We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Le Meridien Tahiti

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Le Meridien Tahiti
Le Meridien Tahiti
Panoramas (16)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,586 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Le Meridien Tahiti
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,043: English reviews
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 11 January 2017

The name and the Le Carre Restaurant are the only nice things about this place. The staff were incredibly rude. As an SPG member I was extremely disappointed in the level of service. Whilst checking in we were advised that half of the hotel was full of honeymooners and that they can't do anything for us (our last hotel gave...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank poojas22
fan689, assistante de direction at Le Meridien Tahiti, responded to this review

Ia Ora Na ! Thank you for taking the time to put your comments regarding your recent stay with us. Some services didn’t meet the usual standards one may expect and we wish to extend our sincere apologies for the inconveniences that do not reflect what Le Méridien has come to pride itself upon. Please be assured we took good...

Reviewed 11 January 2017

The staff was very friendly at check in, we were welcomed with a cool drink and a cool cloth. The bellman was accommodating. We just need a place to stay from afternoon till our flight left at midnight. Lunch was nice but the service in the pool café left a little to be desired. We had a drink by the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chadodie
fan689, assistante de direction at Le Meridien Tahiti, responded to this review

Ia Ora Na, Thank you for writing this kind review about Le Méridien Tahiti. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We would be more than happy to welcome you again in the future. Mauruuru roa.

Canton of Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 8 January 2017

We just spent two nights in Tahiti to discover the island, before leaving for one of the small islands of "Les Îles de la Société". Le Méridien is a good address for a stop over, they upgraded us to a water Bungalow which was very generous. The water Bungalows are ok, although they are very close to each other and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lolo-to-be
fan689, assistante de direction at Le Meridien Tahiti, responded to this review

Ia Ora Na ! We appreciate you took the time to write concerning your recent stay. We are very pleased to learn how much you enjoyed your stay with us and we thank you for your support. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Le Meridien Tahiti. Sunny regards,Mauruuru !

Reviewed 7 January 2017

Very nice hotel, which is slightly further away from the FA'A airport. Especially impressed with the swimming pool which is right adjacent to the ocean, and at first sight, one cannot tell it is a swimming pool, but is part of the ocean. As with most other hotels on the island ( and other islands in the area which we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter T
fan689, assistante de direction at Le Meridien Tahiti, responded to this review

Ia Ora Na ! Thank you for taking the time to share your positive impression on our hotel, which is a fantastic motivation for our team. We hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 6 January 2017

We stayed one night in this hotel before returning to the States from 2 weeks in Tahiti and the surrounding islands. Our room was very nice and comfortable. The hotel's restaurants were very good and the prices were very comparable to those if you left the property. There is a nice beach and a great pool to swim in and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nigel V
fan689, assistante de direction at Le Meridien Tahiti, responded to this review

Ia orana, Thank you for writing this kind review about Le Méridien Tahiti. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We would be more than happy to welcome you again in the future. Mauruuru roa.

Elkton, Florida
Reviewed 6 January 2017

This was not a luxury resort, but a nice hotel in a luxurious location. You could lose yourself soaking up the sun! The best feature is the gigantic sand bottom pool, with the Pacific Ocean just steps away. There were plenty of chaises to lie on, but you sometimes had to ask for an umbrella, or a pad for your...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank patricia7772015
fan689, assistante de direction at Le Meridien Tahiti, responded to this review

Ia Ora Na and thank you for your message. We were delighted to welcome you here and we sincerely appreciate you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for mentioning positive details Please be assured that we will extend your congratulations to our staff. Sunny regards and Mauruuru roa,

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

Le Meridien Tahiti was our stop over to get to bora bora and it wasn't very pleasant at all. The rooms aren't that appealing and the service was shocking for a world wide hotel. Le Meridien Tahiti was nothing like the Le Meridien in bora bora completely different treatment and service. We were very disappointed in our stay in Tahiti.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susanna1724
Seattle
Reviewed 2 January 2017

We have stayed at Le Meridien Tahiti only one night due to our flight schedule. We haven't explored much of the hotel since we have arrived late, so I can only review the room and the dinner. Our room was ok, nothing too exciting but sufficient. I have used SPG points to book/pay and we did not receive any upgrades...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Eddie A
YannFormey, Manager at Le Meridien Tahiti, responded to this review

Ia Ora Na, Thank you for taking the time to put your comments regarding your recent stay with us. Some services didn’t meet the usual standards one may expect and we wish to extend our sincere apologies for the inconveniences that do not reflect what Le Méridien has come to pride itself upon. Please be assured we took good note...

Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

Beautiful weather!! Great service. The culture is amazing and the people of Tahiti really know how to make you feel at home. This was my second time here. The family loved it. Water was crystal clear and the sand felt amazing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hotsauce82
San Antonio, Texas, United States
Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here as the final hotel in our French Polynesia island hopping trek. I paid with points so I didn't expect the room to be incredible, but the staff didn't even bother recognizing my gold SPG status and asking if I wanted a higher floor as an upgrade. The room is nice and clean. We were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Christine F

1,983 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1609)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (299)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (250)
Viewed
Room/Suite (240)
Viewed
View from Room (135)
Viewed
Dining (110)
Viewed
Bathroom (73)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (500)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (358)
Viewed
Amenities (7)
Viewed
Deluxe Garden View Room (40)
Viewed
Junior Suite (34)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (49)
Viewed
Overwater Bungalow (48)
Viewed
Panoramic Ocean View Room (38)
Viewed
Pool (11)
Viewed
Dining (48)
Viewed
The Hotel (54)
Viewed
Twin Deluxe Garden View Room (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Papeete
3.8 km away
Manava Suite Resort Tahiti
12.3 km away
Hotel Tahiti Nui
Hotel Tahiti Nui
#2 of 4 in Papeete
1,040 reviews
26.7 km away
Manava Beach Resort & Spa - Moorea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 km away
Tiare Tahiti Hotel
Tiare Tahiti Hotel
#3 of 4 in Papeete
245 reviews
7.3 km away
InterContinental Tahiti Resort & Spa
68.4 km away
The Brando
The Brando
#1 of 1 in Tetiaroa
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Le Méridien Tahiti is the most modern luxury hotel of the island; benefiting from a charming frame thanks to its natural beach of white sand that is unique on the island of Tahiti. The hotel offers a panoramic view on turquoise waters of the lagoon and on the nearby island … Moorea. Situated in a charming frame, Le Méridien Tahiti is located 15 kms from Papeete and 10 kms from the international airport of Tahiti Faa' a, so making of the hotel the ideal place for a stay on the island. The hotel was recently refurbished with exotics and natural materials which highlight the South Pacific feeling ... more   less 

Additional Information about Le Meridien Tahiti

Address: Tamanu | Punaauia, Papeete 97718, French Polynesia
Region: French Polynesia > Society Islands > Tahiti > Papeete
Price Range: $239 - $449 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Meridien Tahiti 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Le Meridien Tahiti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Tahiti Hotel Papeete
Le Meridien Hotel Tahiti
Le Meridien Papeete
Papeete Le Meridien
Le Meridien Tahiti Papeete
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Le Meridien Tahiti staff and other travellers.
38 questions
Ask a question
Louisville, Colorado
6 months ago
Hermosa Beach, California
over a year ago
Bolton, Canada
5 months ago

See all questions (38)

Questions? Get answers from Le Meridien Tahiti staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try an alternative luxury hotel”
 of 5 bubbles rodneyg687, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“View of ocean”
 of 5 bubbles surfonmt, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Pool view, garden view rooms are nice. There is only a small beach at Le Meridien.”
 of 5 bubbles MutualFun, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“make sure you reserve a pool chair”
 of 5 bubbles jipzangel, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you must stay there, choose the least expensive room the upgrades are not worth the money and you do not gain much.”
 of 5 bubbles Voyage0207kiki, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5