We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Khreschatyk Hotel

Show Prices
#18 of 110 Hotels in Kiev
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Khreschatyk Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

353 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Khreschatyk Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 205: English reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2016 via mobile

Excellent location right on the main street. Very decent breakfast buffet. Surrounded by restaurants with different cuisine, with Buddha bar just next door. Clean hotel, newly refubrished, good bathrooms and interiors. Freindly team with majority speaking english. Efficient check in and check out. Very comfortable and easy stay. Highly recomend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marina Z
Administration29, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Khreschatyk Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest! We are thankful to You for leaving your compliments to Khreschatyk hotel, its services and staff! We are glad that You enjoyed your staying here for 100%. We are happy to welcome You here again. Best wishes, Khreschatyk hotel administration

Hilversum, The Netherlands
Reviewed 20 June 2016

I was supprised by this hotel. Even though they have 4 stars they are better than the 5 start hotels in Kiev, I have been in all, and it was not better, just more expensive. The breakfast was so-so, but the bar was superb. The staff speaks decent English

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alfa_x99
Administration29, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Khreschatyk Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest! We are thankful to You for taking the time and sharing point of view regarding your stay at Khreschatyk hotel. It is so nice that You liked the hotel, its services and staff. Your comment is an additional stimulus for us to work even harder and better in order to please all our guests. We are looking forward...

Reviewed 20 June 2016 via mobile

We spent three nights in the hotel, and were satisfied with our stay. Our room had a splended view towards the maidan place. The room was rather small but clean, and the bathroom is lovely. The double bed had a rather hard matress. We enjoyed the breakfast, which offered a range of warm food, fruit and local bakery. The staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hege V
Administration29, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Khreschatyk Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest! Thank You very much for choosing Khreschatyk hotel as a place for your accommodation. We are extremely happy that You enjoyed your staying at the hotel. It means that we move in right direction. Hope to see You again soon. Kind regards, Khreschatyk hotel administration

Israel
Reviewed 17 June 2016

It's not my first nor my last visit to Kiev and the Khreschatyk Hotel is always my first choice when I'm going there. I must admit that since my previous stay in this hotel the rooms went through a good repair and upgrade and look very clean and organized. The water pressure in the shower are even stronger then before...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank poachsta
Administration29, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Khreschatyk Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest! Thank You so much for choosing Khreschatyk hotel as a place for your accommodation every time You are in Kiev. We appreciate it so much. We are happy that You had an opportunity to evaluate all the changes we've made during last few years. Every day we work hard in order to improve our services. We are extremely...

Reviewed 15 June 2016

We had a very pleasant staying. The rooms were clean with nice view to the Mayden square. The service was very good, hotel employees speak very good English and we got proper responses to our requests. Free WIFI at all hotel's facilities. Excellent location, close to city center, metro station, Globus mall and Mayden square.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danny Z
Administration29, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Khreschatyk Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest! Thank You very much for taking the time and leaving your point of view about Khreschatyk hotel. We are happy that You liked our hotel and its services. Every day we improve our services in order to please all the guests. We are happy to welcome You at our hotel again. Kind regards, Khreschatyk hotel administration.

Reviewed 31 May 2016

It's 5:36 local time, just got woken up for the second night in a row, yesterday it was by a staff member talking too loudly for 15 minutes, I even went out of the room and told him to moderate his tone of voice. Today I couldn't find out who it was but I went down to reception to complain....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank enllasar
Administration29, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Khreschatyk Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest! Thank You so much for choosing Khreschatyk hotel as a place for Your accommodation. We are sorry that You hadn't an opportunity to enjoy Your rest because of noise outside the door. We assure You that we are taking all the appropriate measures to solve the problem and prevent future occurrences. We hope you will visit us again....

Athens, Greece
Reviewed 23 May 2016

The rooms are clean and cozy. The front rooms have nice view to the Independence square. Breakfast is reach but wihtout variety in local specialties. The hotel is very centrally located and is a good choice for a business trip in Kiev.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Athina K
Administration29, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Khreschatyk Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest! Thank You so much for choosing our hotel! We are glad that You enjoyed your staying here for 100%. We are happy to welcome You here again. Best wishes, Khreschatyk hotel administration

Beersheba, Israel
Reviewed 22 May 2016

Tho hotel is well situated dead center of the city. The rooms are great. very well maintained. for the most part so was the front desk very attentive. Somethings required tipping at the level where it seemed almost like bribing. strange feeling! I guess this a social thing in Ukraine. I did not get used to it and I could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan B
Administration29, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Khreschatyk Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest! We are thankful to You for choosing Khreschatyk hotel as a place for Your accommodation. We are happy that You were pleased with the hotel, its services and staff. We are extremely sorry that You were confused by our staff. We took all You remarks into considerationa nd led all necessary trainings with our staff in order to...

Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewed 20 May 2016

All fine.Great location 5 minute walk to main Sq. (Independence Square), excellent for enjoying the sights of Kiev. I spent all my time exploring the city, didn't even check out the pool/spa area. Having the mini-bar (always use as little refrigerator), the room safe, hot pot in room all inclusions I love in hotel rooms. Breakfast nice w/ many choices....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1dixiebennett
Administration29, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Khreschatyk Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest! It is a great pleasure for us to receive such compliments towards our services. We are glad that You liked not only the location of the hotel, but also its rooms (with modern equipment), services and staff. We are looking forward to see You again soon. We will do everything possible in order to make your next visit...

Paris, France
Reviewed 30 April 2016

I stayed here for two nights, in a room (I think it was a Prestige Single Room), with a comfortable king-sized bed on the 6th floor, on the back side, overlooking several other buildings and the city in the distance. The amenities were many, including a lap-top compatible safe, and -- best of all -- a jack for connecting one's...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ronald_Peter
Administration29, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Khreschatyk Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest! Thank You very much for taking the time and sharing comments regarding your stay at Khreschatyk Hotel. Your opinion is of great worth for us. It was really pleasant to read that you’ve appreciated not only the location of the hotel, but also its rooms, ameneties, services and staff . We were truly touched with all your compliments....

131 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (99)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kiev hotels
Premier Hotel Rus
#15 of 110 in Kiev
730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
ibis Kiev City Center
#12 of 110 in Kiev
958 reviews
Lypky
Hotel Ukraine
Hotel Ukraine
#26 of 110 in Kiev
718 reviews
Hyatt Regency Kiev
#5 of 110 in Kiev
528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The modern hotel in Kiev center with fully renovated rooms is indeed among the finest Kiev hotels that you can find in the capital. Khreschatyk is the main street of Kiev, so living here you will constantly be in the center of all events. The hotel is only a minute away from Maidan – the main Square of the country. The prime location of our Kiev hotel gives you a wonderful chance to discover major attractions of Kiev, diverse eating scene as well as vibrant night life. There is a lot to see and to do in Kiev. Whether you are a business traveler or a tourist you will find our Hotel in Kiev a perfect pick for accommodation. We have all amenities and facilities to make your stay here especially comfortable and carefree. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Khreschatyk Hotel

Address: Khreschatik St., 14, Kiev 01001, Ukraine
Region: Ukraine > Kiev
Price Range: $143 - $346 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Khreschatyk Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, HostelWorld, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Khreschatyk Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Eastern Khreschatik Kiev
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Kiev
#13 Romantic Hotel in Kiev
#15 Luxury Hotel in Kiev
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Khreschatyk Hotel staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Khreschatyk Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make sure you are taking room on the same elevator level and not downstairs”
Buttercookie10, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Try to get a high floor facing the High Street.”
MR_O1971, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“street view rooms are nice.”
WpgLuke, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“if its weekend avoid the rooms above the bar ,as you will stay awake all the night .”
928elinah, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“High floor recommended”
sampsonij, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5