We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ibis Bucharest Palatul Parlamentului

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ibis Bucharest Palatul Parlamentului
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

528 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ibis Bucharest Palatul Parlamentului
See the most recent reviews
Showing 286: English reviews
Chania Town, Greece
Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

The hotel is just across the Palace of the Parliament.The room was clean and very spacy.It was an excellent choice.The taxi that takes in the centre of the town is approximately about 7-8 lei. The stuff wasn't that helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank EIRINIX325
Management response:

Dear EIRINIX, Thank you for being our guest and taking the time to share your opinion about your stay in Ibis Palatul Parlamentului City Centre. I am glad that you appreciated some of our positive points like: great price, location, clean and spacious room and in the same time I am seriously consider also the points to improve in the...

Boulogne-sur-Mer, France
Reviewed 11 January 2017

I would thank the staff at Ibis Bucharest Palatul Parlamentului for their precious help. I had forgotten my cell phone - silly me - but they found it and sent it back to France. I feel so relieved! The staff is very friendly, the hotel is nice, the view from our room on the parliament was absolutely amazing, rooms are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Benoît F
Management response:

Dear Benoît F, Thank you for choosing our hotel and taking the time to share your positive feedback with the travelers. We strive to provide a superior service experience for every guest, therefore your opinions is very important to us. I really appreciate that you emphasized some of our strongest points like: helpful staff, location, comfortable rooms and amazing view...

Brasov, Romania
Reviewed 4 January 2017

I would rate it as OK. Stayed there for one night only so didn't really had time to check it out. I wasn't really satisfied of it's aspect, I mean the rooms; it made me feel like it was a stop by. Anyways the offer we got was awesome and for a crash-in night was good. Bed was comfortable enough,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MonikaMera
Management response:

Dear MonikaMera, Thank you for being our guest and for sharing your experience at Ibis Palatul Parlamentului City Centre. At our hotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every guest, therefore your opinion is very important to us. Thank you for appreciating some of our strongest points like : comfortable bed, parking and friendly staff. We are...

Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank billwH518ZB
Management response:

Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

My stay at Ibis in Bucharest was really enjoyable. I really liked the fact that the location is really central and close to Piaţa Constitutiei (Constitution Square). Overall I was very satisfied with the quality of the services for the money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cristina_Andreea
Management response:

Dear Cristina_Andreea, Thank you for choosing our hotel and sharing the experience with the travelers. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and appreciated our location, services and value for money. At our hotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every guest, therefore your opinion is very important to us. We are gladly waiting for you...

Rome, Italy
Reviewed 27 December 2016

Just round the corner to visit the main attraction in Bucharest, the second biggest palace to the world with administrative offices and not faraway from city center of Bucharest which is a perfect capital for a weekend. Rooms are like any other IBIS.. standard, clean and comfortable at a superconvenient price. Personnel is young and nice when asking something. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jackmenta
Management response:

Dear jackmenta, Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to share your positive feedback withe the travelers. At our hotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every guest, therefore your opinion is very important to us. I am glad that you emphasized some of our main city attraction like Palatul Parlamentului, second biggest...

Thessaloniki, Greece
Reviewed 23 December 2016

Terrible service from the reception staff. We had booked a twin room. Without any notice they gave us a double. When we asked to change the room they reply that no other room is available. I asked to talk to the manager but they reply that he was away from city. When i reply that I don't care and I...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank konstantinost377
Management response:

Dear konstantinost377, Thank you for being our guest during your stay in Bucharest and I am very sorry for the inconvenient mentioned. Please excuse us because we did not succeed to manage the situation when the hotel was fully booked. It was a misunderstanding by our part and it should be treated in more professional way. We are going to...

Oradea, Romania
Reviewed 18 December 2016

hello, i have one question i have three rooms reserved on my name and the invoice made by the hotel show this fact also the payment and paid for one night , way i receive points as i stay in only one room , for me it looks not correct this, i wait an answer regrading this problem

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bogdanh630
Management response:

Dear bogdanh630, Thank you for being our guest during your stay in Bucharest. Our desire is to offer you the best balance between hotel services and rates, that’s why we will strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Please contact our front office manager at the following address: H5938-FO@accor.com and send all the information needed in order to...

The Hague, The Netherlands
Reviewed 7 December 2016

I had to stay three night in Bucharest, and this time I chose this hotel. Here are some tips why: - good location and accessibility by car/taxi - city center 15-20 minutes walk around Palace of Parliament - good value for money - restaurant that surprised me (with good quality and low prices), though they brought me coffee in a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LokiA
Management response:

Dear LokiA, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Bucharest and for taking the time to share your experience. Our desire is to offer you the best balance between hotel services and rates, that’s why we will strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We very much appreciate your opinion as you emphasised some of...

Reviewed 7 December 2016 via mobile

The hotel is located near the palace of parliament. The location is good and not so far from the old town. The room is large and also the bathroom is quite big for an ibis hotel. The hotel is old and the rooms are a little dirrty. The breakfast is good but very simple. The staff is friendly and helpfull.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jonas D
Management response:

Dear Jonas D, Thank you for being our guest and taking the time to share your feedback with the travelers. At our hotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every guest, therefore your opinion is very important to us. Thank you for appreciating some of our strongest points like: location, spacious room and bathroom, good breakfast, friendly...

136 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (117)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (68)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bucharest hotels
1.9 km away
Ibis Bucuresti Gara de Nord
Ibis Bucuresti Gara de Nord
#39 of 172 in Bucharest
644 reviews
1.8 km away
Hello Hotel
Hello Hotel
#40 of 172 in Bucharest
400 reviews
1.6 km away
Europa Royale Bucharest
Europa Royale Bucharest
#17 of 172 in Bucharest
671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Tempo Hotel
Tempo Hotel
#28 of 172 in Bucharest
422 reviews
1.5 km away
Tania Hotel
Tania Hotel
#65 of 172 in Bucharest
56 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel Central
Hotel Central
#45 of 172 in Bucharest
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Ibis Bucarest Parliament House hotel is close to the Parliament House, the principal tourist attractions of Bucharest and the largest convention centre in the city. Close to the financial district and 20 km from Otopeni airport, the hotel has 161 airconditioned rooms and 6 meeting rooms for organising seminars and conferences. In addition to a restaurant, a bar open 24 hours and pay parking, we offer free Internet access in the room for guests on a business trip. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ibis Bucharest Palatul Parlamentului

Address: 82 - 84 Izvor Street, Bucharest, Romania
Region: Romania > Bucharest
Price Range: $39 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Bucharest Palatul Parlamentului 3*
Number of rooms: 161
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, ACCOR, HostelWorld, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Bucharest Palatul Parlamentului reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Bucarest Parliament Hotel
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Bucharest
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ibis Bucharest Palatul Parlamentului staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
Devon, United Kingdom
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
10 months ago
Horley, United Kingdom

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Ibis Bucharest Palatul Parlamentului staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“For more fancy style room, ask for an apartment.”
roxanai325, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Lower floors for internet and water pressure”
SSMaxent, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Try to book in promotion period”
PeterKulimak, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Since it's located on quite a busy street, a room with view over the parking lot is quieter.”
bluedrop_daemon, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a parliament view!!!!”
beno_tf934, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5