We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Lux Apartments

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Lux Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

80 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Lux Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Showing 73: English reviews
Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed 8 September 2014

Although the building i quite ugly and the lobby is very creepy, the apartment is quite confortable. It is smaller that its seems inthe photos and there is only a toilette. Not for a family of 5, but good enough for 4. It is very well located in one of the main streets in Bucharest

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jarotevil
LuxApartmentsRomania, Manager at Lux Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks so much for posting your review. We appreciate your feedback and are glad you enjoyed your stay. We have also taken your concerns into consideration.

Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia
Reviewed 4 September 2014

We stayed three people at one the apartments close to Amzei, on Calea Victoriei. We were satisfied with both the quality of the rooms and of the service. The manager, Razvan, was helpful. The flat looked the same as in the photos. Hence, I warmly recommend this place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gavatos
LuxApartmentsRomania, Manager at Lux Apartments, responded to this review

Cheers, and many thanks for posting your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Lux.

Athens, Greece
Reviewed 2 June 2014

When traveling for business, I prefer staying in apartments rather than hotels, mainly for the “home away form home” feeling that some of them have. I recommend Luxapartments in Bucharest Do have this feeling. They are also very clean and elegantly furnished and Razvan, the manager, is English speaking and very helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NikolasGia
LuxApartmentsRomania, Manager at Lux Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks for kindly posting your review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Lux during your business trip.

San Jose, California
Reviewed 30 May 2014

I stayed in #7 for 21 days in May 2014. It is located in the Asmita Gardens highrise complex. I was told these buildings are some of the most expensive in Bucharest - at least to purchase. It seems like many of the apartments were still empty. I was a little disappointed with Razvan as he was "going out of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SanJoseDave
LuxApartmentsRomania, Manager at Lux Apartments, responded to this review

We really appreciate that you took the time to post your comprehensive review and are happy that you enjoyed your stay at Lux. We have definitely taken your concerns into consideration and they will help us to improve in the future.

Cardiff
Reviewed 15 May 2014

I have stayed in these apartments 2 or 3 times, and whilst they were not exactly "luxury", they were reasonably well-appointed with IKEA-type furniture, modern appliances, wireless internet etc. Above all, at a rate approximately a third (or less) of what you might pay for a decent hotel room, they offer compelling value for money if you are planning a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Piney69
LuxApartmentsRomania, Manager at Lux Apartments, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to post your review and are glad you enjoyed your stay at Lux. It is kind of you to point out the value that our future guests can expect for their money. All the best.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 May 2014

I stayed in Apt 59 at 44 IC Bratianu, and while the apartment is in good condition (modern furnishings, comfortable bed, wifi, cable TV), I would not stay there again. The smell of stale cigarettes was overwhelmingly bad and didn't fade. The apartment also faces a very busy street and the Cocor shopping centre, which means it is extremely noisy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SeeTheWorldTheySaid
LuxApartmentsRomania, Manager at Lux Apartments, responded to this review

I wanted to thank you for taking the time to post your review. We've taken your concerns into consideration and taken steps to reduce the noise and light coming in from the street as well as to reduce the chance that guests who've smoked in the apartment will affect the comfort of future guests. Thanks again.

Essen
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Rented this apartment the second time, the first time was back in 2012 when it was just renovated. While it was fine then, now the apartment condition is just appaling, nothing like its pictures on the site. Walls are damaged and dented, one bedroom had a wet wall adjacent to the bathroom (apparently a burst pipe which had not been...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Hurgator
Lux_Apartments_James, Manager at Lux Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Hurgator, I’m sincerely very sorry for your unsatisfactory stay with Lux and assure you that we take the criticism seriously. We’d like to respond to a few of your claims. First of all had we known you were using the apartment to photograph nude models rather than accommodation we would not have accepted your reservation. It’s our policy not...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 March 2014

A great alternative to hotel accommodation, considerably cheaper with far better services / amenities. Great locations throughout the city and really kind and helpful staff all round. If your staying in Bucharest this should be your first point of call.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BenReview7
Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Being a customer for more than 5 years now, at luxapartments.ro, sometimes a change scenery within their offerings (although mostly I stay at the same apt for sentmental reasons). This time I opted for apt # 10 in Gabroveni street, out of curiosity, because of the astonishing night time view, facing COCOR+ Unirii at corner with IC Bratianu, when you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paddy-volcano1
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 28 January 2014

The apartment's in Old City (restaurants, clubs, bars, history, etc.) so all you have to do is walk outside an you're there. If you cross the street you have the train, a grocery store, and a shopping mall (also KFC, Subway, McDonalds). Basically every thing you need is within walking distance. The apartment also offered everything you need for cooking,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anthony t

92 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (50)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bucharest hotels
0.1 km away
Berthelot
Berthelot
#26 of 169 in Bucharest
244 reviews
0.3 km away
No photo provided
Centre Ville Elite Aparthotel
#90 of 169 in Bucharest
7 reviews
0.3 km away
Agentia H Accommodation
Agentia H Accommodation
#69 of 169 in Bucharest
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Amzei Hotel
Amzei Hotel
#87 of 169 in Bucharest
75 reviews
0.0 km away
A&A Accommodation
A&A Accommodation
#26 of 126 in Bucharest
17 reviews
0.0 km away
Calea Victoriei Residence
Calea Victoriei Residence
#28 of 120 in Bucharest
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Lux Apartments offers fabulous, luxury apartments in downtown Bucharest. We have Studio's one and two bedroom units. Each is brand new or recently renovated with a fully equipped kitchen, satellite TV, free local phone, Wifi internet, large windows, queen beds with 600TC sheets, fluffy pillows, spa style bathrooms, and Nespresso machines. All are located in quiet, secure, bright and spacious surroundings. The apartments are located through out the city steps to all the major attractions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lux Apartments

Address: Cale Victoriei 95 - 97, Bucharest 010068, Romania
Region: Romania > Bucharest
Price Range: $98 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Lux Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Lux Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Piata Amzei apartments are excellent, also recommend use the pickup and car return from/to airport.”
 of 5 bubbles vion876, 22 May 2015 | Read review
“Depending on your trip's character and things you want to do and see. between the two I stayed in - I liked the one on the sixth floor better than the one on the fifth and a half, because the windows are turning to the inside of the old city.”
 of 5 bubbles 857klill, 17 Dec 2014 | Read review
“As far as I can tell, the only Lux apt in this high rise complex is #7 (Building 5 - the Green Building)”
  • night time view of the Parliament Palace
  • bathroom
 of 5 bubbles SanJoseDave, 30 May 2014 | Read review
“go in summer when is warmer”
  • cold and foggy
  • fog
  • lights
  • beautiful decorations
  • lights
  • lights
  • christmas lights
  • lights
 of 5 bubbles LeeB25, 25 Dec 2013 | Read review
“our experience is limited to the studio located in the historical center of Bucharest, we do not know the other options offered by Lux Apartments”
 of 5 bubbles MirelaP_12, 19 Aug 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay