We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Tanoa International Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Tanoa International Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

477 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Tanoa International Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 437: English reviews
Fiji
Reviewed 27 October 2014

I started going to Tanoa Interbational back in 2006..i checked inn there 2 times a year with a friend of mine and we both the love the place,till now we still going in there,its almost 10 years...Marica the Duty Manager was the Excellent lady to meet.Lowata and the her team at the Restaurant was very friendly n they very good,even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank card901
Tanoahoteltih, General Manager at Tanoa International Hotel, responded to this review

Bula card901 Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am glad that overall you really enjoyed your stay. I do hope we can welcome you back to Nadi in the future. Vinaka and Regards Matthew Gillespie General Manager Tanoa International Hotel

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 19 October 2014

This was our second visit-both were for staying in a day room before flying home. The staff is fantastic, the rooms are very clean, quiet, and comfortable The Japanese restaurant near the pool was very good. I wouldn't hesitate to book them for a night or two to use as a base to explore Nadi-it would be very easy to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravlinDiver
Tanoahoteltih, General Manager at Tanoa International Hotel, responded to this review

Bula TravlinDiver Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am glad that you really enjoyed your stay. I do hope we can welcome you back to Fiji in the future. Vinaka and Regards Matthew Gillespie General Manager Tanoa International Hotel

Auckland
Reviewed 15 October 2014

The Tanoa International Hotel is quite a nice looking hotel with a nice swimming pool and a good open air restaurant. I stayed one night. The room was quite comfortable. The air conditioning was very loud. (It is built into the roof and roars out of the ceiling.) The staff were very pleasant and sold me a brochure for breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank webbldr
Tanoahoteltih, General Manager at Tanoa International Hotel, responded to this review

Bula webbldr Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am glad that in general you enjoyed your stay and found the team at the hotel friendly. Your feedback regarding the Japanese restaurant is of a concern, and I have discussed this with the operators of that venue. I do hope we can welcome you back to...

Woking, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 October 2014

I was put up in this hotel by Fiji Airways after a delayed flight forced me to miss an onward connection. First impressions were reasonably favourable, clean and comfortable shuttle bus with courteous driver, friendly and efficient check-in, comfortable room albeit several minutes walk from the main lobby, swimming pool and sports facilities all situated around interconnected walkways with accommodation...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MRonaldSmith
Tanoahoteltih, General Manager at Tanoa International Hotel, responded to this review

Bula MRonaldSmith Thank you for taking the time to write your review. It is always disappointing when your travel plans are interrupted by flight delays. Thank you for your feedback regarding the Wifi - this is an area we are looking at as company. Your feedback is valued. Vinaka and Regards Matthew Gillespie General Manager Tanoa International Hotel

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 11 October 2014

A very nice place to stay when you are in Nadi. It has very friendly staff and they are very helpful. The location is very good in close proximity (about 10-12 mins) to the airport but a little on the outskirts if you intend to do the day tours. The hotel is the last post on the Queens Road, so...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ash_Oct14
Tanoahoteltih, General Manager at Tanoa International Hotel, responded to this review

Bula Ash_Oct14 Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Could I ask you to please contact me directly via gm.tih@tanoahotels,com so I can get further details from you regarding your stay at the hotel? Vinaka and Regards Matthew Gillespie General Manager Tanoa International Hotel

auckland
Reviewed 11 October 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for one night on the way to the Yasawa Islands and another night on the way home . It is a very large stock standard hotel. It was clean and tidy and the staff polite. The pool and bar area is nice and the kiddy pool is great for those who have little ones . We had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank saraandray
Tanoahoteltih, General Manager at Tanoa International Hotel, responded to this review

Bula saraandray Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Could I ask you to please contact me directly via gm.tih@tanoahotels.com so I can gain more detailed insights into your stay, especially concerning your experiences in the store at the hotel. Vinaka and Regards Matthew Gillespie General Manager' Tanoa International Hotel

Adelaide Hills, Australia
Reviewed 9 October 2014

We stayed here for a week while building out in the villages with our Fijian friends. Was great to hop in to the pool each day and have a drink. The pizzas were fantastic. Internet was booked as free but we were not allowed as group booked from another site. We bought a sim from Vodaphone. All in all was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David D
Tanoahoteltih, General Manager at Tanoa International Hotel, responded to this review

Bula David D Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am glad that overall you really enjoyed your stay. I do hope we can welcome you back to Fiji in the future. Vinaka and Regards Matthew Gillespie General Manager Tanoa International Hotel

Waikerie, Australia
Reviewed 8 October 2014 via mobile

On arrival staff were very friendly. They took me to a room that stunk like someone had literally just put a cigarette out ten minutes before. The porter rang and changed my room which didn't Smell as bad. Unfortunately the cockroaches liked it too. I had to ask the housekeeping staff to spray my room, and they left the spray...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank denimw
Tanoahoteltih, General Manager at Tanoa International Hotel, responded to this review

Bula deninw Thank you for taking the time to write your review. It is disappointing to read that pests disrupted your stay. Could you please contact me via gm.tih@tanoahotels.com so I can discuss this directly with you. Vinaka and Regards Matthew Gillespie General Manager Tanoa International Hotel

Suva, Fiji
Reviewed 4 October 2014

If you are a traveler hoping to stay for some time, this gets too monotonous. Food is acceptable. Good gym and pool. Rooms are quiet and comfortable. But be ready to get disturbed by a low flying aircraft as the hotel is a very close to the Nadi International airport. Still it is not very annoying. The Japanese restaurant in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mark135904
Tanoahoteltih, General Manager at Tanoa International Hotel, responded to this review

Bula Mark135904 Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am glad that in general you enjoyed your stay. The hotel is under the approach to the "short" runway - so we do get some smaller planes coming overhead. Generally only during the day as you mention. I do hope we can welcome you back in the...

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 29 September 2014

I can highly recommend this hotel. I chose it because it was close to Nadi airport, as I didn't want to travel across the island when I arrived. I had a look at their website and it looked good, and I was not disappointed. Although it was 5 minutes drive from the airport, I only heard planes a couple of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenny_G_curtin
Tanoahoteltih, General Manager at Tanoa International Hotel, responded to this review

Bula Jenny_G_curtain Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. I do hope we can welcome you back to Fiji in the future. Vinaka Matthew Gillespie General Manager Tanoa International Hotel

93 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (92)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nadi
1.4 km away
Fiji Gateway Hotel
0.6 km away
Novotel Nadi
Novotel Nadi
#8 of 26 in Nadi
1,058 reviews
3.9 km away
Mercure Nadi
Mercure Nadi
#9 of 26 in Nadi
767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Aquarius On The Beach
3.9 km away
Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel
9.1 km away
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
#5 of 8 in Denarau Island
2,927 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Tanoa International Hotel

Address: Votualevu Rd, Nadi, Viti Levu 9203, Fiji
Region: Fiji > Viti Levu > Nadi
Price Range: $107 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tanoa International Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Tanoa International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tanoa International Nadi
Hotel Tanoa International
Tanoa International Hotel Fiji/Nadi
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Nadi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tanoa International Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Tanoa International Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room away from the pool for less noise!”
 of 5 bubbles denisebF4297KT, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms away from the swimming pool are highly recommended if one needs peace and quiet!”
 of 5 bubbles wunasai, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Garden room away from bar and dining areas.”
 of 5 bubbles PatriciaJoy, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“You have to check out the rooms before you check in. It's a good location but that's There is a old section and a new section.”
 of 5 bubbles Koya330, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the first floor overlooking the pool, the view is beautiful”
 of 5 bubbles naimilapoasa, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5