We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ibis Bucharest Palatul Parlamentului

TravelocityUS$39*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Ibis Bucharest Palatul Parlamentului
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

537 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ibis Bucharest Palatul Parlamentului
See the most recent reviews
Showing 292: English reviews
Moscow, Russia
Reviewed 27 January 2016

I was there during my week in Romania. Even if in Bucharest was very hot I enjoyed a nice room with AC from where I could admire the city. I choose this hotel looking for a good price and normal condition.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Serghei S
Anca G, Manager at Ibis Bucharest Palatul Parlamentului, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Serghei S, We are glad that you consider us a “good hotel” for your accommodation during a “hot summer” and thank you for choosing us for your stay in Bucharest! We appreciate that you taking the time to write and share your experience with us and the travelers. Being beside the Parliament House it is a great opportunity...

Brasov, Romania
Reviewed 27 January 2016 via mobile

This hotel is unfortunately below expectations: -unfriendly stuff -really bad internet connection -old and dirty -really noisy during night, next to the street and bad isolated -expensive parking eaven for clients

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandrinasandrinas
Anca G, Manager at Ibis Bucharest Palatul Parlamentului, responded to this review

Dear Sandrinasandrinas, Thank you for your decision to stay at Ibis Palatul Parlamentului during your journey in Bucharest and for taking the time to tell us about your experience. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations and for that please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We are taking into consideration seriously your opinions regarding...

Iasi, Romania
Reviewed 25 January 2016

I have been staying for three nights at the Ibis Bucarest Parliament House Hotel and I was very happy about the location (which is few minutes walk from the Parliament House and 15-20 min walk from the old town) and the services (which where very good!). The drawback of the hotel is represented by the rooms, which are very clean,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bogdan U
Anca G, Manager at Ibis Bucharest Palatul Parlamentului, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Bogdan U, We gladly read the beautiful words regarding your stay at Ibis Palatul Parlamentului and we want to thank you for being our guest. We very much appreciate your positive feedback regarding our strong points like: location, services, clean rooms and good value for money. We are taking into consideration also your proposal regarding refurbish and linen...

Clarksville, Tennessee
Reviewed 25 January 2016

Awful customer service. When checking in we got Double Charged and had to listen to the very young reception worker tell us that we were wrong, he didn't make a mistake. After calls to his boss he sarcastically refunded us one charge. Elevator key system doesn't always work. Parking is almost $12 a day (with very kind on point guard...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HarleyDree
Anca G, Manager at Ibis Bucharest Palatul Parlamentului, responded to this review

Dear HarleyDree, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Bucharest and that you have written about your experience at Ibis Palatul Parlamentului! We want to provide a better service experience for every guest, therefore your feedback is very important to us. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations and for that please allow...

Andorra la Vella Parish, Andorra
Reviewed 19 January 2016

The hotel was ok, big room and bathroom, a bit noisy but practical. However, I booked a taxi to the airport through the receptionist named Octovian. This employee knew the taxi driver booked and seemed to have worked previously with him as he presented him as the taxi for the guests. When the taxi driver came picking me up, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Madeleine B
Anca G, Manager at Ibis Bucharest Palatul Parlamentului, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Madeleine B, Thank you for choosing our hotel and for sharing your experience. I am sorry that the experience din not meet your expectation and please accept our apologies. Regarding the inconvenient with the taxi driver we started an investigation internal and external also. Some taxi drivers have the rate per km higher (for example instead of 1.39...

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 January 2016 via mobile

Not luxury, far from basic..Clean, amazing view of parliament building..bus 385 outside to centre 15 min. Avoid rush hour tho. Pleasant staff. Recommended. Would book again. Great price...book 8th floor for view.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cliftonville1979
Anca G, Manager at Ibis Bucharest Palatul Parlamentului, responded to this review

Dear cliftonville1979, I am very glad to read that you appreciated our location, staff, view and you enjoyed your stay at Ibis Palatul Parlamentului. We want to provide a better service experience for every guest, therefore your opinion is very important to us. Your positive feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to...

Turku, Finland
Reviewed 5 January 2016 via mobile

Nice, clean basic Ibis hotel with nice views to Palatul Parlamentului. Clean, fresh basic rooms, empty?!? Mini bar. Small reception. Much better that Ibis Gara De Nord, which I cannot recommend. Small reception and lobby bar.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim R
Anca G, Manager at Ibis Bucharest Palatul Parlamentului, responded to this review

Dear Kim R, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay and for sharing our strong points with the travelers. We very much appreciate your opinion and we are taking into consideration the points we need to improve. We want to provide a better service experience for every guest, therefore your opinion is very important to us. It is...

Iasi
Reviewed 17 December 2015 via mobile

The location is great , close to the city center, near to a lot of restaurants, theater and shops. The rooms are pretty clean and big enought. The staff at the reception desk is frendly. The price for parking is a little bit high .. 15 euro if you compare with the price for accommodation .. 45 euro.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vasile P
Anca G, Manager at Ibis Bucharest Palatul Parlamentului, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Vasile P, Thank you for your appreciations and nice words regarding our hotel. We want to thank you for choosing Ibis Palatul Parlamentului for your accommodation in Bucharest and for sharing your positive feedback with the travellers. I am glad to read that you appreciated the location, room and friendliness of our staff as it is a pleasure...

Germany
Reviewed 15 December 2015

We spent 4 nights in this hotel in August ! Quite comfortable ,clean and a very helpful staff . Breakfast should be a little more varied, almost everything served was cold products but was fresh everything and good ! The outer bulb was exactly in the window and created a little feeling of discomfort during the night ! Parking is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Catalina P
Anca G, Manager at Ibis Bucharest Palatul Parlamentului, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Catalina P, Thank you for sharing your experience with the travellers and for recommending us. We are glad that you choose our hotel for your stay in Bucharest. We are very happy to read about your appreciation and we want to announce you that starting with October 2015 we have a new breakfast concept named “A" pleasure” based...

Warsaw, Poland
Reviewed 26 November 2015

Definitely not Accor/Ibis standard. Shower drain was fully and water stood during bathing. Staff was polite but a bit incompetent with bad English comunication level. There are no shops and restaurants in the area. Close to Parlamentului but there is a good one walk to the old town. If I was to choose location once again I would book Ibis...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arekkk
Anca G, Manager at Ibis Bucharest Palatul Parlamentului, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Arekkk, Thank you for choosing our hotel and for sharing your experience with other travellers. I am sorry for the inconvenient with the shower. Please rest assured that we are going to make some technical inspection during this time of year when the hotel it is less occupied, in order to prevent future occurrence. Thank you for showing...

136 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (117)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (68)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bucharest hotels
1.9 km away
Ibis Bucuresti Gara de Nord
Ibis Bucuresti Gara de Nord
#40 of 166 in Bucharest
655 reviews
1.8 km away
Hello Hotel
Hello Hotel
#38 of 166 in Bucharest
407 reviews
1.6 km away
Europa Royale Bucharest
Europa Royale Bucharest
#17 of 166 in Bucharest
688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Tempo Hotel
Tempo Hotel
#28 of 166 in Bucharest
425 reviews
1.5 km away
Tania Hotel
Tania Hotel
#63 of 166 in Bucharest
58 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel Central
Hotel Central
#51 of 166 in Bucharest
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Ibis Bucarest Parliament House hotel is close to the Parliament House, the principal tourist attractions of Bucharest and the largest convention centre in the city. Close to the financial district and 20 km from Otopeni airport, the hotel has 161 airconditioned rooms and 6 meeting rooms for organising seminars and conferences. In addition to a restaurant, a bar open 24 hours and pay parking, we offer free Internet access in the room for guests on a business trip. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ibis Bucharest Palatul Parlamentului

Address: 82 - 84 Izvor Street, Bucharest, Romania
Region: Romania > Bucharest
Price Range: $39 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Bucharest Palatul Parlamentului 3*
Number of rooms: 161
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, HostelWorld, Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Ibis Bucharest Palatul Parlamentului reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Bucarest Parliament Hotel
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Bucharest
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ibis Bucharest Palatul Parlamentului staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
Devon, United Kingdom
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
11 months ago
Horley, United Kingdom

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Ibis Bucharest Palatul Parlamentului staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid the street / Parliament side - too loud if you open the window”
Zdravkovici, 2 May 2017 | Read review
“For more fancy style room, ask for an apartment.”
roxanai325, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Lower floors for internet and water pressure”
SSMaxent, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Try to book in promotion period”
PeterKulimak, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Since it's located on quite a busy street, a room with view over the parking lot is quieter.”
bluedrop_daemon, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
US$39* /night
View Deal
CancelonUS$61
Booking.comUS$39
Hotwire.comUS$39
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates