We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Nadi Downtown Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Nadi Downtown Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

91 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Nadi Downtown Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 75: English reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2016 via mobile

I just write briefly. Especially the chief cook of the restaurant under this hotel was really really wonderful and make me have really delicious and pleasant food. If I get a chance to come Fiji, I will be here certainly.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JaeJun K
Chandar P, Manager at Nadi Downtown Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback and looking forward seeing you again.

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 2 April 2016

First thing is there is no standard of customer service .I had a flight from sydney to nadi i went there to hotel around 6pm.The guy at reception he told me that they did check in forme around 11 am in the morning .That means i was paying for hotel when i was actually in sydney .i booked hotel for...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank nirajpatel235
Suva, Fiji
Reviewed 26 January 2016 via mobile

This place has a very bad reputation as to a brothel... What you see in the internet just exist on the internet and not reality. Very cheap and dirty. Please management improve your ambiance. The rooms Is practically a box with nothing worth looking at. Smelly and dirty sheets

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank lesliepenny
Chandar P, Manager at Nadi Downtown Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback and i really don't understand what you have mean and spoiling our Hotel reputation. I would appreciate you giving evidence who are you and when did you stay at Nadi Downtown Hotel. If you have any personal issues/agenda against Management and Staffs please feel free to contact the Hotel. You have been giving false feedback and...

Apia, Samoa
Reviewed 14 January 2016

I'm very disappointed at the people at the airport for even recommending this place whilst i was transiting through Fiji. Bug problem, Odor problem, Linen problem. Dirty. To be honest, if i had known...i would have just stayed in the departure lounge instead of checking out. It's much more clean and comfortable at the airport.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank edel n
Chandar P, Manager at Nadi Downtown Hotel, responded to this review

Bula Edel, Thanks for your feedback and may I know the date you checked in. I am just curious if you complaint this to our reception at the time of check out. The management is not aware of this issue and we always try our best to provide service to all our guest. May I also know what room type...

Brisbane Region, Australia
Reviewed 7 January 2016

Stayed there on 7th and 8th December. Not worth the money I paid for the room ($99 per night). Same room seems to get let out for only $80 per night. Prices are based on who is checking in. Cockroaches in the room. Refused to refund a deposit of $50: Couldnt care less attitude reception asked me to wait for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Harun K
Chandar P, Manager at Nadi Downtown Hotel, responded to this review

Bula Harun, Thanks for your review and very much appreciated. I investigated based on your review that you made a booking for the night of 7th and 8th December and paid F$50.00 deposit but you went to Labasa. I would like to mentioned that you canceled your booking from Labasa despite it was a busy season, last minute where our...

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 1 December 2015

This place is DISGUSTING! I visited last year around New Years. It's in a very poor and ran down area. I went to my room it seemed like a whorehouse. It was a guy from the USA as well in the room sleeping with his clothes on he said he saw bugs! I got the bottom bunk and their was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank csowney1
Chandar P, Manager at Nadi Downtown Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your review and kindly noted. I would like to advise you that now we do not offer any Dorms and Standard Rooms at the Hotel. To have a pleasant experience in future I would recommend you to book and stay at our Deluxe or Superior rooms. We always try our best to provide best service and maintain our...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 24 November 2015 via mobile

This hotel stinks and I will never recomend it to anyone not worth the money I had problems with trying to get my deposit reimbursed which I didn't get back,I hope that the consumer council of Fiji audit this hotel and fine them for being dishonest,Never Never ever again will I visit this dirty joint,the manager and the nite staff...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ata A
Chandar P, Manager at Nadi Downtown Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your review and kindly noted. I recall you coming back to our Hotel having issues refunding your Key Deposit. Please note that we have got your issued sorted and happy to refund your key deposit. I would also like to advise you that in future if you stay in any Hotel anywhere please do not forget to get...

Cracow
Reviewed 17 October 2015

Firstly, the airport pick up was convenient (but a compulsory tip means it's not free). The location in town is good, but there isn't much in town to see or do so make it one night max (go to the market and the Hindu temple, both are very interesting but won't take up much time). Things get ugly inside... Yep,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matthew H
Chandar P, Manager at Nadi Downtown Hotel, responded to this review

Bula Matthew, Thanks for your review and very much appreciated. I would like to know which type of Room you have booked and advise the staff who was not helpful. Thanks, Manager-Nadi Downtown Hotel.

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 7 October 2015

Nadi Downtown hotel was fairly disappointing. Unfortunately we found bed bugs in the initial room we were given. The budget rooms were small, had no windows and were relatively unclean. The bathroom was good though, centrally located in Nadi town (you'll need about 2 hours in town max) and the airport pickup convenient. But overall this hotel left a lot...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank EPKelly
Fiji
Reviewed 19 August 2015

If you're looking for a safe, quiet place to stay while in Nadi, you MUST stay here. The staff is the best and will help you and provide excellent service. As an added bonus, the chef is the BEST in Nadi. Manioj Kumar cooks everything from fantastic Asian food, to awesome curry to fantastic omelets! He REALLY knows how to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Justme402

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nadi hotels
170.1 km away
Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel
170.1 km away
Tropic of Capricorn
Tropic of Capricorn
#3 of 26 in Nadi
365 reviews
169.9 km away
Aquarius On The Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
166.8 km away
Fiji Gateway Hotel
170.7 km away
Nadi Bay Resort Hotel
169.9 km away
Bluewater Lodge
Bluewater Lodge
#11 of 26 in Nadi
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stay in Town! Right in Town...HOTEL UNDER NEW MANAGEMENT Nadi's newly renovated, Central, Popular, Cool,Clean, Spacious and Safe accommodation for Budget Travelers located 10 minutes from Nadi International Airport (Free Airport Transfers) in the heart of Nadi Town. Reception is open 24 hours and 7 days offering friendly personalized service, information, wake-up calls, and airport transfers. Accommodation includes Standard, Deluxe, Superior , Smoking and Non Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, 2 bed Dorms and 8 Bed Dorms fully air-conditioned. Check out for our newly renovated images for Rooms, Reception, Tour Desk and Lobby. Room rates include a continental breakfast. Also note that we recently have been working hard to upgrade the backpackers accommodation to 3 star facilities to provide quality accommodation and service for our guest. We guarantee that you will arrive as a guest but stay as friends. More updates will be available soon and you will surely be impressed with our friendly Fijian hospitality service. It's Only a short walk to all the major facilities. Bus terminals, post offices, markets and the main shopping areas, all major consulates and immigration services. "Vinaka Vakalevu"Stay in Town for 1st or last Night in Nadi to Experience Fiji's Outer Island, Mainland, Activities such as Shark Dive, Skydive, Yasawa Island, Water Rafting and many more....See you soon !!! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Nadi Downtown Hotel

Address: Main Street | P.O.Box 1326, Nadi, Viti Levu 1326, Fiji
Region: Fiji > Viti Levu > Nadi
Price Range: $40 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Nadi Downtown Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, HostelWorld and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nadi Downtown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nadi Downtown Hotel Fiji
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Nadi Downtown Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Away from the street for quieter rooms.”
Zedscape, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Do not be fooled by online ad of Free Internet, Free Breakfast & Free Shuttle (must Tip)”
aarpp, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I cant recommend this hotel”
Kitz20, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“all rooms are good.”
, 9 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The ground floor room can be a bit noisy at night, at times.”
NadineA966, 14 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5