We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

CITYHOTEL

Traveller (89)
Room & Suite (49)
Dining (16)
Certificate of Excellence
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
CITYHOTEL is situated in business, historical and diplomatic center of Kiev. The hotel offers 87 comfortable rooms with LED-TV, ergonomic workspace, Wi-Fi and direct local/international telephone connection in each room. All rooms are equipped with air conditioning system, mini-bars and mini-safes. CITYHOTEL - is a part of business lifestyle, modern technologies, fast and excellent service and reasonable prices. CITYHOTEL - is a restrained style along with elegance and comfort, functional design, individuality and refinement, cozy atmosphere and high class service.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Airport Transportation
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Safe
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
69Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
22Attractionswithin 0.5 km
254Reviews
139Photos
5Q+A
34Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 133
  • 91
  • 18
  • 6
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Overall a good stay. The room was clean with all the amenities I needed. I paid for the breakfast which was on the top floor of the hotel, and provided for some really amazing views of the city from the balcony. It's centrally located and when I didn't feel like walking
Read more
Response from Getaway699311, Guest relations Manager at CITYHOTEL
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear VanCanucksFan, thank You very much for sharing the impressions of Your staying at CITYHOTEL! We are delighted to know that You had some great time at our hotel and would like to thank You for Your kind comments. Our We always strive to do our best to give You a feeling of being like home. We sincerely hope to welcome You again at CITYHOTEL on Your next visit to Kyiv ! Kind regards, Guest relations manager, Tsurul Alexandra
Read more
+1
It was our first time in Kiev and we find this hotel from booking.com. Its very centrically for us. We took uber to everywhere. Uber is the best vehicle in the city if you think the metro is very complicated. Rooms are clean, warm and good. Svetlana and Alexandr on the front
Read more
Response from Getaway699311, Guest relations Manager at CITYHOTEL
Responded Dec. 4, 2018
Dear Guest, thank You for choosing CITYHOTEL and for your feedback! We are delighted to know that You enjoyed Your staying. Special thanks for Your assessment of staff quality. All of the team will be delighted to receive such lovely comments especially those You have mentioned by name. Comments like yours inspire us to work with even bigger enthusiasm and more efficiently! Also we are truly sorry about Your negative experience with staff at the restaurant. We will definitely take Your comment into consideration to provide best service possible! We hope that you will give us second chance to welcome You back at CITYHOTEL! Kind regards, Guest relations Manager, Tsurul Alexandra
Read more
this is the second time we booked this hotel. the hotel is perfekt located in the center of Kiew. All major attrications are reachable by a short walk. Also one of the major attraction of this hotel is the restaurant with perfekt view of the center of the city. staff is alsways
Read more
Response from Getaway699311, Guest relations manager at CITYHOTEL
Responded Nov. 7, 2018
Dear Mr. Juergen M, Thank You for choosing CITYHOTEL! We are appreciate Your time in giving us Your valuable feedback. We are delighted to hear that You had a nice staying at our hotel and would like to thank You for Your kind comments. We sincerely hope to welcome You again on Your next visit at CITYHOTEL! Kind regards, Guest relations manager, Tsurul Aleksandra
Read more
Really nice modern hotel near the centre, maybe about 15 mins walk. Modern, clean rooms. Staff were friendly and helpful, dinner in the restaurant was nice and not expensive. Good views from the restaurant on the 15th floor,
Read more
Response from Getaway699311, Guest relations Manager at CITYHOTEL
Responded Nov. 1, 2018
Dear diymaniac2018, many thanks for choosing CITYHOTEL and for such a positive feedback. We are delighted that You enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to welcoming You back to our hotel when You next have occasion to visit Kiev! Best regards, Guest relations manager, Tsurul Aleksandra
Read more
This hotel is probably the worst I stayed for business. The reception team is rude, most of them can't even speak decent English. The breakfast is poor and the service is soooo bad. Came here with a group of 10 managers for business meetings and we all agreed - never again.
Read more
Response from Alexey A, Rooms Division Manager at CITYHOTEL
Responded Oct. 18, 2018
Dear Mrs. Gershoni Shira, thank You for choosing CITYHOTEL and for Your feedback. Your review is not correct. Firstly, we communicated with You about breakfast during Your check in (breakfast was not paid). You refused. After that, You went to breakfast every morning. In the restaurant, administrator politely told You that breakfast is not included.. Anyway, during Your stay, at the rastaurant we provide to You free coffee, and only once asked to pay the bill (2 cups of coffee and croissants). During Your check out (18.10.2018) You could not explain Your feedback about the reception team! I want to clarify that the receptionists are know two foreign languages. Receptionists are always ready to help resolve any issue. And this confirms more than a thousand reviews on the Internet. As a result, we regard Your feedback as not a true, and as a specially underestimated assessment. Kind regards, Rooms Division Manager, Aivazbekov Alexey.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementCITYHOTEL
bedroom in junior suite
Photo provided by managementCITYHOTEL
bedroom/junior suite
Photo provided by managementCITYHOTEL
junior suite
PreviousNext
12345610
Dear, Wayne, We will be glad to see you as our guest in Cityhotel! You can make a reservation in our reservation department by e-mail: reservation@cityhotel.ua or phone: +38 044 393 59 17 Also we have a left-luggage room where You can leave your suitcase. Best regards, Cityhotel team
0 votes
Show all answers
It's a great hotel in excellent location. Room was big. Very clean and comfortable bed. Breakfast restaurant staff a bit gruff, but no real issue.
1 vote
Show all answers
Do you have a laundry room?
There is no laundry room that you can use. Still to use the hotel laundry service is cheap and effective
0 votes
Why are you asking me this question?
0 votes
Dear Mrs. Sheilan, You can order a transfer by mailing us reservation@cityhotel.ua or take a shuttle bus from the Boryspil airport, than You have to go by metro to Universitet metro station. CITYHOTEL is situated on the 56A Bogdana Khmelnitskogo Str. It is in five minutes from Universitet metro station. Waiting for Your visit! Natalia Volkovska Front office manager CITYHOTEL
0 votes
Show all answers
"Top floors"
"choose a room at a high floor"
"Balcony rooms on higher floors have amazing views of Kiev"
"High floor with city view"
"Higher Floors give better view"
PreviousNext
1234567
PRICE RANGE
US$105 - US$170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
UkraineKiev
NUMBER OF ROOMS
87
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing