We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Tempo Hotel

Hotels.comUS$55*
View Deal
#27 of 166 Hotels in Bucharest
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Tempo Hotel
Tempo Hotel
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

425 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 269: English reviews
Start your review of Tempo Hotel
 Click to rate
Harpenden, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

A budget hotel about a 15 min walk to nearest metro. Room was not to big with furniture and carpet was a bit dated. Had a small fridge and a room safe which was handy. Breakfast was basic, however they will make you a tasty omelette upon request. Plastic plants in hallways- don`t bother. Reception staff not the most cheerful....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank henlowboy
tempohotel, Manager at Tempo Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Tempo Hotel. Most of our clients appreciate our location and consider us to be a good value for money property. We don't pretend to be a 5 star hotel but we strive to give the best service for a 3 star hotel.

Iasi
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 13 October 2016

I stayed for several times in this hotel and every-time I was impressed by the staff and hotel. Clean rooms, good breakfast, air conditioning, fast internet and other thing that make the visit nice. Placed in the city center make this hotel my first choice when i'm looking for a place to stay in Bucharest.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emanuel B
About Hotel's Favourite Review
tempohotel, Manager at Tempo Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments. It is always very rewarding to hear that our guest had a pleasant experience while staying with us.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great Courtyard, friendly service, good breakfast and right by the shore with boats close by. Quaint and beautiful spacious rooms. Loved the tiled bathrooms! Too bad there is no alcolhol...so had great spicy Chai instead.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cidalia f
tempohotel, Manager at Tempo Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments but I think you have mistaken the properties. Would have been nice to be situated by the see but we are a city center hotel in Bucharest.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Tempo City Hotel is definitely the place to stay whilst you're in Bucharest! It is about a 10-15 walk to Old Bucharest where you can can find many restaurants, bars, shops, and anything else you can think of. The hotel itself is amazing, clean rooms, lovely breakfast, and fabulous staff. The location is also away from the busy streets,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah P
tempohotel, Manager at Tempo Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Tempo Hotel. The best satisfaction for us is to see happy guests. If you want to stay with us again go to our website for the best rate.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great price and a great 3 stars hotel. It's nothing fancy but if you don't plan on staying most of the day in the room, it's exactly what you need to put your​ head at the end of the day. Staff members are very kind and will do all they can to please you.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tal-Or K
tempohotel, Manager at Tempo Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Tempo Hotel. The best satisfaction for us is to see happy guests. If you want to stay with us again go to our website for the best rate.

Beirut, Lebanon
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Honestly not a recommended hotel! - Poor breakfast - Small rooms - Lunch & Dinner is not served - Room is not cleaned on a daily basis - Wifi is not accessible within all its places - One of the receptionist is not friendly So it cannot be rated as 3 stars as long as the above exists as well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bdndbebd
tempohotel, Manager at Tempo Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. The reservation was made for a single room but we offered you a double room. After 1 night you wanted to change the room and my colleague showed you what we had available and you move willingly into the smaller room. We don't offer lunch and dinner but we have a lot of very good...

Modiin, Israel
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

Twin room. Very comfortable beds. Nice bathroom but a small amount of mildew over the bath. Breakfast was good with the usual continental mix plus cooked eggs. The location is both a plus and a minus. It's just 10 minutes from the old town in Bucharest but is not on a great street.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David H
tempohotel, Manager at Tempo Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Tempo Hotel. If you want to stay with us again go to our website for the best rate.

Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

Not bad ,good location and good price , but no parking which was a problem for me,have that in mind.We had to park in the middle of the street... BUT there was one thing that really annoyed me ,at 22:30 the loby bar was not working ,so I went to the shop and got a bear ,after sitting on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Atanas T
tempohotel, Manager at Tempo Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We have a 24 hours reception but our bar is closed at night. The reception area is a recrearional space for all our guests and one needs to respect the others.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 March 2017

We really enjoyed our time in Bucharest. This is a good hotel, which is about a 30 minute walk from the sights - but that shouldn't put off anyone except the most immobile. Decent breakfast, good rate, reasonable location, and a clean hotel room = a good experience. And a free bottle of wine! :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank seputus
tempohotel, Manager at Tempo Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Tempo Hotel. If you want to stay with us again go to our website for the best rate.

Reviewed 9 February 2017

The room was clean and comfortable, the staff were very friendly. We had a slight issue with the bath/shower door leaking , but this was very minor and we used an extra towel to mop up (which was then replaced), Very central, easy to walk to from the airport bus, the breakfast was a basic continental as promised. Would definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen P
tempohotel, Manager at Tempo Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. If you want to stay with us again go to our website for the best rate.

404 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (129)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Other (25)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (243)
Viewed
Amenities (11)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (31)
Viewed
Standard Single Room (27)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (37)
Viewed
Superior Double Room (37)
Viewed
Superior Double Room with Terrace (42)
Viewed
The Hotel (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bucharest hotels
1.8 km away
Hotel Trianon
Hotel Trianon
#21 of 166 in Bucharest
405 reviews
2.6 km away
Hello Hotel
Hello Hotel
#39 of 166 in Bucharest
408 reviews
1.8 km away
Hotel Michelangelo
Hotel Michelangelo
#37 of 166 in Bucharest
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Capitol Hotel
Capitol Hotel
#10 of 166 in Bucharest
390 reviews
1.8 km away
Le Boutique Hotel Moxa
Le Boutique Hotel Moxa
#22 of 166 in Bucharest
515 reviews
0.5 km away
K+K Hotel Elisabeta
K+K Hotel Elisabeta
#6 of 166 in Bucharest
860 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Tempo Hotel is centrally located on Armand Calinescu, being very close to the Armenian Church and just five minutes walk from Piata Universitatii. Tempo has 32 rooms with king-size beds, mini bar, individual climate control installation, TV (cable as well as satellite TV), direct dial telephone, choice of bath-tub or hydro massage shower system, hair-dryer, complimentary digital safe box and kettle. All rooms have electronic keycard access. Some rooms also have terraces and balconies. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tempo Hotel

Address: Strada Calinescu Armand 19 | Sector 2, Bucharest 021011, Romania
Region: Romania > Bucharest
Price Range: $65 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tempo Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Tempo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tempo Hotel Bucharest
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Bucharest
#9 Romantic Hotel in Bucharest
#13 Family Hotel in Bucharest
#23 Business Hotel in Bucharest
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tempo Hotel staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question
Glasgow, United Kingdom
7 months ago
Toronto, Canada
over a year ago
Bodrum City, Turkey
over a year ago

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Tempo Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The rooms with a Balcony are particularly lovely!”
sarahpK9429FR, 10 May 2017 | Read review
“in the center, but in a quiet area”
981ancab, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Not sure - my brother on floor one had a slightly better room than I had on floor three but not a big issue anyway. Rooms were fine.”
docdavebreen, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“get the rooms with terrace, mine was street facing , so a bit noisier then the back ones.”
JuliusKedvessy, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room 405 is gorgeous with large front-facing balcony”
RannochStudio, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$55* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$67
Expedia.comUS$60
TravelocityUS$55
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates