We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Hacienda del Valle

Travellers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Hacienda del Valle
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

362 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Hacienda del Valle
See the most recent reviews
Showing 122: English reviews
Arlington, Virginia
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Our tour group of 30 recently stayed at Hacienda del Valle for 2 nights. We noted that the Hotel also booked another large tour group with ours, which may have compounded our problems with insufficient water supply for bathing and drinking. When we arrived, most folks attempted a shower to find either no hot water or lack of water pressure....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bethbirder
paul_palacios, Director Comercial at Hotel Hacienda del Valle, responded to this review

Dear Bethbirder, Sorry for your inconvenient with the water (preasure), It was an exceptional problem, and we solved. We know our clients has as first option our restaurant, but we offer a big menu with different options. Regards,

San Francisco, CA
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Gorgeous setting in sacred valley with excellent customer service. Shirley at front desk was extremely cordial and helped our group of four arrange for a private taxi tour. While the hotel is not located by other tourist amenities- it is very "taxi close" to sacred valley towns and feels like a retreat .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yanet72
paul_palacios, Director Comercial at Hotel Hacienda del Valle, responded to this review

Dear Yanet, Thank you so much for your comments, we hope you back soon! Regards,

Brisbane
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We were extremely disappointed with this hotel. When we arrived the welcome was warm and the grounds were well presented but that is where the accolades ended. The room was shabby and in need of a renovation. The bathroom was very poor with cracked tiles and threadbare towels. There was very little in the way of extras for the traveller...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank thimbella
paul_palacios, Director Comercial at Hotel Hacienda del Valle, responded to this review

Dear Trimbella, Thank you for your comments, about your expectations as body lotion or facial tissue, we don´t offer it for a standar room. Usually the marble in the bathroom is cold (not like ice) but it´s nice and We made this finished to improve this area. We offer room service in the case If you wished a bottle of...

Turin, Italy
Reviewed 2 May 2014

This is a beautiful hotel in a secluded place. Our room was huge and very clean, with a private bathroom. Even if we had to leave very early, breakfast was ready (at 6 AM) and a waiter was there for us.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank akhal
paul_palacios, Director Comercial at Hotel Hacienda del Valle, responded to this review

Dear Akhal, Thank you for your comments! Regards ,

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Beautiful Hotel nestled in the Andes. The rooms big, clean with small heaters for chilly nights and a nice outdoor sitting area. The food was very good, Staff friendly and attentive to your needs. Thank you Shirley for arranging a driver for the day for us. This was a great introduction to the charms of Peru. Thank you.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carole D
paul_palacios, Director Comercial at Hotel Hacienda del Valle, responded to this review

Dear Carole, Thank you for your comments, We are happy you had a great stay in the Hotel and The Sacred Valley. Regards,

Brampton, Canada
Reviewed 14 April 2014

I stayed here with two friends during a recent trip to Peru. The grounds of this hotel and the various haciendas located here are absolutely beautiful! Our hacienda was very spacious, even for three adults. The beds are amazingly comfortable, each with comforters. Our room had tile floors and lots of natural wood decor. The views of the Sacred Valley...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Don S
paul_palacios, Director of Sales at Hotel Hacienda del Valle, responded to this review

Dear Don, Thank your for your comments, we are working to improve our internet connection. We hope to see you again! Regards,

vienna
Reviewed 9 April 2014

hotel standard is quite high, rooms were spacious, dinner and breakfast was very good. only disadvantage is that the hotel is far from any shop and charges high prices if you by there (to the street you have to walk downhill for about 2 kilometers, there you have shops). wifi was not working the whole night

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank vienna1971
paul_palacios, Director of Sales at Hotel Hacienda del Valle, responded to this review

Dear Vienna, Thank you for your comments, the hotel is located in the sacred valley, not in Cuzco, is a magic place near from the mountains and ruins. The cost of our products are according to the hospitality service in Perú. Sometimes internet service fall down because we retransmit this service for our clients from Urubamba (15 km ) where...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

This place definitely prepared me for the altitude that I have to expect for my Machu Picchu trip. Our room was further up from the front desk. I got dizzy and fell. The workers who were around rushed over to me to make sure I was ok. Even got me alcohol in case I had any cuts. Compared to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ango4
paul_palacios, Director of Sales at Hotel Hacienda del Valle, responded to this review

Dear Ango, Thank you for your comments, we´re glad you had a good time in the hotel. We going to change the Tvs the next year in the low season. We recently oppened 12 romos with new Tvs Regards,

Port Talbot, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 February 2014

This hotel is in quite a breathtakingly beautiful location, surrounded by mountains and next to the river. it is a little way away from the main road, and so you travel through tiny villages to reach it. The gardens are wonderful and well kept, with streams running through them. The rooms are large, with two double beds, tv, patio doors...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ioneel
paul_palacios, Director of Sales at Hotel Hacienda del Valle, responded to this review

Dear Ioneel, Thank you for your comments, We hope you can be able back to Cusco - Urubamba another time! Regards,

atlanta
Reviewed 19 September 2013

First of all, remember where you are when you stay here. You are in the middle of the Andes Mountains. And I am always prone to rate hotels based on what is appropriate for the local area...NOT what my biased American taste dictates. That being said, I loved this place. There is a quaint, local flavor that is incredibly charming....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Megan12681
paul_palacios, Director of Sales at Hotel Hacienda del Valle, responded to this review

Dear Megan, Thank you for your comments, we will waiting for you the next time you visit Peru! Regards

305 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (274)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (76)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (116)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Urubamba hotels
8.3 km away
Tambo del Inka, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
6.0 km away
Inti Nan Hotel
Inti Nan Hotel
#1 of 25 in Urubamba
173 reviews
8.4 km away
Casa Andina Private Collection Valle Sagrado
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.8 km away
Aranwa Sacred Valley Hotel & Wellness
6.4 km away
Sol y Luna - Relais & Chateaux
9.4 km away
San Agustin Monasterio de la Recoleta Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are a family hotel chain with operations in 2 of the most important tourism destinies of Peru. One of our locations is Puno where it is Titicaca Lake (the highest navigable lake in the world) and the other one is in the Sacred Valley in Cuzco. Our hotel in Cuzco it's located in Yanahuara between Urubamba and Ollantaytambo city. The first one is the main city of the sacred valley and in the other one is located the biggest train station to go to Machu Picchu's ruins. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Hacienda del Valle

Address: Sector Pucara s/n Yanahuara, Urubamba 84, Peru
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Sacred Valley > Urubamba
Price Range: $62 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Hacienda del Valle 3.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Hacienda del Valle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Hacienda Del Valle Sacred Valley/Urubamba, Peru
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Urubamba
#8 Romantic Hotel in Urubamba
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Hacienda del Valle staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Hacienda del Valle staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Best to advise the hotel of any mobility issues.”
 of 5 bubbles Carfar478, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Check the toilet and shower for functionality before setting in”
 of 5 bubbles DwayneH387, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Try not to get rooms in the 800 range”
 of 5 bubbles richikoo, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The rooms are built in cabins (two to a cabin), each has a unique and different view.”
 of 5 bubbles rafaeleflores, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you ask for two space heaters!”
 of 5 bubbles mmmay123, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay