We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Tomislavov dom

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Tomislavov dom
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

40 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 27: English reviews
Hoedspruit, South Africa
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

Our stay so far has been an absolute pleasure. Firstly the staff are so friendly and professional. The hotel is of a very high standard from what we have experienced in Eastern Europe so far. Clean rooms , restaurant food is very good and reasonably priced. The surroundings are breathe taking and I wish we had planned to stay longer....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank K2497SPmichelleg
Kfar Saba, Israel
Reviewed 18 June 2016

The Tomislav Dom Hotel is a small boutique hotel with 40-50 rooms at 1000 meters up the mountain surrounding the city of Zagreb. We arrived there in the evening about 7:00 pm. We drove our way up ia a beautiful serpentina road til we were inside the clouds, it was beautiful and frightening at once for someone who never had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tomas M
Zagreb, Croatia
Reviewed 14 February 2016

Great staff, clean & comfy rooms, good food, fantastic view, close to the city...will come again! Thanks! My husband and I have chosen this hotel for a city break, and it was absolutely great! We enjoyed our stay very much!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nickyhr
Reviewed 5 October 2015

This is one excellent 3-star hotel in the beautiful environment. The rooms are spacious and clean. The staff is friendly and helpful. The restaurant prepares delicious food for every referral. I hope to be able to re- visit this hotel and enjoy a little more in the nature that surrounds it .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank milnes126
Sljeme_hoteli, Director of Sales at Hotel Tomislavov dom, responded to this review

Dear Milens126, we love You :) See you some other time. Regards, Tomislavov dom

UK
Reviewed 16 August 2015

We'd been wandering around at the resort and were waiting for the bus back to Zagreb. needed the loo, wandered into the hotel and was welcomed like royalty by the charming young lady on reception. She did a great job of selling the resort and the hotel to us for a beginners' ski trip. Thank you very much. Now seriously...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Alwrites
Sljeme_hoteli, Director of Sales at Hotel Tomislavov dom, responded to this review

Dear Alwrites, we are waiting for You :) Its snowing. See U. Regards, Tomislavov dom.

Zagreb, Croatia
Reviewed 15 April 2015

Nature is perfect, hotel itself looks nice, but since I didn't stay there, I won't write about that part. Restaurant part is really poor. Worst waiters ever. Waited almost full hour only to pay after the average meal. And it wasn't even crowded. Disappointing.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Trolleo
Tomislavac, Director of Sales at Hotel Tomislavov dom, responded to this review

Dear, we are sorry that You were not satisfied with Your stay at our hotel. Please come again we will be better hosts :) Regards, hotel Tomislavov dom.

Amman, Jordan
Reviewed 18 March 2015 via mobile

Not easy to move with your car... The hotel is on top and at the end of a long winding roads... So if you're planning for some sightseeing .. Avoid this hotel... Interior is old as well...rooms are less than ordinary...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laith a
Tomislavac, Director of Sales at Hotel Tomislavov dom, responded to this review

Dear, we are sorry that You were not satisfied with Your stay at our hotel. However, we hope you will give us second chance. Regards, hotel Tomislavov dom.

Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Reviewed 11 September 2014

On a road-trip in the Balkans, we stopped one night at Tomislavov. The hotel is actually outside the city, in a ski resort ~10km from Zagreb. You go on one-way road up, same down. The room was nice, breakfast OK, view down great and the small pool / hot tub was excellent to relax in before next day of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank So S
Tomislavac, Director of Sales at Hotel Tomislavov dom, responded to this review

Dear, thank You so much for Your review. We hope see You again this Summer. Regards, hotel Tomislavov dom.

London, England
Reviewed 29 July 2014

I had a two night stay here in July and Zagreb is a wonderful city to explore. The views are wonderful - it is at the top of a wintertime ski-lift - and much cooler than downtown Zagreb. On the plus side, I enjoyed using the swimming pool. Negatives were - no WiFi in the room, only in the lobby,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beemerboy9
Tomislavac, Director of Sales at Hotel Tomislavov dom, responded to this review

Dear Sir, thank You so much for Your review. We hope see You again with better food and nice view. Regards, hotel Tomislavov dom.

Zagreb, Croatia
Reviewed 2 June 2014

This was our second stay at this hotel. We stayed here two and a half years ago for two nights and everything was great. This time we stayed only for one night to relax and get out of the crowded city. The room and the whole hotel are clean. The beds are comfortable, the fresh air on top of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Josip K
Tomislavac, Director of Sales at Hotel Tomislavov dom, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Josip, thank You very much for Your great review :) We hope we will be even better next time. See You at the top. Regards, hotel Tomislavov dom.

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zagreb hotels
10.2 km away
The Loop Hotel
The Loop Hotel
#16 of 58 in Zagreb
53 reviews
10.0 km away
Hotel Fala
Hotel Fala
#25 of 58 in Zagreb
84 reviews
7.2 km away
Hotel Rebro
Hotel Rebro
#30 of 58 in Zagreb
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 km away
Camera Felice
Camera Felice
#19 of 58 in Zagreb
128 reviews
16.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Stella
0.0 km away
Hotel Antunovic Sesvete
Hotel Antunovic Sesvete
#47 of 58 in Zagreb
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the nature park, Medvednica, and surrounded by lush forests. It offers an indoor swimming pool and free Wi-Fi. Hotel is an excellent base for those who wish to hike in the summer and ski in the winter. The restaurant serves a variety of traditional Croatian and international cuisine. Zagreb city centre is a 20-minute drive away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Tomislavov dom

Address: Sljemenska Cesta 24, Zagreb 10000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Central Croatia > Zagreb
Price Range: $52 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Tomislavov dom 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Tomislavov dom reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Zagreb
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Tomislavov dom staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I think all the rooms are good, at least all those I saw!”
 of 5 bubbles tomasm350, 18 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Higher floor - better view!”
 of 5 bubbles Nickyhr, 14 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Rooms near the lobby have free wifi”
 of 5 bubbles milnes126, 5 Oct 2015 | Read review
“All the rooms are clean, but some have trees right outside the window.”
 of 5 bubbles beemerboy9, 29 Jul 2014 | Read review
“All rooms seem to be nice and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles samuelb243, 27 Oct 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay