time to do some shopping. WiFi in room is charged extra at 15 PEN/night - but I have no complaints since...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MCSRPH
Customer S, Manager at Casa Andina Classic Miraflores Centro, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your impressions regarding your stay at our Classic Miraflores Centro Hotel. We are glad to know that you had a nice stay at our hotel, as well as you enjoyed the bed. As you mentioned we have a privilege location surrounded by restaurants, shops and many places of interest in the touristic district of...

Mexico City, Mexico
Reviewed 24 August 2016

The hotel is one of the many "Casa Andina" you will find all over Peru, and the "Classic" means it is on the "value" side of the family. It is comfortable and very conveniently located - two small blocks away from "the cat park" (Kennedy park) and just in front of the handcrafts market. Restaurants such as "La Lucha", and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rortiz5
Customer S, Manager at Casa Andina Classic Miraflores Centro, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to thank you for taking a few minutes of your valuable time to share your impressions with the members of the Trip Advisor Community. We appreciate your comments about your stay and we are glad you enjoy your stay with us. Thank you again, we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm regards, Francisco...

451 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (13)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (393)
Viewed
Amenities (8)
Viewed
Double Room (50)
Viewed
Queen Room (49)
Viewed
Dining (50)
Viewed
The Hotel (136)
Viewed
Traditional Double (32)
Viewed
Other (68)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
Casa Andina Select Miraflores
Miraflores
Casa Andina Classic Miraflores San Antonio
Miraflores
Mariel Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
Casa Andina Private Collection Miraflores
Miraflores
Ibis Larco Miraflores
Miraflores
Faraona Grand Hotel
Faraona Grand Hotel
#26 of 227 in Lima
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Concierge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Is a convenient, safe and functional hotel with a strategic location in Miraflores. It features 58 rooms, 100% non-smokers, distributed in 6 floors. We provide our customers a breakfast buffet, internet center and ATM. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Casa Andina Classic Miraflores Centro

Address: Av. Petit Thouars 5444, Lima 18, Peru (Formerly Hotel Es Mundo)
Region: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > Miraflores
Price Range: $101 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Andina Classic Miraflores Centro 3.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Casa Andina Classic Miraflores Centro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Andina Classic - Miraflores Centro Hotel Lima
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Casa Andina Classic Miraflores Centro staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Denver, Colorado
Bradford, United Kingdom
over a year ago
San Antonio, Texas

Hello. Will be going on an escorted tour in spring of 2015. This will be one of the hotels I'm staying at. Will be visiting Lima/Arequipa/Puno/Cusco/PuertoMaldonado/SV/Ag Calientes on this tour.

I like to pick up several Art pieces from local artists as souviners whenever I visit another country (I'm from the US). I've been researching what Peru is know for and noticed the Gourd art, carved or painted. It is unlike anything I've seen and from pictures I don't see it is as available as textiles, jewelry, carved wood. On top of that I have seen some of the pieces get quite large which is what I want because I will want to display it on the floor instead of up on a shelf so I would love to get pieces that are a foot minimum to preferably 2-3 feet in height. Does anyone who lives/works in Peru or any travellers know of a place(s) to shop that specializes in that art, would have a large selection and possibly large pieces? (It can be at any of the locations I mentioned) The seller would have to be reputable and have ability to ship because If I get big pieces I feel I will have no choice but to ship. I don't mind paying moore for more elaborate pieces that I might not find at the markets (plan to shop those too). Will also be looking for a tapastry and table runners but it seems there are plenty of those at the markets. Average prices of these things would be helpful as I'm trying to figure out what to budget.

What is the average tip for meals, carrying luggage and for those who have taken tours what is appropriate tip for guides, again trying to budget.

I see people talk a lot about meat, I don't do beef/pork/chicken but I do eat fish/eggs/dairy. Don't hear much about fish, is it widely available? Are vegetarian soups available.

Last I hear about people getting sick from food. I don't think I'm prone to getting sick from previous travels, plan to bring anti-nausea, anti diarrheal, anti altitude sickness meds but is there any advice how to avoid getting sick in the first place? Hate to be in such an exciting country and not experience some of it.

Thanks

over a year ago
Cincinnati, Ohio

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Casa Andina Classic Miraflores Centro staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on floor 1 are quick to reach”
 of 5 bubbles Maytrea, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All good on our floor five facing east, views are subject to surrounds therefore no ambience available or expected.”
 of 5 bubbles 914kayef, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Pick a room away from the elevator and the street.”
 of 5 bubbles ritaj424, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We were on the 5th floor and facing 2 busy roads so ask for quieter rooms”
 of 5 bubbles yvonnel800, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Possible a higher leval at the front of the building”
 of 5 bubbles CraigC755, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay