We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Design Hotel Mr. President

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Design Hotel Mr. President
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

284 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 183: English reviews
Start your review of Design Hotel Mr. President
 Click to rate
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 December 2016

A friendly hotel with staff who serve with a smile. The rooms are large and clean . It may be a bit noisey outside due to the trams etc. but once you are in your room you do not really notice the noise.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hasujoshi
Mr President H, Menadžer at Design Hotel Mr. President, responded to this review

Dear hasujoshi, Thank you, for taking time to write this lovely review about your stay in Design Hotel Mr.President. We are more than happy to hear that your overall impression is great and that you are satisfied with our service and accommodation. We hope that we will have the chance to be your host again. For more personalized reservation, please...

Reviewed 13 December 2016

Ok hotel, walking distance to shopping and must sees. (a bit steep up to shopping, though..) Our room was big and clean, two huge beds, nice bathroom. Drinks in the bar was very expensive, compared to the rest of the city. They aloud smoking in the area around the reception, bar, restaurant: horrible!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annette B
Mr President H, Menadžer at Design Hotel Mr. President, responded to this review

Dear Annette B, Thank you, for taking time to write a review about your stay in Design Hotel Mr.President. We are very happy to hear that you are satisfied with your accommodation. We are very sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with our service, we have specified areas in the bar and restaurant that are smoking and non...

Shanghai, China
Reviewed 3 December 2016 via mobile

It's suppose to be a very good hotel. However , rooms and lobby give you the feeling it is somewhat old fashion. Breakfast was ok but when we wanted real coffee we were asked to order at the bar and we're charged for it ....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ExperiencedJungleMan
Mr President H, Menadžer at Design Hotel Mr. President, responded to this review

Dear ExperiencedJungleMan, Thank you, for taking time to write a review about your stay in our hotel. We are very sorry to hear that you were not compltely satisfied with your stay. It is very important for us that every guest leaves our hotel satisfied with our service and our rooms. We hope that we will have an opportunity to...

Rotherham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 November 2016 via mobile

We visited the hotel Mr President Belgrade for a sales conference at the end of October 2016. It was very reasonably priced and the conference facilities were very good. We arranged coffee breaks and lunched at the hotel and everything was well organised and the staff could not have been more helpful. We also stayed at the hotel for two...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DannyJ487
Mr President H, Menadžer at Design Hotel Mr. President, responded to this review

Dear DannyJ487, Thank you, for taking time to write a review about your stay in Design Hotel Mr.President. We are more than happy to hear that your overall impression is great and that you are satisfied with our service. Your kind words have been shared with the team. We are looking forward to welcome you again. Kind regards, Valentina Delic...

Reviewed 7 November 2016 via mobile

Good location, exlent staf. Good food. Near the the center . near to the nices pleaces. We recommen to visit the hotel. Near the hotel you will find all the buss and be able to travel every place. Nice hotel and good hospitality.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank רונית י
Mr President H, Menadžer at Design Hotel Mr. President, responded to this review

Dear רונית י, Dear guest, Thank you, for taking time to write a review about your stay in Design Hotel Mr.President. We are more than happy to hear that your overall impression is great and that you are satisfied with our service. For your next more personalized reservation, please contact us on promo@hotelmrpresident.com We are looking forward to welcome you...

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 October 2016

this hotel has the best location in belgrade for buses trams trains the city center is only 8 mins walk for the bars, restaurants, and shops if you would like to walk along the danube and have a meal on one of the river boats or in the waterfront restaurants it will take you 5/10 mins to walk if you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Russell C
Mr President H, Menadžer at Design Hotel Mr. President, responded to this review

Dear Russell C, Thank you, for taking time to write a review about your stay in Design Hotel Mr.President. We are more than happy to hear that your overall impression is great and that you are satisfied with our service. Your kind words have been shared with the team. We are looking forward to welcome you again. Best regards, Valentina...

Ljubljana, Slovenia
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

We used this hotel in past as well. We were very satisfied with everything. But this time wife and I went with our pet dog. He is white shepard. We notified we are arriving with dog. Then we received note of surcharge for dog: 10 eur for dogs up to 10 kilos and 15 eur for dog up to 15...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nešo J
Mr President H, Menadžer at Design Hotel Mr. President, responded to this review

Dear Nešo J, Thank you for providing us with feedback from your stay. First and foremost, we are very sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your experience here at Design Hotel Mr.President. Please be informed that it is not allowed for pets to be in the area where we serve the food, in every other part of the...

Novi Sad, Serbia
Reviewed 24 October 2016

It is easy to find, it's near the main bus and train stations. It has its own (guarded) parking lot, a very helpful staff, and it looks really modern and tasty, which makes the environment more relaxing. The rooms are tidy, clean and big. The semi-transparent wall between the bathroom and the bedroom is a bit odd, but then again...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BassAceOnTour
Mr President H, Menadžer at Design Hotel Mr. President, responded to this review

Dear BassAceOnTour, Thank you, for taking time to write a review about your stay in Design Hotel Mr.President. We are more than happy to hear that your overall impression is great and that you are satisfied with our service. Your kind words have been shared with the team. We are looking forward to welcome you again. Kind regards, Design Hotel...

Reviewed 28 September 2016

This hotel is supposed to be a 4* hotel but simply is not! No room amenities (no shower cap, cotton buds, slippers, robes etc.) Just one shampoo & shower gel dispenser. Hairdryer didn't work. asked for another one and the answer was that there is none to bring to the room and had to settle with the one in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kyriakos T
Mr President H, Menadžer at Design Hotel Mr. President, responded to this review

Dear Kyriakos T, Thank you for your review. Please be informed that every comment is very important to us in order to improve our services. We are very sorry to hear that you weren't satisfied with your stay. I hope that you will give us new opportunity. If you choose to come again, please contact us on promo@hotelmrpresident.com for more...

Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

Nice friendly staff good location like 5 stars breakfast is the same everyday that was the only negative piont its close to everything at the dam time away from croud ifi go to belgrade again i will choose this hotel again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sam H
Mr President H, Menadžer at Design Hotel Mr. President, responded to this review

Dear Sam H, Thank you very much for your lovely review. Your kind words have been shared with the team to recognize their efforts. We are very glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel, we are looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel. Please be informed that now we have new improved breakfast....

320 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (282)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (80)
Viewed
Dining (73)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (63)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belgrade hotels
0.3 km away
Queen's Astoria Design Hotel
0.2 km away
Jump INN Hotel Belgrade
Jump INN Hotel Belgrade
#4 of 85 in Belgrade
237 reviews
0.4 km away
Life Design Hotel
Life Design Hotel
#22 of 85 in Belgrade
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Hotel Argo
Hotel Argo
#20 of 85 in Belgrade
125 reviews
0.7 km away
Belgrade Art Hotel
Belgrade Art Hotel
#12 of 85 in Belgrade
507 reviews
0.3 km away
Belgrade City Hotel
Belgrade City Hotel
#24 of 85 in Belgrade
417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
You can enjoy presidential treatment at the Design Hotel Mr. President, which is situated in the heart of the city offering free airport transfer, free wireless internet access and worldwide free phone calls. There are business rooms, suites and a penthouse for you to choose from. Each of the luxurious rooms features a portrait of a world-famous president. The best Serbian artists created 2 small-scale versions - one American and one Serbian - of Mount Rushmore for the Rushmore bar. The entire hotel is decorated with selected artwork including steel and ceramic sculptures and paintings. Hotel Rooms: 61 ... more   less 

Additional Information about Design Hotel Mr. President

Address: Karadjordjeva 75, Belgrade 11000, Serbia
Region: Serbia > Belgrade
Price Range: $69 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Design Hotel Mr. President 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld and Expedia so you can book your Design Hotel Mr. President reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Design Hotel Mr President
Design Hotel Belgrade
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Belgrade
#29 Luxury Hotel in Belgrade
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Design Hotel Mr. President staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Design Hotel Mr. President staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“i always have a suite which are huge but ive stayed in the midrange rooms and they roommy as well”
 of 5 bubbles russellc503, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Just talk to reception staff. They take very good care”
 of 5 bubbles yp2216, 13 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room that overlooks the river”
  • Do not disturb!
  • Please clean
  • Room
  • Room
  • Room
  • Room
  • Room card
  • Room
 of 5 bubbles LucyTheRoo, 31 May 2016 | Read review
“The only inconvenience caused by the mattress of the double bed, if you are a couple I recommend you to ask indepented mattresses for each.”
 of 5 bubbles vougioukli, 2 May 2016 | Read review
“If you chose this hotel try coctails and club sandwich”
 of 5 bubbles milosm547, 8 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5