We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tanoa Skylodge Hotel

Save
Share
Namaka Queens Highway,Nadi, Nadi, Viti Levu Fiji
Lowest prices for your stay
US$60
View deal
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Priceline
Booking.comUS$60
eDreamsUS$60
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (61)
Room & Suite (27)
Dining (6)

About

#12 of 38 hotels in Nadi
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Finding an ideal family-friendly hotel in Nadi does not have to be difficult. Welcome to Tanoa Skylodge Hotel, a nice option for travellers like you.

Internet access is offered to guests, and rooms at Tanoa Skylodge Hotel offer air conditioning.

During your stay, take advantage of some of the amenities offered, including room service and a concierge. Guests of Tanoa Skylodge Hotel are also welcome to enjoy a pool and a poolside bar, located on site. For travellers arriving by car, free parking is available.

While in Nadi be sure to experience local dumplings favourites at LC's Restaurant and Bar or The Grace Road Kitchen.

Tanoa Skylodge Hotel looks forward to welcoming you on your visit to Nadi.

Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Pool
Bar / lounge
Free airport transportation
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Laundry service
Paid wifi
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Poolside bar
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Taxi service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
322Reviews10Q+A96Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 68
  • 91
  • 76
  • 41
  • 46
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
hisandherstravel wrote a review Aug. 2020
Gold Coast77 contributions15 helpful votes
We stayed here for just one night during transit. The hotel is right across from the airport which is handy. The rooms are basic but real cheap. We moved once as we had children screaming in the room next to us; not sure why we were pit there in the first place as the resort was nowhere near full. The new room we were moved to was quiter although we were kept up most of the night by the air-conditioning dripping onto the floor, wetting the bed and pillows. The management didn't offer any kind of apology for this. We would not stay here again unfortunately.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Zahid K wrote a review Feb. 2020
1 contribution
Returned with my family after 5 years to stay at skylodge for around 12 days , I have stayed there before , one of the greatest attraction are the staff . so good to have a decent size pool for kids to enjoy , safe , clean and well maintained , Housekeeping staff were amazing keeping rooms clean and well maintained , alway going an extra mile to help and meet the last minute needs, Breakfast is plus here , must include either full or continental , the roti and veg curries mind blowing each morning , drinks were always served cold specially in January when it was so hot , I stayed in the superior room with Family and they are nice ,, Plus is the shuttle service , so good to and from airport , self laundry , mind you it was not self laundry , staff actaully go out of their way to do it for you at fraction of price you would pay somewhere else , The Hotels sky Big screen is great way to watch the big EPL matches or rugby games , great hang out , kids loved the pizza way to go ,, mind you it was better than mamas pizza which our family used to Love ,, Chefs , dinning staff bar staff were great and amazing o hardworking , always smiling and greeting , grounds men so good to see them keep the grounds clean . I think team is led by a good manager who loves to see his customers happy , Thank You Raj and team we stayed 12 days without a problem loved it and will be back ,, you have a great team , one does not have to stay at Denarau to feel warm and loved , even here at a fraction of price you get so much more , miss you guys - Khan Family
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Rooms facilities and restaurants and pool are easily accessible and spacious
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Skymanager, Manager at Tanoa Skylodge Hotel
Responded Feb. 27, 2020
Bula ZahidK202, Thank you very much for taking your time to write this review . Its great to see that you enjoyed your holiday and stay with you family. All reviews are taken seriously either good or bad so that we are able to improve on our services and facilities of the hotel. All you comments will be shared with the team here and please feel free to visit us again and we will be happy to welcome you back with our much improve services. Kind Regards, Raj Singh Hotel Manager.
Read more
FrancoRemy wrote a review Feb. 2020
5 contributions5 helpful votes
My wife and I come to Fiji quite often for business and this time we stopped for 3 nights at the Skylodge before heading back to Australia. We had a room booked for 3 adults. On arrival late in the evening we just wanted a quick meal a drink and relax. The TV wasn't working and after about one hour we were told to wait until next morning. Room had only 2 towels and when my wife approached a staff member about getting another towel (this after the TV fiasco) the staff member offered to bring another towel. Another hour goes by and my wife endedup going to get it herself (staff member forgot about it and apologized) This was the beginning of a three day let down!! We were in room 3, mould everywhere in the bathroom and room floors utterly disgusting. The bar could not supply cocktails, the blender was broken, we were pushed to drink beer in a quite rude way by Illy, the worker on duties. We ended up having a pizza and going to bed. On second day we had several drinks and food and at some point a staff member tried to con me into paying again a bottle of coke stating we didn't pay. To avoid dramas I paid it again (seriously FJ$9 is nothing when we spent over $200 on drinks). Then same staff member Illy, tried to show off and in local language started denigrating my wife and myself to other patrons. I informed her that I speak Fijian fluently and between my wife and I, we speak Hindi, Fijian and Enlish on top of Italian French and Spanish. The look on her face was priceless, her face turned into all the rainbow colors. I suspect this behaviour is enforced by management, about 5 minutes after we informed the rude staff member that we both fluent in local language, another staff member came and asked my wife to fill a form about our stay at the hotel. Seriously? In many years coming to Fiji, this is the first time we receive this attitude, staff are rude they drink, eat and play on their phones while on duties, i could go on for pages with the terrible service and lack of hospitality our entire stay. We felt like unwelcome guests in someone's home. we left feeling like "stupid white people with deep pockets" Check you change everytime you order something, they try all they can to rip you off... and demand the receipt. This type of accommodation should not be advertised internationally. How sad to see my beautiful Fiji ruined by such behavior
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Skymanager, Manager at Tanoa Skylodge Hotel
Responded Feb. 5, 2020
Bula , Thank you very much for taking your time to write this very long review . Our sincere apologies for the defects in our services and we were not able to look after you whilst you were here . At no time we do intend to deliver this poor quality service. All your comments will be shared with the team here for our process improvement and immediate actions . As you are a regular visitor to this country , We be happy to welcome you back with our much improve service should you choose to stay with us again . Once again our sincere apologies and thank you for staying with us. Kind Regards, Raj Singh.
Read more
Singh wrote a review Jan. 2020
Viti Levu, Fiji6 contributions5 helpful votes
Just visited This place stayed there for 2 nights first night was a bit creepy since there was a rat in our room a big one actually.. Housekeeping services were very poor our room was dirty there was not enough amenities for the number of pax booked. The breakfast has very few Choices and the menu is not very exciting. While swimming at the pool they don't provide pool towels have to go and ask at the reception for few times.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Skymanager, Manager at Tanoa Skylodge Hotel
Responded Jan. 30, 2020
Bula , Thank you very much for taking your time to write this review. Our sincere apologies for the defects in our services, and at no time we intend to provide this poor quality service. All your mentioned comments will be shared with the team here , and we do appreciate feed backs so we are able to improve on the service and facilities of the hotel. Please do feel free to visit us again and we will be happy to welcome you back with our much improve services. Kind Regards, Raj Singh.
Read more
Nitzxoxo wrote a review Jan. 2020
Sydney, Australia96 contributions1 helpful vote
Hotel is great for the price centrally located. We arrived around 9pm and the restaurant in the hotel were open to serve us food. Pretty basic but it is good for a couple of nights stay at a budget. It is close to airport.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Skymanager, Manager at Tanoa Skylodge Hotel
Responded Jan. 10, 2020
Bula , Thank you very much for taking your time to write this review . Its great to see that you enjoyed your stay . reviews such as yours will help us improve our service and facilities of the hotel . Yes agreed , we are a budget accommodation provider and our rates are based on this which our customers enjoy the locality and nearby environment . All above comments will be shared with the team here for our process improvement , and please feel free to visit us again and we will provide you with much improve services . Kind Regards, Raj Singh
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$48 - US$63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
nomads skylodge hotel
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Nomads Skylodge Resort
LOCATION
FijiViti LevuNadi
NUMBER OF ROOMS
55
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Tanoa Skylodge Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Tanoa Skylodge Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Ed's Bar (1.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Tanoa Skylodge Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Tanoa Skylodge Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Tanoa Skylodge Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Tanoa Skylodge Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Grace Road Kitchen, Bulaccino Cafe Namaka, Nadi, and Taste Fiji Kitchen.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Tanoa Skylodge Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Tanoa Skylodge Hotel have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Tanoa Skylodge Hotel offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Tanoa Skylodge Hotel?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Does Tanoa Skylodge Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.
Is Tanoa Skylodge Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.