We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Novotel Nadi

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Novotel Nadi
Novotel Nadi
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,031 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Novotel Nadi
See the most recent reviews
Showing 950: English reviews
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 21 August 2013

We stayed at the Novotel on our way out to Matamanoa Island for one night, however the room that they put us in was very tired & out dated & smelled musty. When we came back from the island we stayed for 2 nights. The room they put us in this time was much nicer & more up to date....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Angela C
Ian S, General Manager at Novotel Nadi, responded to this review

Bula Angela C Thank you for the review, feedback is an essential part of our business, thank you for the great service comments, I will certainly pass this on to the staff. With regards to the breakfast I will address this with relevant staff to ensure this matter is resolved. Vinaka and regards Ian

Sydney, New South Wales
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Stayed 1 night only prior to flight out as it is close to the airport so for that reason alone it was barely passible, however I would not choose the Novotel as a 'holiday destination'. We had a premium room (the best they offer) and the fridge in the room had nothing in it...not even a bottle of water! The...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Roxy006
Ian S, General Manager at Novotel Nadi, responded to this review

Bula Roxy006 Thank you for your review, at the Novotel Nadi we pride ourselves on service and standards, and in this instance they seem not to have been met, for this I apologise. I do hope you will be able to give us another opportunity in the future. Vinaka and regards Ian

swan hill
Reviewed 18 August 2013

My God! Where to start... We realize this is a stop over hotel but is advertised as a 4 star resort. So so far from any resort or 4 star we have ever, ever stayed in. The staff are surely, slow and we don't mean Fiji slow, these guys make snails look like sprinters; that's of course if you can...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nigel m
Ian S, General Manager at Novotel Nadi, responded to this review

Bula nigel m Thank you for your review, at the Novotel Nadi we pride ourselves on service and standards, and in this instance they seem not to have been met, for this I apologise. I am sorry you will not be frequenting the property any longer. Vinaka and regards Ian

Shepparton, Victoria, Australia
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We stayed at the Novotel on the first night in Fiji before going to our next resort. The hotel is close enough to the airport but not on the main road and set back. There is a small golf course on the property as well. We stayed in the lower floor rooms which looked over the golf course and my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dugg0
Ian S, General Manager at Novotel Nadi, responded to this review

Bula Dugg0 Thank you for the review, feedback is an essential part of our business, I will certainly pass this on to the staff. With regards to the breakfast I will address this with relevant staff to ensure this matter is resolved. Vinaka and regards Ian

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 17 August 2013

We stayed at the Novotel Nadi twice as we wanted a more upmarket hotel close to the airport. We had booked a standard room 1st visit & a superior the 2nd. We asked for an upstairs room at 1st visit & found these were actually the superior rooms. The vaulted ceiling makes a big difference and is definitely worth choosing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank deliverygirlnz
Ian S, General Manager at Novotel Nadi, responded to this review

Bula kiwi_NZ_67 Thank you for the review, feedback is an essential part of our business, I will certainly be taking all you comments on board in order to improve areas we fell short. Vinaka and regards Ian

Hope Island, Australia
Reviewed 13 August 2013

We booked the Novotel Nadi for a one night stay after our honeymoon in Fiji (Royal Davui - amazing!) due to flight scheduling and sadly this hotel severely disappointed us. Positive - the hotel is very close to the airport, less than 5 minutes, handy in that aspect. Negative - Upon pulling back the bed linen to go to bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrsktm
Ian S, General Manager at Novotel Nadi, responded to this review

Bula mrsktm Thank you for the very detailed and objective review of the property, we are looking into the concerns you raised in order to improve our offering to guests. Vinaka and regards Ian

New Zealand
Reviewed 6 August 2013

We stayed for a night in this hotel and were not impressed. The rooms were adequate and not roomy enough for the three adults who were in the room. This hotel has had a make over in the past few years but is looking as though it needs a complete overhaul. The worst thing about our stay was the breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BoodlesNewZealand
Ian S, General Manager at Novotel Nadi, responded to this review

Bula BoodlesNewZealand I am sorry to read that you did not enjoy your stay with us, particularly the breakfast. I must just mention that the $28 you refer to is Fijian dollars which is NZ$18.50, for which you get a full breakfast including live egg cooking station. Regardless I apologise for the hotel not meeting your standards. Regards Ian

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We stayed a couple of nights at the Novotel in Nadi and enjoyed the quiet, leafy green atmosphere. The hammocks and the pool were nice to relax in. Rooms - the Deluxe King room was spacious with very high ceilings and reasonable decor, however the bathroom was quite run down, definitely needs an update. Food - not good and pricey....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank teabunnny
Ian S, General Manager at Novotel Nadi, responded to this review

Bula teabunnny Thank you for the review on your recent stay with us, feedback is a vital component of our business to ensure we are constantly improving our service standards. I am disappointed to hear that the meals were not up to scratch I will certainly look into this matter with the chef in order to improve this vital aspect....

Auckland Central, New Zealand
Reviewed 31 July 2013

All good at the Novotel, no problems. Room Ok, Pool good, Tennis court nice but was closed because they were doing some works just in the door. breakfast ok. only thing we left our daughter swiming togs out in the room balcony and when we realise was too late... we rang to ask but nobody found it :-( try to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jordimartamaurcelma
Ian S, General Manager at Novotel Nadi, responded to this review

Bula Jordimartamaurcelma I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your short stay with us, the amenities are certainly enjoyable to unwind and kick off your fantastic Fijian adventure. I hope you had a great holiday and look forward to you and the family returning to sunny Fiji. Vinaka and regards Ian

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 31 July 2013

The meet and greet was good but on arrival the rooms were not clean as it supposed to be.No tea/coffee making amenities in the rooms and the rooms a bit dull on light.On advising staff they did bring on additional tea but not coffeee as requested. They gave a glass of milk instead of the creamer which was ok since...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roneel N
Ian S, General Manager at Novotel Nadi, responded to this review

Bula Roneel N Thank you for the time to review the property, I am sorry your room wasn't completely ready on your arrival. It is however good to hear that the problem was address efficiently after the fact. Vinaka and regards Ian

477 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (286)
Viewed
Room/Suite (76)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (50)
Viewed
View from Room (31)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (62)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (166)
Viewed
Amenities (31)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (41)
Viewed
Natural Swimming Pool (24)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
The Hotel (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nadi
1.7 km away
Fiji Gateway Hotel
3.4 km away
Mercure Nadi
Mercure Nadi
#11 of 25 in Nadi
751 reviews
3.6 km away
Travellers Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Aquarius On The Beach
3.6 km away
Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel
8.8 km away
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
#5 of 8 in Denarau Island
2,789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Novotel Nadi - Managed by Accor ! The exotic Fiji Islands, set in the emerald waters of the South Pacific, is home to the Novotel Nadi. A warm welcome and traditional Fijian hospitality greet tourists and business travellers alike at a hotel where paradise becomes a way of life. Set in 42 acres of tropical gardens in the Namaka Hills, the Novotel Nadi is just a short drive [say, 3 minutes] from Nadi International Airport, served by many major international airlines and 10 minutes from one of Fiji's thriving business districts. It is an ideal base for touring and discovering Fiji's white beaches and crystal seas or marvel at mystical rituals such as "meke", traditional Fijian dancing. Get back to nature and explore the soaring Sleeping Giant mountain or sip a cocktail by the sparkling pool. The Novotel Nadi is based on traditional Fijian architecture and has 127 spacious guestrooms with balcony. Other facilities include same day laundry and babysitting. As soon as you step into Novotel Nadi, leave your cares behind and enjoy warm hospitality and impeccable service. The Novotel Nadi has a wide range of leisure activities for your enjoyment. Take a plunge in the pool, play tennis under the stars on the floodlit court or enjoy a game of golf on the hotels private 9 hole golf course. Indoor games include table tennis and pool. With sweeping mountain views, our 127 spacious guestrooms either have a balcony or patio. Each room has a private bathroom, television, air conditioning, refrigerator,tea and coffee making facilities and connected to high speed broadband internet and in-room wireless. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Novotel Nadi

Address: Namaka Hill | Votualevu, Nadi, Viti Levu, Fiji
Region: Fiji > Viti Levu > Nadi
Price Range: $113 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Nadi 4*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Novotel Nadi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Nadi Hotel Nadi
Accor Nadi
Nadi Novotel
Fiji Mocambo
Novotel Nadi Fiji
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Nadi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Novotel Nadi staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Novotel Nadi staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our room was quiet..overlooking the road and hills..very close to airport..but didnt hear any noise.”
 of 5 bubbles toey57, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“broad range of rooms, toward the back is quieter, but we were in low season.”
 of 5 bubbles 115lukas, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for rooms in the bottom building near the golf course”
 of 5 bubbles 894riteshk, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Airport lobby is better than here”
 of 5 bubbles 3astCoas1, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Upstairs rooms are better as downstairs rooms a little dark and musty”
 of 5 bubbles 03Traveller, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay