We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Beachside Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nadi
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Beachside Resort
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

101 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Beachside Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 96: English reviews
New Zealand
Reviewed 31 October 2009

Ok, first of all, this place is not next to the shopping malls, shops, night clubs.... go here if you need to have time to get away from all of that. I originally was booked to go with my girlfriend and myself for a week, but changed straight after. Basically I booked with my Credit card, it went via a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RumAndCoke55
BeachsideResortFiji, Owner at Beachside Resort, responded to this review

Yes what you say is true,there is always somewhere better where the grass is always greener. Even though you did not stay at Beachside Resort we are so pleased that you were able to visit us and have your positive comments posted. Our MP3 player is set up beside the computer you used to access the internet. We are very...

New Zealand
Reviewed 21 October 2009

Never stay at this hotel. You had to pay a dollar for them to call you a taxi, dogs and chickens woke us up all night and the owners were incredibly rude...did not welcome us or speak to us. Grubby dogs followed the woman around the whole time and were in the restaurant. The road in was a joke, full...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank kiwi2010
BeachsideResortFiji, Owner at Beachside Resort, responded to this review

Dogs and chickens - welcome to the Pacific Islands,I have to admit it did take us a while to get used to it too.Barn yard in the backyard, if you know what I mean. I have heard it said that travel is supposed to raise your awareness of other cultures - the good and the bad.So we are sorry it...

Frankfurt
Reviewed 18 October 2009

None of the taxi drivers at the airport knew where the hotel was because it was so far away and hidden. When we got there, we were greeted by several vicious dogs which belonged to the hotel and roamed free. Our hotel room was uncomfortable, unclean, and filled with insects. Outside, there were even more insects on the hotel property...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank RR85
BeachsideResortFiji, Owner at Beachside Resort, responded to this review

Oh dear,Im so sorry you had such an absolutely awful experience I am the owner and I certainly would not want to stay in this hotel as you have described it. Mind you ,having said that,there are more than a few guests who have a lovely time and return to stay year after year. Fiji is vastly different from Frankfurt,it...

Australind, Australia
Reviewed 16 October 2009

Arrived at Beachside from the airport in a beaten up old van, potholes made for a bumpy ride there, very cozy little resort, food great, room was terrible, had to upgrade to a room with airconditoning, fridge and double bed (not 2 singles pushed together), The staff was friendly, but owners seemed uninterested in guests. Room wasn't cleaned daily as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank peachy28nz
BeachsideResortFiji, Owner at Beachside Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Yes the road is in poor condition at the moment - it was washed out by the Jan 2009 floods.However due to the freezing of funds from the EU and the imposition of trade sanctions and withdrawal of aid from NZ and Australia following the 2006 coup,the Fiji Govt simply has no money for upgrading...

Christchurch
Reviewed 20 September 2009

What an awesome place to stay. Our hosts Phillip and Jane made us feel very welcome and relaxed from the time we arrived. The staff were very friendly which has made it a very enjoyable and memorable holiday we were definately in relaxed mode staying there, and would recommend it to anyone. The property was very clean and tidy and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank karen_bill99
Wellington
Reviewed 2 September 2009

Just returned 1st September from a 4 night stay at this little haven and LOVED IT!!! It was a home away from home. The owners were approachable, accommodating and sociable and the place was CLEAN!!!!. Their staff were so friendly and wonderful, ..... and the MEALS.... were exquisite!! The roads to this place are a bit pot holey, but when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dotzatripper
Melbourne
Reviewed 9 August 2009

I was shocked to come across these bad reviews for Beachside. I stayed there for two weeks last October & I couldn’t have had a better time. It is clearly stated on the website that it is budget accommodation, so I had my expectations adjusted accordingly. To my delight the accommodation was better than I expected. My room was spacious...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DogLoverMelbourne
Hamilton
Reviewed 8 August 2009

Kiwis may own it but no longer run it. The people who do are arrogant and inflexible. "the beaten track" is correct & needs a 4-wheel drive. There are more potholes than road! The road is dangerous - other guests have been mugged. A studio room? I don't think so. More like a prison cell. It lacks ALL the basic...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hkdontrvl
BeachsideResortFiji, Owner at Beachside Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we are disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay with us.Unfortunately we know that we will never be able to please everyone.We will take you comments onboard and address all of the issues you raised. We agree that the road needs attention - unfortunately the road was washed away in the devastating Jan...

auckland
Reviewed 13 July 2009

I am so surprised to read the bad review, as our own experience was so different! We stayed for a few nights in February, with our little daughters, Olivia and Rosie. We were not expecting luxury, and so didn;t have unrealistic expectations. Jane and Phillip could not have been more helpful and friendly - true hosts and great ambassadors for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank debnz
Liverpool
Reviewed 5 July 2009

Myself and my girlfriend stayed for 4 nights in February 08. Firstly, this resort does cater for people travelling on a budget which is the reason we picked it, so we didn't expect too much. Positives are that the rooms are kept very clean and the en-suite facilities are excellent. The pool and restaurant/bar area is pleasant and the food...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ill127

86 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (32)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nadi hotels
0.0 km away
Aquarius On The Beach
0.0 km away
Fiji Gateway Hotel
0.0 km away
Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Mercure Nadi
Mercure Nadi
#9 of 26 in Nadi
767 reviews
0.0 km away
Nadi Bay Resort Hotel
0.0 km away
Tropic of Capricorn
Tropic of Capricorn
#3 of 26 in Nadi
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A small intimate oasis a bit off the beaten track,set in lush tropical gardens, offering affordable boutique accommodation within walking distance to Wailoaloa Beach in Nadi.Kiwi owned and operated. Poolside bar and lovely fresh local cuisine. 10 min drive from Nadi Airport and Nadi town, and 15 min drive from Port DenerauAll rates include free tropical breakfast and free WIFI,plus free luggage storage. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Beachside Resort

Address: Wailoaloa Beach Road | Wailoaloa, Nadi, Viti Levu, Fiji
Region: Fiji > Viti Levu > Nadi
Price Range: $79 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Beachside Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Also Known As:
Beachside Resort Nadi
Beachside Hotel Nadi
Beachside Resort Fiji/Nadi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Beachside Resort staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Seattle, Washington
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Beachside Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Another hotel! "Club Fiji" down the road looked quite nice but it might be a lot more expensive”
 of 5 bubbles Cycling_kiwi, 14 Jul 2014 | Read review
“Rooms overlooking the pool and garden are a wee bit dearer but very good value. They had A/C, tea and coffee making, loads of space, big shower room...”
 of 5 bubbles Sue602013, 22 Jun 2014 | Read review
“There are dorms as well as double rooms”
 of 5 bubbles MyKitchenStories, 15 Feb 2014 | Read review
“Choose a room overlooking the pool & gardens as it is a lovely sight when you have your morning coffee!”
 of 5 bubbles 418janw, 12 Jan 2014 | Read review
“I think all rooms would be pretty good. Ones facing the pool are probably best, but mine faced the countryside and palm trees which was nice too.”
 of 5 bubbles Easytrip123, 5 Sep 2013 | Read review
5 of 5