We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Henrik Rooms & Apartments

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Henrik Rooms & Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

39 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 25: English reviews
Istanbul, Turkey
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

It is closed to the center just 7-8 min with by walk. The rooms are ok bathroom is a little bit old. They need to change batteries for tv and air condition remotes :) both of them are not working and some rooms are has upstairs be careful about stairs

 Report
Helpful?
Thank onlysam
Reviewed 9 July 2016 via mobile

-Attempted to charge us twice for the booking, despite being shown proof (Big Red Flag!) -Wifi is intermittent and poor at best -Ineffective air conditioning. -The 'Free' parking was simply a small public carpark outside of several rundown apartments over 1.3km away from the hotel. -Fridge in room not working. -Shower toiletries not provided. Overall, I would highly recommend avoiding...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom W
Paris, France
Reviewed 12 February 2016

This was a lovely apartment. I really enjoyed staying here. It made all the difference to our stay. Very clean and pleasant. I will definitely come here again! Thanks for a great stay! Looking forward to coming again!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank alex e
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Reviewed 6 July 2015

We had booked to stay 3 nights in a Standard double room in June 2015. The reservation was made via Bookings.com. However Bookings.com modified / only partly listed the review submitted. The submitted review comments are as follows; We arrived at about 1:30pm. No reception staff at the premises. We met the house keeper, she was friendly and helpful. She...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Gil N
Modling, Austria
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We stayed for one night in Zagreb at this accommodation near the main square in Gundulićeva ulica. The apartment was recently refurbished and clean. The bathroom was very small and unfortunately wifi was only working if the mobile was on the window board. Although there was a remote control for the air condition the air condition itself was missing. If...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank herrk19
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Rooms were clean and comfortable and the location was great. The bathroom was alright but the shower was rather annoying - you couldn't get warm water, it was either far too hot or just cold. Toilet bowl was slightly dirty but it wasn't unbearable. Overall I would recommend it for a short stay - but maybe not once the weather...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank travelbugbitten03
Oldbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 June 2013

Not one to moan and very tolerant but this was not a good experience. On arrival and fortunately taken by taxi or we wouldn't have found it as no signage we were informed that we were staying at another location and the owner drove us there. The reason I booked Henrik apartments was the location and didn't expect to be...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank 18HolsForme88
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 June 2013

Central location makes this an ideal base for your stay in Zagreb, staff were very helpful rooms are clean and presentable, main square was a five minute walk away with lots of bars and restaurants. Downside was no CC facilities and no coffee making facilities in our apartment.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChurchofMaradonaTA
Marko M, Director of Sales at Henrik Rooms & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest! First of all let us thank you for your kind and positive feedback! We will use it as a motivation in our future work, because the guest satisfaction is our main goal as the "passionate hosts"! We dont preffer to put coffee facilities in our rooms, because guest can enjoy in couple of coffee evry morning free of...

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 5 June 2013 via mobile

We only stayed here for one night, and found the staff to be pleasant enough upon arrival. However, I was left to lug very heavy bags to the room by myself as my partner was not with me at that moment. The room was spacious and colourful, but didn't look as it had in the pictures. The room had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 947KateW
budapest
Reviewed 6 May 2013

Excellent location, super sympathique staffing, welcoming, helpfull. Hotel very nice with inside courtyear, bar. Room brand new, extremely clean and well furninshed, with a private bedroom as well - internet, sat TV

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RemyBudapest
Marko M, Front Office Manager at Henrik Rooms & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Remy, Thank you for choosing Rooms&Apartments Henrik during your stay in Zagreb. Thank you for your good feedback, as it gives us the opportunity to make our service even better . I hope you will choose us next time and recommend to you friends. This way im inviting to reserve room or apartment and get discout of 20 %...

43 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zagreb hotels
2.7 km away
The Loop Hotel
The Loop Hotel
#16 of 58 in Zagreb
53 reviews
0.0 km away
Centar Guesthouse
Centar Guesthouse
#84 of 144 in Zagreb
12 reviews
0.2 km away
Hostel Old Lab
Hostel Old Lab
#25 of 144 in Zagreb
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hostel History
Hostel History
#103 of 144 in Zagreb
8 reviews
0.2 km away
Chameleon Hostel
Chameleon Hostel
#35 of 144 in Zagreb
23 reviews
0.6 km away
Chillout Hostel Zagreb
Chillout Hostel Zagreb
#2 of 144 in Zagreb
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Henrik Rooms & Apartments are located in the city heart of Zagreb. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Henrik Rooms & Apartments

Address: Ivana Gundulica 39, Zagreb 10000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Central Croatia > Zagreb
Price Range: $43 - $62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Henrik Rooms & Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Henrik Rooms & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartmani Henrik Hotel Zagreb
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Henrik Rooms & Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“check the location and access to your room.”
 of 5 bubbles 393giln, 6 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Be careful if you book by booking.com to choose the right one because there are several apartments spread across the city.”
 of 5 bubbles herrk19, 29 Jul 2014 | Read review
“inside courtyard, so no noise at all, also not a busy street traffic wise.”
 of 5 bubbles RemyBudapest, 6 May 2013 | Read review
3 of 3
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay