We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Festa Sofia

CancelonUS$42*
View Deal
#31 of 133 Hotels in Sofia
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$42*
Great Deal
US$63*
US$62*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Festa Sofia
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

127 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Festa Sofia
See the most recent reviews
Showing 78: English reviews
Athens, Greece
Reviewed 13 April 2016

I stay at this hotel for business, and the experience is not good. The location is OK, outside the center, close to the ring road so you avoid the center traffic. Rooms are poorly heated and not very clean (mainly stains on carpet). Bed quality is average. If you stay in 2 first floors, you get empty minibar and very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CarpeDiem14
Gatseva, Manager at Hotel Festa Sofia, responded to this review

Dear Mr.CarpeDiem14, thank you very much for your review. I'm sorry that you felt uncomfortable during your stay at the hotel. Your feedback is very important to us. Managers are notified to correct the situation in order to take measures ignore this in furure We apologize again and gladly invite you to visit the hotel again. Regards, Albena Yovkova -...

Leningrad Oblast, Russia
Reviewed 10 April 2016

We visited Festa Sofia in March. We liked a lot of the luxury hotel. It was very clean everywhere. Staff was very polite. We used the transfer from the airport. The rooms are spacious and they offer us a coffee machine in the room. Internet is used everywhere. We liked the breakfast. In the evening dinner at the restaurant-exclusive ....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank likvinenko
Novi Pazar, Bulgaria
Reviewed 13 March 2016

Well after two terrible days of service at the festas chamkoria in Borovets, we hoped for better things from the Sofia hotel. I had stayed in this particular hotel a few years ago and although it was fairly deserted , the service was ok. Sadly this time we were dissappointed. We arrived and asked were to park as the location...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wroughtiniron
Gatseva, General Manager at Hotel Festa Sofia, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Wroughtiniron, We appreciate you taking the time to write a feedback about your stay at our hotel in September. Your feedback is extremely important to us and I was disappointed to read that on this occasion we did not entirely meet your expectations. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Festa Sofia we apologize for the...

St. Petersburg, Russia
Reviewed 1 February 2016

We love our stay at Hotel Festa Sofia .We were very impressed by the luxurious ambience that creates an impression upon entering the hotel. The rooms are large with views of Mount Vitosha. Very polite waiters to room service. Housekeeping very polite. Mezzanine bar smiling staff. Food very tasty

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nastya F
Krakow, Poland
Reviewed 29 January 2016

Hotel away from the center, access to the town by taxi. Nearby lack of interest places. Rooms clean, standard, breakfast sufficient. Interesting wine shop in the hotel where you can find something good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 111Piotr
Montpellier, France
Reviewed 10 January 2016

My wife and I visited Hotel Festa Sofia some two weeks ago, right after Christmas. It was her first visit, my third. Over the past three years this hotel has improved tremendously. It is primarily a business hotel, but since it provides limited services - it is being used also for a weekend escape by locals. The area around the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann M
Zemun, Serbia
Reviewed 3 January 2016

We have spent 2 nights in this hotel during the New Year. Rooms are huge, clean, quiet, warm. Bathroom is also very clean, with hair dryer, bath tub, towels are changing every day. Room has tv, mini bar, table with chairs, huge bed, extra pillows... Food was basic but enough for breakfast: several salads, hams, cheese, eggs, cereal, drinks like...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MetalMind
Eger, Hungary
Reviewed 30 December 2015 via mobile

I was on a business trip. I had a big room with doublebed. The room was clean enough, but it wasnt my dream. Even when I realised that the bathtub was missing from the bathroom. Of course I could take a shower but why they installed a tap which is for bathtub?! Breakfast was Ok, wifi, too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KoViktor
Caesarea, Israel
Reviewed 24 November 2015

we stayed for 3 nights - The room was very hot the AC did not work. We asked the reception for a tour to the City of Sofia or any other tour that they can offer. They did not know anything and told us that they can order a Taxi for us for the lift of Vitosha Mountain. When the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dalia D
Varna, Bulgaria
Reviewed 20 November 2015

Nice hotel with very easy access to all points of the city, due to the fact that it is situated on one of the main boulevards. My room is spacious, clean and cosy. It is not so close to the road, which

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KGKanev

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sofia hotels
Suite Hotel Sofia
#15 of 133 in Sofia
251 reviews
Lozenets
Silver House
Silver House
#36 of 133 in Sofia
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hill Hotel
#76 of 133 in Sofia
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The 4-star hotel is located in one of the most quickly developing area of Sofia. The hotel's perfect location offers quick access to both the city downtown and some of the most famous landmarks in Sofia: the National History Museum and the Boyana Church founded 1259, part of the UNESCO World Heritage List and the National Park Vitosha. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Festa Sofia

Address: bul.Bulgaria 1404, Sofia 1404, Bulgaria
Region: Bulgaria > Sofia Region > Sofia
Price Range: $62 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Festa Sofia 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Festa Sofia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Sofia
#22 Luxury Hotel in Sofia
#23 Business Hotel in Sofia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Festa Sofia staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Festa Sofia staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid view of construction site next door! No noise, but there are good views of the mountain instead!”
838lesterf, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
“There is no kettle if someone likes their tea or coffee they need to order or travel with one. Be careful with mountain view because if there is a group of people partying in the bar below, you'll hear the music. ”
karolinag229, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Small rooms, old fashioned furniture”
, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Look for rear side rooms which are very very quiet and also with mountain view !”
vivekhira1, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“slippers and bathrobe ...they are a must for a 4 star hotel”
dancG3255FP, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$42* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$63
Expedia.comUS$62
AMOMAUS$80
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates