We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
2018-02-04 2018-02-05
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Beachside Resort

    Wailoaloa Beach Road | Wailoaloa, Nadi, Viti Levu, Fiji
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    2018-02-04 2018-02-05
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in NadiSee available hotels in Nadi
    Traveller (38)
    Pool & Beach (10)
    Dining (8)
    Overview
    • Excellent23%
    • Very good39%
    • Average6%
    • Poor12%
    • Terrible20%
    6 Jul 2015
    “It was nice for the price”
    13 Apr 2015
    “Paradise Found”
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Pool
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Bar/Lounge
    Wheelchair Access
    Laundry Service
    Self-Serve Laundry
    Shuttle Bus Service
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a ReviewReviews (101)
    There are newer reviews for Beachside Resort
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    71 - 75 of 96 reviews

    Reviewed 31 October 2009

    Ok, first of all, this place is not next to the shopping malls, shops, night clubs.... go here if you need to have time to get away from all of that. I originally was booked to go with my girlfriend and myself for a week,...More

    1  Thank RumAndCoke55
    Response from BeachsideResortFiji, Owner at Beachside ResortResponded 6 November 2009

    Yes what you say is true,there is always somewhere better where the grass is always greener. Even though you did not stay at Beachside Resort we are so pleased that you were able to visit us and have your positive comments posted. Our MP3 player...More

    Reviewed 21 October 2009

    Never stay at this hotel. You had to pay a dollar for them to call you a taxi, dogs and chickens woke us up all night and the owners were incredibly rude...did not welcome us or speak to us. Grubby dogs followed the woman around...More

    4  Thank kiwi2010
    Response from BeachsideResortFiji, Owner at Beachside ResortResponded 23 October 2009

    Dogs and chickens - welcome to the Pacific Islands,I have to admit it did take us a while to get used to it too.Barn yard in the backyard, if you know what I mean. I have heard it said that travel is supposed to raise...More

    Reviewed 18 October 2009

    None of the taxi drivers at the airport knew where the hotel was because it was so far away and hidden. When we got there, we were greeted by several vicious dogs which belonged to the hotel and roamed free. Our hotel room was uncomfortable,...More

    2  Thank RR85
    Response from BeachsideResortFiji, Owner at Beachside ResortResponded 18 October 2009

    Oh dear,Im so sorry you had such an absolutely awful experience I am the owner and I certainly would not want to stay in this hotel as you have described it. Mind you ,having said that,there are more than a few guests who have a...More

    Reviewed 16 October 2009

    Arrived at Beachside from the airport in a beaten up old van, potholes made for a bumpy ride there, very cozy little resort, food great, room was terrible, had to upgrade to a room with airconditoning, fridge and double bed (not 2 singles pushed together),...More

    Thank peachy28nz
    Response from BeachsideResortFiji, Owner at Beachside ResortResponded 16 October 2009

    Thank you for your review. Yes the road is in poor condition at the moment - it was washed out by the Jan 2009 floods.However due to the freezing of funds from the EU and the imposition of trade sanctions and withdrawal of aid from...More

    Reviewed 20 September 2009

    What an awesome place to stay. Our hosts Phillip and Jane made us feel very welcome and relaxed from the time we arrived. The staff were very friendly which has made it a very enjoyable and memorable holiday we were definately in relaxed mode staying...More

    Thank karen_bill99
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Room Service
    • Free Parking
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Shuttle Bus Service
    • Room Service
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Laundry Service
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$34 - US$75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Number of rooms
    • 29
    • Location
    • Fiji >
    • Viti Levu >
    • Nadi
    • Also Known As
    • Beachside Resort Nadi ,
    • Beachside Hotel Nadi ,
    • Beachside Resort Fiji/Nadi
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (38)
    Pool & Beach (10)
    Dining (8)
    Room & Suite (5)
    Hotel & Grounds (62)
    Family and Play Areas (1)
    Nearby
    Nearby HotelsSee all 84 hotels in Viti Levu
    Club Fiji Resort
    520 reviews
    1.73 km away
    Nadi Bay Resort Hotel
    260 reviews
    1.77 km away
    Capricorn Fiji Hotel
    189 reviews
    1.89 km away
    Hexagon International Hotel, Villas & Spa
    330 reviews
    2.00 km away
    Nearby Restaurants
    Habibi Fiji
    176 reviews
    1.11 km away
    The New Nadi Farmers Club
    337 reviews
    1.38 km away
    Corner Cafe
    99 reviews
    1.50 km away
    Mamasake Fiji
    85 reviews
    1.58 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Hydro Sports Fiji
    29 reviews
    2.86 km away
    Wayward Wind Charters Fiji
    20 reviews
    4.01 km away
    Sri Siva Subramaniya Temple
    400 reviews
    2.16 km away
    Nadi Produce Markets
    120 reviews
    1.74 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Megan M
    11 December 2014|
    Answer
    Response from Chris B | Reviewed this property |
    Our room only had a fan from memory
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Another hotel! "Club Fiji" down the road looked quite nice but it might be a lot more expensive"
    Read review
    "Rooms overlooking the pool and garden are a wee bit dearer but very good value. They had A/C, tea and coffee..."
    Read review
    "There are dorms as well as double rooms"
    Read review
    "Choose a room overlooking the pool & gardens as it is a lovely sight when you have your morning coffee!"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing