We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Westin Zagreb

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Westin Zagreb
The Westin Zagreb
Panoramas (34)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,012 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Westin Zagreb
See the most recent reviews
Showing 816: English reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2015 via mobile

i can say the food is good, but by my experience, it's not in the range of other 5* hotels in which i was staying. rooms are not so big and they are not so clean how they should be, but they are good equipt. service in restaurant (breakfest) was bad, you have to seat to the table which was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rsim300
Darko R, General Manager at The Westin Zagreb, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback. We appreciate your comments and hope to be able to welcome you back. With our best regards

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 27 September 2015 via mobile

When you're on a tour, you have to stay in a large hotel, and our tour guide said this is no better or worse than the others. But a Westin, it is not - at least, it isn't up to their standards in room finishing, service, or food. The room was small and drab, with very little embellishment. The daily...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ocanada1973
Darko R, General Manager at The Westin Zagreb, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your impressions. We will look into the points you are bringing up and hope to see you back in Croatia. With our best regards

Washington, DC
Reviewed 27 September 2015 via mobile

Hotel is located only a short walk from the museums, opera, train station, and historic Zagreb. My room was comfortable and service was adequate. Breakfast was good as was the restaurant. Very good gym. For some reason the carpets are always in poor shape and I have stayed here several times over the past few years. Overall, a nice hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JStephen23
Darko R, General Manager at The Westin Zagreb, responded to this review

Dear Sir, thank you for staying at the Westin Zagreb Hotel and thank you for the nice feedback. We would truly enjoy to welcome you back upon next opportunity. With our best regards

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 26 September 2015

I've been twice to this hotel and although starts to get a bit outdated, it's still a great choice in Zagreb. The Heavenly Bed it's probably the most comfortable bed I've ever slept in. Rooms are big and have great views. Breakfast is good and varied (we even had salmon caviar once). Pool and sauna are included, and massage is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pablo V
Darko R, General Manager at The Westin Zagreb, responded to this review

Dear Sir, thank you for staying at the Westin and thank you for the great feedback. We are very happy we succeeded to fulfill your expectations and would truly enjoy to welcome you back upon next opportunity. With our best regards

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 September 2015

This is a large hotel. On my stay it seemed to be popular with coach parties so I guess if you went to breakfast at the same time as one or more of these groups it might be a problem. I missed them so it was quiet and I had a good choice. Room was quiet and very clean, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maxdba
Darko R, General Manager at The Westin Zagreb, responded to this review

Dear Sir, thank you for staying at the Westin and thank you for the good feedback. We would truly enjoy to welcome you back upon next opportunity. With our best regards

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 21 September 2015

We were upgraded to a suite but totally not worth it. The air conditioner did not work during the hot summer season. If you opened the window than the air would not work. We had asked for maintenance many times and still could not fix the problem, so at the end we rather had the window opened. The worst sleepless...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank itcheetam
Darko R, General Manager at The Westin Zagreb, responded to this review

Dear Sir, thank you for the feedback. Sorry you did not enjoy all aspects of your stay, however we appreciate your comments. We will look into the mentioned issue. Thank you once again for staying with us. Best regards

Pennsylvania
Reviewed 18 September 2015 via mobile

Stayed for two nights with a tour group. Excellent location and the breakfast buffet was very good. The first morning was hectic as two large groups were trying to eat before departure but the staff directed some of our group to another, quieter dining room. I felt the hotel was very clean and my bed was awesome!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Georgia720
Darko R, General Manager at The Westin Zagreb, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. Great to hear you enjoyed the hotel and your stay. We hope to be able to welcome you back soon. With best regards

Bowie, Maryland
Reviewed 18 September 2015

We stayed in the hotel for two nights in September 2015. The building from outside looks highly dated and not very nice, though on the bright side, it is one of the tallest structures in Zagreb, so it is easy to find. However, once you get inside, the appearance improves considerably. The lobby is nice and comfortable, the dining room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SkyKing23
Darko R, General Manager at The Westin Zagreb, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Westin Zagreb and thank you for sharing your impressions online. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and it would be great to see you back soon. With our best regards,

Bol
Reviewed 17 September 2015 via mobile

Spent a night there. The food didnt reach my expectations but the congress hall was great! Its clean and tidy but a bit dark and old fashioned. Would recommend it for business events and ceremonies. The staff is nice and friendly!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ivana S
Darko R, General Manager at The Westin Zagreb, responded to this review

Tthank you for staying with us and thank you for the kind feedback. We hope to see you back soon. With our best regards

Reviewed 15 September 2015 via mobile

We enjoyed our visit here very much. We were in town for a week with a convention and the hotel went out of their way to accommodate such a large group. Service was good.The bar and restaurant had good food. Rooms were clean and bed was comfy. No complaints!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tylerlu
Darko R, General Manager at The Westin Zagreb, responded to this review

Great to hear you enjoyed the hotel and your stay. We hope to be able to welcome you back soon. With best regards

775 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (319)
Viewed
View from Room (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (58)
Viewed
Bathroom (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (51)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (128)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (434)
Viewed
Amenities (53)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (37)
Viewed
Pool (10)
Viewed
Presidential Suite (152)
Viewed
Dining (87)
Viewed
Second Deluxe Room (66)
Viewed
The Hotel (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zagreb hotels
0.7 km away
Esplanade Zagreb Hotel
1.4 km away
Sheraton Zagreb Hotel
Sheraton Zagreb Hotel
#10 of 60 in Zagreb
855 reviews
2.8 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Zagreb
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Astoria
1.0 km away
Hotel Dubrovnik
Hotel Dubrovnik
#6 of 60 in Zagreb
1,072 reviews
1.2 km away
ZIGZAG Integrated Hotel Zagreb
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about The Westin Zagreb

Address: Ulica Isidora Krshnjavoga 1, Zagreb 10000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Central Croatia > Zagreb
Price Range: $111 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Zagreb 5*
Number of rooms: 349
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your The Westin Zagreb reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Zagreb Hotel Zagreb
Westin Zagreb
Zagreb Westin
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Zagreb
#4 Casino Hotel in Zagreb
#9 Family Hotel in Zagreb
#11 Luxury Hotel in Zagreb
#12 Business Hotel in Zagreb
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Westin Zagreb staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from The Westin Zagreb staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room overlooking the city on one of the upper floors, views are great.”
 of 5 bubbles michaelbo2017, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“high floor, try the buffet breakfast is excellent!!!”
 of 5 bubbles MalaVrla, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“may be you have to ask for a renovated room.”
 of 5 bubbles Vess77, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“my room 706 faced street with a nice view”
 of 5 bubbles bdh139, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“rooms ont high floors have better views, but you know that allready:)”
 of 5 bubbles 127adnanh, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5