We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Nadi Downtown Hotel

PricelineUS$24*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Nadi Downtown Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

91 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 75: English reviews
Start your review of Nadi Downtown Hotel
 Click to rate
Newcastle
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel provided a room with sufficient clean bedding for our family of 5 to sleep the night, close enough to restaurants, and to the markets and bus station that were important for our next days travel. The transfer from the airport was prompt and courteous. We received an email confirmation the week beforehand. This was a free service. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zedscape
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

At the time of booking the facilities listed are Free Internet, Free Shuttle, Breakfast included but upon arrival at the Airport there was no one assigned to pick me up, at the hotel I was told that free internet is only available in the Bar area and for internet in the room an additional cost of $5/per hour. In the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aarp p
Reviewed 12 December 2016 via mobile

Okay where do I start...... -BLOOD STAINED SHEETS! -Leaking air conditioning units that pooled water on the floor. -No windows in our room -Right beside a night club = no sleep! It was so so so loud even on a Tuesday night. -Unfriendly staff -Only toast for breakfast and the tiniest bit of butter and it smelt like vomit. -Not...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Estelle T
Chandar P, Manager at Nadi Downtown Hotel, responded to this review

Greetings from Nadi Downtown Hotel, Firstly I like to thank you for your feedback and provided us information about our service that was offered to you by our staffs and room you had for the 1st few nights. We have investigated and have taken actions on our staffs. Our priority is your safety and making your Fiji Holiday a pleasant...

Nelson
Reviewed 7 December 2016

Did not get the room I booked, was told to go and look elsewhere. I booked a family room and end up looking around that night trying to find a place for my family and kids to stay. Extremely disappointed and hope that it will be improved,they said they did not received my booking and I showed the the email....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank bondt418
Chandar P, Manager at Nadi Downtown Hotel, responded to this review

Greetings from Nadi Downtown Hotel, Firstly I like to thank you for your feedback and provided us information about our service that was offered to you by our reservation team. We have investigated and have taken actions on our staffs. Our priority is your safety and making your Fiji Holiday a pleasant one. You are most welcome to stay again...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 November 2016 via mobile

I've never written a review for anywhere in my life but this place was so bad I need to write it down. It's pretty budget - which I knew when I booked & usually I would say you get what you pay for but in this case I don't think you get that. Unless you are on the bones of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank SashaDelaney87
Chandar P, General Manager at Nadi Downtown Hotel, responded to this review

Greetings from Nadi Downtown Hotel, Firstly I like to thank you for your feedback and provided us information about our service that was offered to you by our staffs and room you had for the 1st few nights. We have investigated and have taken actions on our staffs. Our priority is your safety and making your Fiji Holiday a pleasant...

Suva
Reviewed 16 October 2016

I booked this Hotel from Australia through booking.com for two nights. My flight arrives Nadi at 6.50pm so i requested late check-in. My booking was confirmed and i got the confirmation number. So I arrived to the hotel around 9.00pm. Upon arriving the Front Office Staff (Fijian Lady on 7th October 2016) told me that they don't have my booking...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Kitz20
Chandar P, Front Office Manager at Nadi Downtown Hotel, responded to this review

Greetings from Nadi Downtown Hotel, Firstly I like to thank you for your feedback and provided us information about our service that was offered to you by our reservation front office We have investigated and have taken actions on our staffs. Our priority is your safety and making your Fiji Holiday a pleasant one. We have now changed our front...

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Excellent service made us feel at home. Excellent customer serivice by the night shift staff. Miss you all. Hope to stay again with downtown in our next visit. Excellent package deals were offered. Enjoyed our short stay. Vinaka vakalevu

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Nãåz A
Chandar P, Manager at Nadi Downtown Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback and looking for seeing you again.

Reviewed 5 August 2016

There are few hotels in downtown Nadi and The Downtown Hotel is one of the best. Friendly staff, reasonably priced drinks and the best fish lolo I have ever experienced. If you happen to find yourself in Nadi, this the place to be!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Aloysius M
Chandar P, Manager at Nadi Downtown Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback and looking forward seeing you again.

Reviewed 9 July 2016

Excellent hotel with very friendly and helpful staff. Very affordable and budget saving hotel with good service. I would rather say it is home away from home. Really worth living in Nandi. Its Director Mr Chander Parkash is very hepful and good person. I still remember him.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dr. Harinder Pa... S
Chandar P, Manager at Nadi Downtown Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback and looking forward seeing you again.

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 14 June 2016

I stayed in the Nadi Downtown Hotel in 2013 and found the staff friendly and helpful. The hotel, once a backpackers hostel, has been renovated quite successfully, and is a convenient and comfortable place to stay when in Nadi. It's a budget hotel, so it is unfair to expect all the creature comforts of a 5* hotel, and is good...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nadine A
Chandar P, Manager at Nadi Downtown Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback and looking forward seeing you again with better service.

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nadi hotels
170.1 km away
Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel
170.1 km away
Tropic of Capricorn
Tropic of Capricorn
#3 of 26 in Nadi
369 reviews
166.8 km away
Fiji Gateway Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
170.7 km away
Nadi Bay Resort Hotel
169.9 km away
Aquarius On The Beach
166.9 km away
Novotel Nadi
Novotel Nadi
#9 of 26 in Nadi
1,065 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stay in Town! Right in Town...HOTEL UNDER NEW MANAGEMENT Nadi's newly renovated, Central, Popular, Cool,Clean, Spacious and Safe accommodation for Budget Travelers located 10 minutes from Nadi International Airport (Free Airport Transfers) in the heart of Nadi Town. Reception is open 24 hours and 7 days offering friendly personalized service, information, wake-up calls, and airport transfers. Accommodation includes Standard, Deluxe, Superior , Smoking and Non Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, 2 bed Dorms and 8 Bed Dorms fully air-conditioned. Check out for our newly renovated images for Rooms, Reception, Tour Desk and Lobby. Room rates include a continental breakfast. Also note that we recently have been working hard to upgrade the backpackers accommodation to 3 star facilities to provide quality accommodation and service for our guest. We guarantee that you will arrive as a guest but stay as friends. More updates will be available soon and you will surely be impressed with our friendly Fijian hospitality service. It's Only a short walk to all the major facilities. Bus terminals, post offices, markets and the main shopping areas, all major consulates and immigration services. "Vinaka Vakalevu"Stay in Town for 1st or last Night in Nadi to Experience Fiji's Outer Island, Mainland, Activities such as Shark Dive, Skydive, Yasawa Island, Water Rafting and many more....See you soon !!! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Nadi Downtown Hotel

Address: Main Street | P.O.Box 1326, Nadi, Viti Levu 1326, Fiji
Region: Fiji > Viti Levu > Nadi
Price Range: $41 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Nadi Downtown Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, HostelWorld, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nadi Downtown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nadi Downtown Hotel Fiji
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Nadi Downtown Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Away from the street for quieter rooms.”
Zedscape, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Do not be fooled by online ad of Free Internet, Free Breakfast & Free Shuttle (must Tip)”
aarpp, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I cant recommend this hotel”
Kitz20, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“all rooms are good.”
, 9 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The ground floor room can be a bit noisy at night, at times.”
NadineA966, 14 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$24* /night
View Deal
Hostelworld.comUS$46
TravelocityUS$36
Expedia.comUS$36
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates