We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Fiji Hideaway Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Fiji Hideaway Resort & Spa
Fiji Hideaway Resort & Spa
Panoramas (15)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,364 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,354: English reviews
Start your review of Fiji Hideaway Resort & Spa
 Click to rate
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Hi all.. I just spent 7 nights at this rustic resort and thought I'd start with the great then not so great.. this resort is owned and operated by the locals and staffed by the local villages.. it is not a high end western resort owned by foreigners... It is in the most beautiful setting by the Coral sea. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MzLink
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

This place would have to be the best place in the world will out a doubt ALL the stuff know your name and friendly is a gross understatement the most relaxing happy friendly amazing holiday we have ever had bulla vinarka Welcome home while you're away from home

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shane M
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed in a deluxe beachfront suite here and from the moment we arrived we loved it. The staff are lovely and helpful and there is a plethora of activities right at your fingertips. We enjoyed snorkeling every morning and drinking cocktails every night. The food was average but the cocktails made up for it! Try getting a spa treatment...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tori S
Hamilton, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We were at Hideaway for six nights, staying in one of the little Frangipani Bures. The welcome was wonderful, Henry took us to our room and was lovely and friendly. However, we found the staff especially in the restaurant incredibly inattentive and rude. With one night waiting 40minutes to get water on the table, despite asking multiple times! After we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zoehunterzh
Hideawaymanagement, Guest Relations Manager at Fiji Hideaway Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula zoehunterzh ! Warm greetings from the team at the Fiji Hideaway Resort & Spa. Thank you for your time to review us, we have taken your comments on board and our Food & Beverages plus the Front Office manager will look into these seriously. Once again thank you for having stayed with us. Vinaka & kind regards Mila Bulai

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

To start our arrival, we were met and booked in with a lovely receptionist. Taken to our little hut by one of the friendly porters. The hut was fantastic, high ceiling with fan and aircon. So many activities each day around the pool. Great food in the restaurant with free breakfast buffet. We were in one of the beachside huts,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank squibs123
Hideawaymanagement, Guest Relations Manager at Fiji Hideaway Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula Vinaka squibs123 So very nice to hear from you. Thank you so Much for taking the time to share your comments on TripAdvisor. Fiji Hideaway Resort is a tranquil, place which suits both couples, families, and single travelers.. if you wish to relax .. or get out and about to sample some of what is truly Fijian. You can...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I have been to the hideaway 3 times now and it's the great friendly staff that keep me coming back. If your looking for an affordable holiday with young families or a group of friends this is perfect. But not so much for a romantic couple getaway or high end type thing. I have noticed how ever things appear to...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank zas91
Hideawaymanagement, Guest Relations Manager at Fiji Hideaway Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear zas91, Bula and sunny greetings once again to you from the Fiji Hideaway Resort & Spa. Thank you for your time to review us, it was great having you again. We are proud to be the only locally owned resort in Fiji and the owners has tremendously seen to the well being of the staffs as they are our...

Greater Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed with some friends and couples for a few days and can honestly say I'm disappointed. The outside looks fantastic and the reception process was friendly and welcoming. Our porter getting our bags was great. That's where it stopped. 1. Our room was in desperate need of repair. The bathroom door wouldn't close. The drain was broken. The furniture was...

 Report
Helpful?
15Thank Belle W
Coffs Harbour, Australia
Reviewed 21 January 2017

We (two couples) spent Christmas and new year at the Hideaway in adjoining Ocean View Bures. We had a good view of the Ocean without being in an Ocean View Bure which is a higher cost. The gardens here are very well maintained and look a treat. The Bure itself was comfortable with aircon and ceiling fan. It was hot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neil10x
Hideawaymanagement, Guest Relations Manager at Fiji Hideaway Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula Neil10x Sunny greetings from the team at the Fiji Hideaway Resort & Spa Thank you for your review - We are absolutely thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay at our beautiful resort. Thank you for your comments in regards to our outstanding staff, I will definitely share your comments with them. Neil10x, Once again, I thank you...

Penrith, Australia
Reviewed 20 January 2017

We were lucky enough to have a 6 night escape with our 3 children , aged 15,14 & 12 . Absolutely amazing resort & we didn't want to leave . Heaps of activities for kids of all ages + parents alike . Friendly amazing resort with every you could dream of .

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Russell G
Hideawaymanagement, Guest Relations Manager at Fiji Hideaway Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula Russell G ! Thank you for choosing to spend your 6 nights Fiji vacation with us at the Fiji Hideaway Resort & Spa. We're delighted that you had a wonderful time enjoying the many aspects of our resort facilities, and being pampered by our warm Fijian hospitality. It was a pleasure to have you and we look forward to...

Weston, Australia
Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

Great staff very friendly and engaging. Had lots of activities which included guests. Choice of restaurants. Had the best Mongolian beef ever and the waitress Meri was fantastic. Ester in the main restaurant was great. Bar service was quick. Would come back here anytime.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank seriousone
Hideawaymanagement, Guest Relations Manager at Fiji Hideaway Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear seriousone ! Warm greetings from the Fiji Hideaway Resort & Spa. Thank you for your time to review us. We're absolutely thrilled that you had a wonderful holiday experience and as you have stated, we are truly blessed with a wonderful team. Thank you for your comments on our Mongolian meals, I will share your comments with the staffs....

2,027 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1540)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (296)
Viewed
Room/Suite (167)
Viewed
Bathroom (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (272)
Viewed
Dining (96)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (16)
Viewed
View from Room (124)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Other (517)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (456)
Viewed
Amenities (67)
Viewed
Beach (28)
Viewed
Beachfront Villa (60)
Viewed
Deluxe Beachfront Bure (55)
Viewed
Frangipani Bure (55)
Viewed
Ocean View Bure (44)
Viewed
Dining (51)
Viewed
Swimming Pool and Waterslide (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (64)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sigatoka
9.4 km away
The Warwick Fiji
The Warwick Fiji
#5 of 23 in Coral Coast
2,350 reviews
11.0 km away
Bedarra Beach Inn
Bedarra Beach Inn
#1 of 9 in Sigatoka
949 reviews
44.6 km away
The Pearl Resort
The Pearl Resort
#3 of 5 in Pacific Harbour
861 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 km away
Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort
4.5 km away
Naviti Resort
Naviti Resort
#1 of 3 in Korolevu
1,813 reviews
25.2 km away
Shangri-La's Fijian Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Fiji Hideaway Resort & Spa

Address: Queens Road, Sigatoka, Viti Levu Box 233, Sigatoka, Fiji
Region: Fiji > Viti Levu > Coral Coast > Sigatoka
Price Range: $153 - $284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fiji Hideaway Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Fiji Hideaway Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiji Hideaway Resort And Spa
Fiji Hideaway Hotel Sigatoka
Rydges Hideaway Hotel
Rydges Hideaway Sigatoka
Hideaway Resort Fiji
Fiji Hideaway Resort & Spa Sigatoka
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Sigatoka
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sigatoka
#5 Spa Hotel in Sigatoka
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Sigatoka
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fiji Hideaway Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
110 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (110)

Questions? Get answers from Fiji Hideaway Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for ocean view bure”
 of 5 bubbles squibs123, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The Ocean View Bures are value for money”
 of 5 bubbles Neil10x, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms in the first and second row have the ocean view”
 of 5 bubbles , 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Waterfront rooms offer uninterrupted ocean views.”
  • View from Room 9
 of 5 bubbles janitae2015, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Beach front bure, if possible!”
 of 5 bubbles brittanyg619, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5